Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
83%

"Excellent"

Based on 4,286 reviews across 7 portals
:
By Brown
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (13/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

The stay was just about bearable

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0

Very basic

Cleanliness





1 / 5.0

Not cleaned at all some days

Staff friendliness





3 / 5.0
Value for money





2 / 5.0

Overpriced by about £40 per night. I paid over £100 per night

By Izabela W.
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Not the best. I stayed with you before but I’m not sure if I choose you next tine after the toilet incident.... sorry

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0

It’s walking distance to the office

Room





4 / 5.0

Room is okay

Cleanliness





2 / 5.0

Unfortunately this time it left lots to be desired. The toilet was dirty, and when I mean dirty I mean it. Someone used it and it hasn’t been cleaned. Don’t know how it wasn’t noticed cause the whole bathroom smelled.... Second room, cause I had to change rooms, was okay until I got under the shower, toothpaste stains on the shower- that little shelf for cosmetics, hair in the shower and in the bed. Really bad.

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Very nice man at reception apologised for the room, offered free breakfast which I didn’t take cause had other plans for that. All good here.

Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Liam
Business travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

the hotel was nice enough, but the reason for my stay was i needed somewhere to sleep before an important event. My nights sleep was terrible due to the heat and the bloody shower turning itself on.

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





1 / 5.0

It was a cold night so the heating was on, the room was far, far to hot. I could not open the window as the road noise outside was so loud. The shower kept turning on throughout the night, presumably when someone flushed their toilet, not that i could sleep anyway in the heat.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

A very good experience and certainly a hotel I will always consider first when staying in Manchester.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0

The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from Spinningfields where my works office is based, so ideal.

Room





4 / 5.0

Good warm, spacious, if not basic room, ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Very clean in all areas, including linen and towels

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Very warm welcome friendly staff, who couldn't do enough. Lewis was great on reception.

Value for money





5 / 5.0

I'd say one of the best value hotels for the quality in Manchester.....

By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Perfect for an overnight stay.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

I did not like being charged a lot for my dog other wise good but wont stay there again if I have to pay a lot for my dog and nobdy with dogs will not as well

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0

by the canel

Room





4 / 5.0

good

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

nice

Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0

nice

Value for money





4 / 5.0

not bad but for paying a lot for the dog

By Sandra H.
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

It was ok if we came again we would want a different room, also we had asked for drinks and biscuits to be supplied and when we asked we got told it's self service, not that we are above helping ourselves, just presumed that when you order drinks to be served in the room, they never arrived, we had to go and ask. On the whole it served the purpose of the day but would not have that room again

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





4 / 5.0

Secure parking

Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By stephen n.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

enjoyable and relaxing

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By David Walsham but please do no..
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Quite simply I would not stay anywhere else as I am used to the friendly reception that I always receive.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





3 / 5.0

N/a

Room





5 / 5.0

Modern,clean and practical

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Always the same - great reliability

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Ably led by the excellent Ann your staff are genuinely helpful and always friendly an courteous

Value for money





5 / 5.0

I am lucky enough to have the corporate rate.

By David W.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (02/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it very convenient for the things we wanted to do. Good breakfasts set us up for the day. One downside was the fact that the only way to control the room temperature was to open a window and as we faced Liverpool Road this meant we were disturbed by traffic noise.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0

Within walking distance of city centre sights.

Room





4 / 5.0

Decent size, comfortable bed

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Very friendly helpful staff, both domestic as well as reception, especially Iona, (I think)

Value for money





4 / 5.0

Saturday night was a bit pricey but the other two nights were well priced

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?