Castlefield Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
81%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,847 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Mike F.
Business traveler
50-59 years
6 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Location is good and staff are friendly but the basics were not good enough, certainly not for the money spent.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0

the shower pressure was virtually none existent.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0

Connection dropped a few times

Value for money





2 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
6 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Good but could have bit better

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

water power from shower bit feeble

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Floor in bedroom needed a clean and he common areas lift bit dirty and carpets not brushed into corners, surface clean had been carried out only

Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
6 weeks ago (02/11/2017)

Good relaxing stay, would stay again.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Ulf B.
Business traveler
60-69 years
7 weeks ago (29/10/2017)

Very happy to stay at your hotel. Better than the big conferencehotels and the possibility to use the gym and swimminpool was good

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Gym





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
2 months ago (25/10/2017)

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and ok breakfast is what I need for a football week-end. When in Manchester, this is my hotel.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By J b.
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
2 months ago (24/10/2017)

We had a very pleasant overnight stay. It was near to the river and all the restaurants.

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that the location was ideal for you and you enjoyed your stay with us!

Emily
Guest Service Assistant
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
60-69 years
2 months ago (23/10/2017)

A very pleasant, friendly hotel. Staff are extremely helpful with bookings on the dedicated website or by telephone contact.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here - we pride ourselves on being a friendly hotel with approachable staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Emily
Guest Service Assistant
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Martin McGuire John H.
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
2 months ago (23/10/2017)

A great team who always shine and ever helpful. We are restricted so have to book at short notice, Anne and her team have never failed to accommodate us. A special thank you to Bernie for all her help above and beyond the call of duty on our last visit. My mobility was restricted and NOTHING was any trouble for this lady. We are also very impressed with the refit / decorations, keep up the great work regards Martin and John.

HI Martin and John,

It's so nice to read such a detailed and positive review from some of our regular guests. Bernie is an asset to our housekeeping team and nothing is ever too much for any of our staff. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon for another wonderful stay!

Emily
Guest Service Assistant
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

No plug sockets near the bed headboard , a missed opportunity when it was re-fitted.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Sauna area/Swimmingpool





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
2 months ago (23/10/2017)

Very happy with the hotel and the very cooperative staff. I feel at home here and I look forward to visiting again.

Thanks for your review. We strive to achieve the home-from-home feel here at the Castlefield Hotel. We look forward to your next stay!

Emily
Guest Service Assistant
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Donna Louise L.
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
2 months ago (22/10/2017)

It was a wonderful experience, I was very happy there! I think about the lovely hotel with great fondness!

Location





5 / 5.0

Loved the hotel, great location, very nice staff and room cleaners, would certainly return and highly recommended the hotel. When I recall the hotel, I remember it with great fondness, for me a PERFECT HOTEL! Thank you all, Donna Louise Lazarus

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?