Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
83%

"Excellent"

Based on 4,359 reviews across 7 portals
:
By Brown
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (13/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

The stay was just about bearable

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





80 %
Breakfast





20 %

Ended up skipping breakfast eventually. Terrible buffet style and always cold.

Restaurant





20 %

Like a motorway service area

Bar





40 %

Boring bar

Sauna area/Swimmingpool





60 %

The pool is good. The changing area and sauna is filthy

Wifi / WLAN





60 %
Room





40 %

Very basic

Quality of the food





20 %

Terrible quality. Microwaved. Awful

Quality of beverage





60 %
Cleanliness





20 %

Not cleaned at all some days

Quality of the service





60 %
Quality of service





60 %
Staff friendliness





60 %
Value for money





40 %

Overpriced by about £40 per night. I paid over £100 per night

By Izabela W.
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Not the best. I stayed with you before but I’m not sure if I choose you next tine after the toilet incident.... sorry

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





100 %

It’s walking distance to the office

Restaurant





80 %
Wifi / WLAN





80 %
Room





80 %

Room is okay

Quality of the food





80 %
Cleanliness





40 %

Unfortunately this time it left lots to be desired. The toilet was dirty, and when I mean dirty I mean it. Someone used it and it hasn’t been cleaned. Don’t know how it wasn’t noticed cause the whole bathroom smelled.... Second room, cause I had to change rooms, was okay until I got under the shower, toothpaste stains on the shower- that little shelf for cosmetics, hair in the shower and in the bed. Really bad.

Quality of the service





80 %

The only thing that would be good to know to be told when you enter the restaurant that you place orders at the bar and pay upfront. I don’t know and wa waiting at the table for somebody to come and take my order....

Staff friendliness





100 %

Very nice man at reception apologised for the room, offered free breakfast which I didn’t take cause had other plans for that. All good here.

Value for money





80 %
By Liam
Business travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

the hotel was nice enough, but the reason for my stay was i needed somewhere to sleep before an important event. My nights sleep was terrible due to the heat and the bloody shower turning itself on.

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Wifi / WLAN





80 %
Location





80 %
Breakfast





60 %
Bar





60 %
Quality of beverage





80 %
Room





20 %

It was a cold night so the heating was on, the room was far, far to hot. I could not open the window as the road noise outside was so loud. The shower kept turning on throughout the night, presumably when someone flushed their toilet, not that i could sleep anyway in the heat.

Quality of service





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





60 %
By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

A very good experience and certainly a hotel I will always consider first when staying in Manchester.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Breakfast





80 %

Good breakfast, a better choice of fruit would be better, other than that breakfast was very good.

Wifi / WLAN





100 %

WI-FI worked well in all areas

Location





100 %

The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from Spinningfields where my works office is based, so ideal.

Room





80 %

Good warm, spacious, if not basic room, ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Cleanliness





100 %

Very clean in all areas, including linen and towels

Staff friendliness





100 %

Very warm welcome friendly staff, who couldn't do enough. Lewis was great on reception.

Value for money





100 %

I'd say one of the best value hotels for the quality in Manchester.....

By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (06/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Perfect for an overnight stay.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





100 %
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





100 %
Wifi / WLAN





100 %
Location





100 %
Breakfast





100 %
Quality of the food





100 %
Quality of beverage





100 %
Room





100 %
Quality of the service





100 %
Quality of service





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





100 %
By Anonymous
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (04/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

I did not like being charged a lot for my dog other wise good but wont stay there again if I have to pay a lot for my dog and nobdy with dogs will not as well

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





100 %

by the canel

Breakfast





100 %

good

Restaurant





100 %

clean

Bar





80 %

nice

Wifi / WLAN





80 %

good

Room





80 %

good

Quality of the food





100 %

good

Quality of beverage





80 %

good

Cleanliness





100 %

nice

Quality of the service





100 %

good

Quality of service





100 %

good

Staff friendliness





80 %

nice

Value for money





80 %

not bad but for paying a lot for the dog

By Sandra H.
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (04/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

It was ok if we came again we would want a different room, also we had asked for drinks and biscuits to be supplied and when we asked we got told it's self service, not that we are above helping ourselves, just presumed that when you order drinks to be served in the room, they never arrived, we had to go and ask. On the whole it served the purpose of the day but would not have that room again

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Conference / Banquet





60 %

We used the Chapel Suite, it was ok, but saying 6 people fit comfortably, well we did not find this to be true, that room would be more suited for 4 people

Wifi / WLAN





60 %

supply a longer cable that reaches the table so that Laptop is not on the floor

Location





80 %

Secure parking

Bar





80 %

friendly staff

Room





60 %
Quality of beverage





80 %
Cleanliness





60 %
Quality of service





80 %

The young chap on reception was very helpful on arrival showed us to the room and got us a flip chart and more chairs as was only 4 in the room

Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





80 %
By stephen n.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (03/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

enjoyable and relaxing

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





60 %
Gym





60 %
Wifi / WLAN





80 %
Location





100 %
Quality of the food





80 %
Quality of beverage





80 %
Room





80 %
Quality of the service





80 %
Quality of service





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





80 %
By David Walsham but please do no..
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (03/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Quite simply I would not stay anywhere else as I am used to the friendly reception that I always receive.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Wifi / WLAN





100 %

My I-pad always works with good reception

Location





60 %

N/a

Breakfast





100 %

The new set-up is very good with plenty of choices

Bar





80 %

All OK

Room





100 %

Modern,clean and practical

Quality of beverage





80 %

Satisfactory choice

Cleanliness





100 %

Always the same - great reliability

Quality of service





80 %

OK

Staff friendliness





100 %

Ably led by the excellent Ann your staff are genuinely helpful and always friendly an courteous

Value for money





100 %

I am lucky enough to have the corporate rate.

By David W.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (02/02/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it very convenient for the things we wanted to do. Good breakfasts set us up for the day. One downside was the fact that the only way to control the room temperature was to open a window and as we faced Liverpool Road this meant we were disturbed by traffic noise.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Breakfast





80 %

Good choice on offer, and good quality. Food could have been warmer and shouldn't have grapes that people handle

Sauna area/Swimmingpool





80 %

A pool that you can actually swim in and a steam room that has both heat and steam

Wifi / WLAN





100 %

Easy to connect and decent speed

Location





100 %

Within walking distance of city centre sights.

Room





80 %

Decent size, comfortable bed

Cleanliness





80 %
Staff friendliness





100 %

Very friendly helpful staff, both domestic as well as reception, especially Iona, (I think)

Value for money





80 %

Saturday night was a bit pricey but the other two nights were well priced

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?