Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
82%

"Excellent"

Based on 3,822 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Susan B.
alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

I will definitely return with friends. During my stay I heard a lot of positives about what is available in the area and connected to the hotel such as the gym, running track and swimming pool.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0

lovely big room

Location





5 / 5.0

Lovely position close to city centre and nearby attractions and canals.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

cleaning staff were very helpful and considerate

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Everyone smiles and are very professional and friendly

Value for money





5 / 5.0

Was pleased with what I got for the price

By Steve
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Nice hotel and value for money compared to lots of others

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0

Clean and tidy.

Location





5 / 5.0

Short walk to my office

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Very good,easy and pleasant.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0

Pool,sauna,steam room,bedroom

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

The Castlefield is a very friendly hotel in a great location. Would stay there again.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





3 / 5.0

Why no carpet in the bedroom?

Location





5 / 5.0

Close to city centre and everything we came to Manchester for

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Lovely staff

Value for money





4 / 5.0
By David T.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

It was a real boon having on site parking, although dragging heavy cases from the car park and up a big flight of steps to reach reception was a challenge. Very friendly staff, good sized room, decent bar and restaurant. We would have welcomed better local information - such as a map,

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0

Huge bed.

Location





5 / 5.0

Right by the historic canals and walking distance from everywhere.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

friendly staffs... very comfy with beautiful view. also they have luggage storage. that was the biggest help!!! had a great experience.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0

spacious... comfy.

Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Ray.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Ticked all the boxes for a pleasant stay.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0

Clean and well maintained

Location





5 / 5.0

within walking distance of Machester centre.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Daily room cleaning

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

all were pleasant and helpfull

Value for money





4 / 5.0

Good location and food and service

By Anonymous
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Worst hotel stayed in over priced and very tired

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





1 / 5.0

Absolutely disgusting dust everywhere just been decorated paint on the floor no air conditioning and never enough toilet rolls tried to cancel 2nd day told I couldn’t without being changed

Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





1 / 5.0

Dusty two beds made into a double shower leaked

Staff friendliness





3 / 5.0

Nice and friendly

Value for money





1 / 5.0

Start again

By Gerwyn J.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay. The hotel was convenient as it was near the town centre. The room was clean and the service and breakfast was of a high standard.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Marie B.
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

A gem with great facilities and friendly staff, comfortable room and great food. More attention to room cleaning and maintenance of rooms but overall a great stay.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0

The bed was very comfortable.

Location





5 / 5.0

Not far from all attractions

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

We found a used pair of socks!

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

All staff friendly and helpful.

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?