Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,736 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (12/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Positive

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Could have been warmer. Hash browns very cool and muffins for eggs benedict I felt were pre-cooked.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Really positive. Lots of touches like the music on the staircase and themed breakfast were really appreciated

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us at Georgian House. Our award-winning breakfast is very popular with guests so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the magical touches. Since you enjoyed your stay in our Wizard themed rooms may I suggest our magical Wizard cocktail making experience which would be the perfect addition to a Wizard themed stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (08/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Hotel and staff were fantastic, location was perfect unfortunately the wizard room was not as clean as expected for the price you pay. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but would not use the wizard rooms again unless they were to have a freshen up. The toilet set in our room was broken and moved when you say on it.

Location





5 / 5.0

Great for puds, food and travel

Room





4 / 5.0

Wizards rooms are great bit need a freshen up

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Toilet area was not clean and the seat was broken.

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0

The extra paid for the wizard room could be better.

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Great food and service staff were so friendly and helpful.

By Steve k.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Reasonable experience. The noisy fans in the rooms were of poor quality. Maybe the nice Dyson fan in reception would have been better. Showers were poor. Everything else was very good. Breakfast excellent, bed and pillows were comfy. Staff were very friendly. They wrote a lovely apology card and gave us a bottle of wine.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

1st room up too many floors and too hot, 2nd room we stayed in was a lot better. Showers very poor water pressure in both of the rooms we stayed in. Just a warm trickle of water.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Brilliant

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Mrs F.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

My daughter and I were in London to see the Harry Potter Play. I chose the Georgian House hotel because of the themed Wizard room which was truly magical, making our weekend extra special. We booked a Wizard cocktail class in the hotels' Pantry restaurant/bar which was fun. We also took advantage of booking the two seater, red velvet cinema booth, to watch a film. The breakfast was gorgeous, fresh produce, catering well for my gluten-free needs. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and the bedroom really set the mood for seeing Harry Potter and the cursed Child at the Palace Theatre (a must see!). I look forward to staying in one of the beautiful boutique style rooms, next time I am in London. A beautiful hotel, close to Victoria station (one of the best tube connections for central London) but in a quiet, clean location. The staff were all lovely and very helpful.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and provide us with feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a great trip to London and made use of our central location. Our Wizard cocktail making experience is always very popular with guests who stay in our Wizard themed rooms, it’s a pleasure to hear that this experience provided a great addition to your weekend in London. Where possible we always try and accommodate for guest’s dietary requirement’s, I am pleased to hear the team accommodated for your needs, your kind words will be passed on. We hope to welcome you back to Georgian House soon for many more magical experiences with us.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Jennifer
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (01/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Magical

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are delighted you had such a great experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more magical stays in the future.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Steven D.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (30/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Very good overall experience just far to warm due to lack of air con.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

Very hot, no air con

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Clive H.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (29/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Fantastic hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. Clean and spotless bedroom and en-suite bathroom and a delight to stay at. Breakfasts are superb. They Eggs Royale are wonderful!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay with us at Georgian House. Our award-winning breakfast is regularly complimented, your kind words will be passed on to the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Rietz M.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (29/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I have been there twice , I had the small bedroom in the open space on the ground floor, now there is no more open space, all is restaurant, too big and no more interesting for me. The changement of the entrance with the reception desk without sofa and arm chairs is disappointing for us . We will choose another hotel next time

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

the room was small for 2 people

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

not enough in the bathroom for maquillage

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

very friendly and helpful

Value for money





1 / 5.0

the same room costs half of the price in October 2016 (Annick Crespel) with whom I shared the room,

Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?