Best Western Plus Hôtel Mirabeau hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,192 reviews across 10 portals
:
By Karen Lee
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

This was a very nice first visit to Lausanne, and the hotel helped make it so . My friend is an active walker and I'm a runner. The hotel's location was ideal for exploring the city on foot, from the Lake to Old Town, and from the open markets to more upscale markets (like Fooby). Several times I went down to the lake for a morning run (and earned my breakfast running uphill back to the hotel). It was also handy to be able to walk from the train station to the hotel (keep in mind that it's slightly uphill). Although we were fortunate and missed the European heat wave in early July, there were still a few warm afternoons, and the air conditioning was definitely welcome and appreciated.

Hello,
I would like to thank you for your great review and comments.
We look forward to hosting you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
By Urs Schurtenberger
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (27/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Satisfying for a short stay.

No Public Name
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (25/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Very good. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast. Wish it were closer to the gorgeous lake.

Hello,
I thank you very much for all your great comments.
We look forward to wlecoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
No Public Name
Business
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (20/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Very disappointed. I travelled in different countries of Europe in last two weeks and always stayed in Best Western chain hotels. Never had such a bad experience before.

Dear Sir,
I thank you for taking the time to post your comments and stay 8 nights with us.
I am sorry to read your lines and learn that your experience in our hotel did not reach your expectations.
I am very surprised by your comments on the front office staff. Indeed, we get 9.1 rating on booking.com (> 750 reviews) for example.
Regarding the extra cost of Chf. 50.-, we charge it whenever a second person stay overnight. Juliana, having seen you the next morning with another person, decided to charge accordingly as she mentioned to you the day before.
Finally, we could have changed your room if it was so uncomfortable.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
No Public Name
Business
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (17/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Hotel et restaurant très chaleureux (décors, ambiance). Menu aux propositions très variées. Chambres un peu datées mais très confortables et grand bureau pour travailler.

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie infiniment pour cette très belle évaluation.
Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche.
Bien à vous.
Joris Barbotin
GM
By Kenneth
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (11/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location for what we wanted. Restaurant food and service is excellent.

Hello,
I would like to thank for your great review and comments regarding our property.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
By Piroska Balázs
Business
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (04/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Rendkívül elégedett vagyok.

Hello,
I would like to thank you for your great review and highlight the comfort of your room and the friendliness of the team.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
By Raymond Wyler
Couple
80+ years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (24/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

gut geführtes Haus in idealer Lage

Hello,
I would like to thank you for your great review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (24/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Das Mirabeau ist ein ausgezeichnetes, sauberes und sehr angenehmes Hotel. Die Lage des Hotels ist hervorragend. Der Gast ist König. Ausserdem ist die Garage gegenüber dem Hotel sehr komfortabel.

hello,
I would like to thank you for your great review and highlight the cleanliness of the property, the location and the quality of the service.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
GM
By Stephen Carlin
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (15/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Very good. Only the shower was below par.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?