Continental Hotel Budapest hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
87%

"Excellent"

Based on 19,889 reviews across 18 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Ok 1234567890123456789012345789012345678

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





3 / 5.0

A child and parent jumping in the pools and “dive bombing” both indoor and outdoor pools was distruptive and annoying. Staff didn’t seem to take and action and it took one of the visitors to shout and ask them to stop splashing their books. Not the relaxing “wellness” experience I was expecting from such a protegious hotel.

Location





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Overall experience was good however the breakfast was really disappointing.

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





2 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Good location , nice and good service, pleasant and relaxing spa area!

Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Jannan M.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who is visiting Budapest

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

I stopped in the lobby to ask for additional towels to be delivered to our room and they were delivered before I made it upstairs

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

I liked that different items were offered for breakfast each day

Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0

It was a nice touch to have the option to go into the pool inside or outside, sit in the sauna, or lounge outside on the grassy rooftop area. The backdrop of the city in the background on the rooftop made for amazing pictures and was an added bonus. My husband and I got a couples massage and the staff used a little too much oil in our opinion but it was a nice experience

Location





5 / 5.0

The hotel was a short walking distance from a bus stop for the number on tourist attraction, the Big Bus Tour and there were plenty of restaurants, bars, and lounges in the area

Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Hotel is located very central and with a lot of restaurant, café and bar options around. Easy to access the whole city. Spa is good but with potential to improve.

Room





4 / 5.0

Clean, good... view outside the window is not really attractive

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Overall good!

Service





3 / 5.0

Front desk very hepfull & friendly. Spa staff not really friendly.

Wellness / Spa





3 / 5.0

Pools ok. Whirlpool was not working. Gym good! The smell of food in the air on the roof top is not attractive at all

Location





5 / 5.0

Very good location with very cool bars, cafés and restaurants around

Price





3 / 5.0
By Laura
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Nella media. La città mi ha deluso per lo sporco e il degrado generale. Ho visitato molte capitali, ma Budapest è la peggiore. L'Hotel mi ha soddisfatto.

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

We had a very nice four day break and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting the same

Room





5 / 5.0

Lovely room and ensuite wetroom. Only criticism is there wasn’t a shelf in the wetroom for our shampoo, toothpaste etc

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

All reception and dining room staff were exceptionally helpful and willing to give advice on trips and transport. We cannit fault them on customer service

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Breakfast was quite pricey but there was plenty of food and waiting staff on hand to replenish dishes and make sure tables were cleared.

Location





4 / 5.0

easy walking distance to shopping areas. Public transport system was very simple

Price





5 / 5.0
By Tomoaki N.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I could enjoy and content so much especially with clean room and nice restaurant.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





5 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Larry
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

We stayed there for 4 nights in May 2018 and we had wonderful time.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Great hotel with very nice room. The hotel is located excellent.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?