Continental Hotel Budapest hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
87%

"Excellent"

Based on 19,403 reviews across 18 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Great hotel. Very accommodating to my needs.

Room





5 / 5.0

Towel warmer did not work.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Good but as said above, far too hot in bedroom

Room





3 / 5.0

No air conditioning . Far too hot. The hotel advertises air conditioning and does not say it is only switch on in May,

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Sheets not changed in a week.

Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Timothy L.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

My wife and I love your hotel. We've been stopping in for nearly 10 years now. We live in the US, and her family is in Somogy megye. Your hotel is our usual "oasis" in Budapest. In both directions, we like to stay a night to recharge and de-stress. The facility is wonderful. The lobby and bar are very welcoming, and the courtyard smoking area is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are well designed and comfortable (though the smaller ones are a bit cramped, especially the shower). The wellness/spa is a great asset - transatlantic air travel can be stressful, and it's wonderful to be able to fully relax. Your breakfast is a convenient, and delicious, way to top up our fuel tanks before beginning the next leg of our trip. Most importantly, though, is your staff. We've been staying with you since 2009, and the quality of service has been consistently excellent in every experience. I cannot think of a single interaction that hasn't been anything less than top-notch. We look forward to many more wonderful, and hopefully more frequent, stays with you!

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0

Worth every forint, but we miss the prices from 2009 :-)

By Jörgen B.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Nice. Good hotel and helpful staff. Everything nice and clean and wonderful location in the Jewsish quarters.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Good general experience. I would suggest it.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Some spots in the towels, required to be changed

Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

I would suggest you a more relaxed cleaning phase when it gets close to 10.30. It is not possible to leave your table to take a coffe that when you are back your food is disappeared.

Location





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Amanda
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Vert pleasent visit. Perfect location, attentive staff and clean facilities.

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Bien pour l'emplacement. Rapport qualité prix acceptable

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour, dans un décor de rêve avec un personnel très attentif.

Room





4 / 5.0

Très belle chambre, très beau design. Silencieuse. Bons matelas et oreillers. Belle vue sur immeuble dans la rue. Les housses de couette ne sont pas assez larges et longues (2 lits jumeaux), on ne peut pas les draper aux pieds et elles ne tiennent pas quand on bouge. Le sèche serviettes de la salle d'eau ne fonctionnait pas et nous n'avons pas pu faire sécher convenablement nos maillots de bain. Ce serait bien d'avoir au moins un chaise en plus du fauteuil pour pouvoir manger sur la table (room service)

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

Le cadeau de bienvenue pour Pâques était très sympa. Le room service a été top : suite à notre appel, ils nous ont apporté le menu qui n'était pas dans notre chambre et nous ont servi des mets de qualité rapidement alors qu'il était presque l'heure limite. L'ordinateur à disposition a été bien pratique mais dommage que ce soit un mac car difficile de s'en servir quand on ne connait pas cet univers. Heureusement le personnel s'est mis en quatre pour nous aider. Au delà de la feuille sur les touches, il faudrait rajouter un mode d'emploi pour l'impression d'un document pdf (billets pour visites). Ce serait bien aussi de laver le clavier car les touches étaient très sales. Le service de taxi jusqu'à l'aéroport est très bien, très classe.

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Petit déjeuner très copieux et varié. Un peu cher.

Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0

La piscine intérieure est très agréable. La vue sur le toit est fabuleuse. Nous avons également profité d'une séance de massage dans un lieu feutré propice à la détente. Un peignoir dans notre chambre pour se rendre au massage aurait été un plus.

Location





5 / 5.0

Quartier vivant et très agréable.

Price





5 / 5.0
By Dr.isrsel s.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Very good, nice people, the best hotel I found in the city.

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (13/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

A really enjoyable stay. Hotel is spotless and wellness area very good.

Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?