Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
82%

"Excellent"

Based on 3,607 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

It was ok apart from the spider in my bed and cob webs between the windows

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. “My name is Philip Marczak and I am the General Manager. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact me at info@castlefield-hotel.co.uk.
Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





3 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





2 / 5.0

Greeted with a big spider in my bed

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





1 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Pleasant. Would go again but be more forthcoming in requesting floor cleaning. Would also bring a fan!

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Granted it was a very warm day but there was no ventilation whatsoever and the room was exceedingly hot. Would be good in the winter! Also the TV only received BBC1.

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Cleaners made bed and replaced towels but didn't hoover which wasn't great as there were crumbs/sugar/grit of some sort on the floor which was not pleasant to be walking in barefoot or even with socks on.

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0

Slow

Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Gym





4 / 5.0

Decent availability of equipment.

Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0

Reception not available everywhere. Tried to work downstairs in bar (room too hot!) but only certain areas of the bar had wi-fi; unfortunately the areas in bar/restaurant which were away from the bar itself and TV was not covered which meant I had to work around crowds as they socialised.

Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

This hotel offered a very good price so I wasn't surprised when it didn't look particularly promising as I walked in, it was clean and staff were friendly, the location was nondescript and room was pretty average. However, the pool and gym were impressive, the staff were good and the breakfast - made to order - was great. They also have some relationship with the YMCA that means every booking contributes to help people needing a roof over their heads (in another building). The location is by the canal for a nice (if short) walk and actually the location was accessible to central attractions and rail station within an easy walk.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Nigel
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Best value hotel in Castlefields.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By S M.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

My overall experience was really nice I would stay there all the time I come up to Manchester it should be a five star hotel

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Tony C.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Ok bar was disappointing as limited staff and v slow an in experienced

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





3 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Birgit E.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

The windows could not be opened and it was hot in the room

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Karen H.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Had a brilliant time. Staff are AMAZING! Big hello and thank you to Ang from housekeeping. Lovely lady, and nothing was too much trouble.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

No fuss and very helpful staff. Hotel rooms very clean and suited our stay. Enjoyable just wished I could of stayed longer.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Best Hotel breakfast I have ever had in Hotels. Cooked perfect and plenty of options

Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Tasmia
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

It was good due to facilities but room needs to be upgraded to a better standard. Also, the hallway carpets and smell was not nice.

Thanks for leaving a review. The team here at the Castlefield Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best hotels in Manchester City Centre.

We hope to see you again soon and bring a friend!

Regards
Philip Marczak
General Manager
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Gym





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





2 / 5.0

Wi-fi was slow and disconnected numerous times

Value for money





3 / 5.0

Should be abit cheaper due to lack of room upgrade

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?