Belle Isle Castle hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
94%

"Excellent"

Based on 164 reviews
:
By Karen R.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (13/01/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

Overall we had a great time and would recommend staying at Belle Isle to any large party of people who want to have a get together. We had friends staying in the main castle and were therefore able to use the beautiful sitting rooms and fantastic dining hall during our stay.

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Belle Isle and the incredible surroundings of the Castle for a gathering with your friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards
Room





3 / 5.0

We stayed in Willow Cottage. The accommodation was spacious and well decorated with good kitchen facilities. However. the beds were extraordinarily uncomfortable with the children ending up taking turns to sleep on the sofa. Also the coldness of the bathroom floors was something else - we hadn't space to pack slippers in our luggage and were tempted to buy some just to see us through (we know of another family who did just that) but ended up wearing two pairs of socks. The lack of a DVD player was a shame.

Location





5 / 5.0

Beautiful location with stunning views. Felt remote but Enniskillen within easy enough reach with plenty of shops and cafes to visit. Can particularly recommend The Happiness Trap for great curries, excellent baking and good coffee.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Mieke C.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (13/01/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

Perfect and exactly what we expected!!

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Belle Isle Estate.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Susan Mc d.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (13/01/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2017

Very enjoyable friendly service

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality you received throughtout your break at Belle Isle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle very soon!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (09/01/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2017

Fine although as it was Christmas there weren’t really places to visit.

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Cottages and Castle.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Belle Isle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle, possibly in the summer months when all of the local tourist attractions are open.

Kind Regards
Room





4 / 5.0

Cottage was very clean and spacious

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





3 / 5.0

Not applicable as we arrived on Christmas Eve

Price





3 / 5.0
By Liz R.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (09/01/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2017

Absolutely loved the peace and tranquillity. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Belle Isle Castle and Cottages.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the tranquil location of Belle Isle on our Private Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (28/12/2017)
Date of experience: 11/2017

Very enjoyable, lovely location. The Bed was the only downfall.

Dear Guest

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Belle Isle. Our Private Island location makes Belle Isle the perfect place to escape from everyday life.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle!

Kind Regards
Room





3 / 5.0

Very hard bed compared to our usual oak room.

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Bernard O.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (24/12/2017)
Date of experience: 12/2017

We have stayed five times and each time has been superb, Thank you. Bernard O’Kane

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed another stay with us.

We truly value your custom and look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle soon!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0

House. 1 beside reception was excellent

Location





5 / 5.0

Beautiful

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0

Girl at reception very helpful

Price





5 / 5.0

a

By James S.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (23/12/2017)
Date of experience: 12/2017

Perfect getaway for a fishing party of 6. Boats available for hire also. Been coming every year for the past 6 years and always great place to visit. Perfect for the pike and coarse angler.

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your fishing holiday with us. Our beautiful cottages on the edge of the Lough make the perfect place to stay while fishing.

We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle soon!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0

Excellent cottage with everything going you need for a relaxing get weekend.

Location





5 / 5.0

Perfect location with stunning get surrounding

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Houses is always spotless and we'll looked after.

Reception





5 / 5.0

Same staff every year and always helpful and friendly

Price





5 / 5.0

Great value especially when in our case 6 staying.

By Mr &Mrs Bill W.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (23/12/2017)
Date of experience: 11/2017

We had a most enjoyable, peaceful time

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our private island location makes Belle Isle perfect for a peaceful break away from everyday life.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle soon!

Kind Regards
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By peter s.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (22/12/2017)
Date of experience: 12/2017

Enjoyable. Lovely location. Very well appointed. Only down side was lack of wi-fi.

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Belle Isle Castle and Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise there is no Wifi in the cottages apart from the Courtyard and Coach Houses.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Isle!

Kind Regards
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?