Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
80%

"Good"

Based on 2,785 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Eduardo Romero de O.
Business traveler
50-59 years
2 weeks ago (06/11/2017)

It as nice. The room is excellent. Ther’s no option cheap of continental breakfast.

Location





3 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Emma
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Very clean and tidy hotel. Will definitely return and deserves more than 3 star rating!!!

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





2 / 5.0

Not strong signal

Value for money





5 / 5.0
By HD
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Good overall. Corridors need refurbishment though!

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





3 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
40-49 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

pleasant but let down by sub par food offering.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

breakfast ok. food and drink need monitoring more closely. often very low or run out of items. other times hot food left too long and looks unappetising.

Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0

regular price is reasonable value for money. i extended my stay on one visit and was charged 135/night (first night booking was 60 ish). that is rediculous for a 3 star hotel even if there is limited availaility.

By Katy B.
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Excellent location friendly staff comfy beds

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Positive for our needs (conference attenders)

Location





4 / 5.0

Easy walk to centre of town

Room





4 / 5.0

Would have been good if the bedside lights could be turned off at the bedside and if bathroom had an extractor fan!

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0

Non-intimidating for a single woman

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Would be good to have a cheaper option for just cereal, croissant and coffee - not everyone wants a cooked breakfast! But otherwise nice variety on offer.

Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Debra F.
Business traveler
40-49 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Disappointing - after 4 hours of travelling and paying £150 for two nights I would expect my bed made for me and not be expected to do basic housework.

Hi Debra, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at the Castlefield Hotel. It saddens me to hear your feedback as you should never had to make your own bed. I'd like to firstly apologize on behalf of the hotel that nobody offered to change your bed for you, this was not our intention. I will be investigating this matter with the team members who where on shift when you stayed as to why they refused to make your bed into your specific requirements.

Apologies again,

Jamie Wright
Front Office Manager
The Castlefield Hotel
Location





4 / 5.0

Close proximity to the city centre - walking distance.

Room





2 / 5.0

Dingy, light not working. Lights that were working not bright enough. Ceiling in bathroom in need of repair. Bed comfortable.

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Dust all around edge of carpet. Mouldy grout in bathroom.

Staff friendliness





1 / 5.0

There had obviously been some miscommunication between Booking.com and the hotel not updating my reservation to a twin room. The staff member made me feel this was my fault and I had to personally turn my double room into a twin room as the housekeeper had left (3.30pm).

Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0

Could not always pick up signal.

Value for money





1 / 5.0

I had to make my own bed! No discount was offered for this.

By Malcolm M.
Leisure traveler
80+ years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Just a brief one-night stay: received by a friendly and helpful staff

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Alan M.
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

We love staying at Castlefield. The staff is very friendly, and theservice is very good. They are helpful. We would definetlychoose Castlefield again on another stay in Manchester

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

The toilet door lock is out of function or very hard to use

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





3 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
2 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Very pleasant stay, staff helpful, room nice and clean and surroundings lovely.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?