hotellogo Flamingo Conference Resort & Spahotel logo
Onze klanttevredenheidsindex
81%

"Fantastisch"

Op basis van 1,659 beoordelingen
Van Anoniem
Privéreis
70-79 Jaren
3 weeks ago (08/07/2016)

Loved it. My 3rd time in 20 years.

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





4 / 5,0
Kamer





5 / 5,0
Locatie





5 / 5,0
Hygiëne





5 / 5,0
Service





5 / 5,0
Restaurant





3 / 5,0
Bar





4 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Zakenreiziger
50-59 Jaren
4 weeks ago (03/07/2016)

Okay. Hard to see the Flamingo Sign unless you look up. No signs on main street. Hot tub was full of leaves. Service a slow.

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. The pricing for our rooms is comparable to other hotels in the area. The wine country has become a very popular vacation destination and the rates are higher in the summer. We will pass your review to the department managers regarding your concerns so other guests do not encounter what you did. Thank you again for leaving a review.
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





2 / 5,0
Kamer





4 / 5,0
Locatie





3 / 5,0
Hygiëne





4 / 5,0
Service





4 / 5,0
Ontbijt





5 / 5,0
Vergader/ Feestzaal





4 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Privéreis
60-69 Jaren
4 weeks ago (03/07/2016)

Enjoyable! We a stayed years ago and were pleased to find the Flamingo still is a good choice. The restaurant is basic but breakfast was good and convenient. Reminds me of the Arizona Biltmore outside Phoenix with the separate buildings around the pool. We weren't visiting family or traveling for work. We came just to relax and we did!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





3 / 5,0
Kamer





4 / 5,0
Locatie





5 / 5,0
Hygiëne





4 / 5,0
Service





4 / 5,0
Ontbijt





3 / 5,0
Restaurant





3 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Zakenreiziger
70-79 Jaren
4 weeks ago (03/07/2016)

For a1950's motel ....not bad!

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





2 / 5,0
Kamer





4 / 5,0
Locatie





4 / 5,0
Hygiëne





4 / 5,0
Service





5 / 5,0
Ontbijt





4 / 5,0
Restaurant





4 / 5,0
Vergader/ Feestzaal





4 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Privéreis
50-59 Jaren
4 weeks ago (03/07/2016)

Love this hotel. Will stay here again

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





3 / 5,0
Kamer





4 / 5,0
Locatie





4 / 5,0
Hygiëne





5 / 5,0
Service





5 / 5,0
Van Linda B.
Zakenreiziger
50-59 Jaren
5 weeks ago (29/06/2016)

We had a nice time. It was hard to get around when you can't walk well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I left my favorite pillow. I called and spoke to housekeeping several times about sending it to me. The last time I called, she was checking with someone, and I have never heard back. I called once again and never heard anything. My neck really misses my pillow. I was in Room 420.

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





5 / 5,0
Kamer





5 / 5,0
Locatie





5 / 5,0
Hygiëne





5 / 5,0
Service





5 / 5,0
Ontbijt





5 / 5,0
Restaurant





5 / 5,0
Vergader/ Feestzaal





5 / 5,0
Van Michael William P.
Privéreis
40-49 Jaren
5 weeks ago (28/06/2016)

I want to say that I love good hotels and do not mind paying top dollar for top experiences. That said, the way the Flamingo is being run is plain bad business because I would not be willing ever again to spend what I spent at the hotel knowing the experience that awaited me. It feels insulting to pay so much and see an operation that does not care—that concerns itself only with extracting the maximum amount the traffic will bear, without offering value in return. Perhaps because of the demand in Sonoma the business model is to sock it to wave after wave of first-time suckers but I suspect this really has an impact on repeat customers. My scan of Trip Advisor reviews showed I was not alone in my dissatisfaction. I want to add that the problems I describe are not really the fault of the guest-facing staff (as unpleasant as one young woman was, see above) but in fact start at the top. Nothing happens by accident; my sincere impression is that hotel owners/managers are interested solely in extracting as much money as they can from each guest—pretending the Flamingo is a fine, fun, historic hotel—when in fact it is at best a glorified motel. The folks at the top should take a long look at how they're running the place because I suspect guest satisfaction levels are a lot lower than everyone supposes.

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We were sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take every review we receive very seriously and you did bring up several points that need to be addressed. Our Managers are accountable for their staff and your review was read to all of them. It sounds like you were staying in one of our rooms that is yet to be remodeled, we have recently renovated 3 of our wings. Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with and we will be addressing your concerns to ensure all of our guests are given the best possible service. Thank you again for your review.
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





2 / 5,0

I know Sonoma has travelers over a barrel on weekends but the hotel was way too expensive for the level of service and comfort offered.

Kamer





3 / 5,0

At $270 a night (plus not insignificant taxes) I was surprised to see tatty carpets and banged-up furniture (that was often left by housekeeping at odd angles, pulled away from the wall) plus lots of cheap-o touches like a crappy minibar (dorm fridge, really) and a Xeroxed room-service menu, etc.

Locatie





4 / 5,0

The location is attractive and convenient.

Hygiëne





3 / 5,0

I don't recall anything horrible but the room did not feel $270 USD clean.

Service





2 / 5,0

Poor to terrible. Flamingo management has not instructed the staff to run a proper hotel. Why is there no bell staff? Waiting in line at the registration desk, unacknowledged, is obnoxious. When I came in after-hours one night and rang the bell at the lobby door the desk clerk told me to walk around to my room outside rather than walk the ten yards to open the door! And how she scowled when I said no, that I wished to get to my room through the lobby. Poor put-upon thing! When I told friends of this they were left slack-jawed.

Restaurant





4 / 5,0

The bar snacks we ordered were quite good.

Bar





2 / 5,0

While the staff was doing their best, why is the bar so poorly stocked in a supposedly nice hotel? There was only one brand of rum and a friend had to ask for three different—though readily available—Scotch brands before there was a match behind the bar. Why isn't someone in management thinking this sort of thing through?

Van Rita B.
Zakenreiziger
50-59 Jaren
5 weeks ago (25/06/2016)

The experience was great. It's wonderful location to have a conference.

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





5 / 5,0
Kamer





5 / 5,0
Locatie





5 / 5,0
Hygiëne





5 / 5,0
Service





5 / 5,0
Ontbijt





5 / 5,0
Bar





5 / 5,0
Vergader/ Feestzaal





5 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Privéreis
60-69 Jaren
5 weeks ago (24/06/2016)

Blah. Nothing special. Ambiance of hotel is depressing.

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We were sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to close the hotel for remodeling so we can only do it a little at a time which we are currently doing. If you are ever in the area again and would give us try, we would be happy to upgrade to one of newly remodeled rooms at a preferred rate. Please contact our Assistant General Manager Cindy Morrison at 707.303.8603. Thank you again for your review, we hope we might see you again.
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





2 / 5,0
Kamer





2 / 5,0
Locatie





4 / 5,0
Hygiëne





2 / 5,0
Service





3 / 5,0
Van Anoniem
Zakenreiziger
50-59 Jaren
5 weeks ago (24/06/2016)

We have stayed for many years but would not again. Reservations are never correct, bathrooms are terrible and really a shower curtain on the shower stall. breakfast food is below standard and no real choices for what you charge. Your management doesn't even know that there is remodeling going on!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read your stay did not meet your expectations. Guest service is our priority and when a guest does not feel they received that we need to make changes. Your comments have been given to the appropriate department managers so things can be fixed. Our pricing is comparable to most all of the hotels in this area. Pricing is always higher in the Summer no matter where you stay. If you would consider giving us another try we would be happy to extend a complimentary upgrade at a preferred rate for your stay. Please contact Cindy Morrison our Front Desk Manager, see would be happy to assist you. You can reach her at 707.303.8603. We would appreciate it if you might consider changing your rating. Thank you again for leaving your review. We do hope we will see you again.
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding





1 / 5,0
Kamer





2 / 5,0
Locatie





3 / 5,0
Hygiëne





2 / 5,0
Service





1 / 5,0
Ontbijt





1 / 5,0
Restaurant





1 / 5,0
Terug naar boven CERTIFICAAT wat is dit?