Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
81%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,947 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Anonymous
Business travelers
20-29 years
1 week ago (12/01/2018)

For business the Castlefield Hotel made for a lovely stay

Location





4 / 5.0

Close but a decent walk from the city centre and mainline railway station

Room





4 / 5.0

Good facilities however the shower head was leaky which reduced the power of the water

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Very very clean

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

All staff I spoke with were very helpful and friendly

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Good range of breakfast items

Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0

Reasonable speeds

Value for money





5 / 5.0

Very good value for money

By Paul S.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
2 weeks ago (06/01/2018)

Only complaint was evening meal. Complained about dry lamb x 3 no come back from chef or management.

Hello,

Firstly I would like to apologies for your meal not being 100%. If you would like to email me on jenah@castlefield-hotel we can discuss this further and prevent and future issue.

Kind regards,

Jenah
Food & Beverage Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
2 weeks ago (06/01/2018)

Very good no problems

Thanks for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon.
- Emily
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
2 weeks ago (06/01/2018)

Good and excellent value

Thanks for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon.
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Gym





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
3 weeks ago (04/01/2018)

Plesent stay, disappointed in SKY TV coverage, made a point off getting in the bar early for the Saturday evening game, only to find poor quality picture which eventually was lost had to find another bar at short notice to watch the game, not what I had planned would have preferred to have eaten and watched the game in the hotel.

Hi,
Thanks for the positive review regarding your stay. It's incredibly rare for us to experience problems with our sports coverage and I do apologise that this occurred during your time with us.
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
3 weeks ago (04/01/2018)

Very good, value for money

Thanks for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon.
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0

Very central location

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable

Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Emma p.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
3 weeks ago (03/01/2018)

The worse hotel I've stayed in

Location





1 / 5.0
Room





1 / 5.0
Cleanliness





1 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





1 / 5.0
Breakfast





1 / 5.0
Value for money





1 / 5.0
By Maddocks
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
3 weeks ago (03/01/2018)

Room was noisy. We would prefer to be on a higher floor and away from the rattling central heating system and gym.

Please accept my apologies for the the noise that you experienced, and thank you for leaving a positive review.
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

Heating rattled constantly nor could we adjust the thermostat which severely affected our ability to sleep.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By JD
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
3 weeks ago (03/01/2018)

Excellent visit over 2 days with extensive family. We all loved it and expect to return soon. Thanks to all staff.... wonderful! Thanks especially to Marco ....superb reception staff member!! You made us feel at home and helped our Christmas celebration. We enjoyed sauna,the pool and even tried the gymm. Thanks again and see you soon.

Hello - thanks for the wonderful review you have written! I'm so happy to hear that our excellent staff made your stay that much more memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon - and remember to book directly for a small discount on your room!
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Gym





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
3 weeks ago (03/01/2018)

Lovely hotel - great location and very reasonable.

Thanks for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon.
- Emily
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?