Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,888 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (08/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Lyn R.
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (04/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Very enjoyable experience thank you! Only problem I had was the guests in the opposite rooms were very noisy one started at 3.30am and the next room started at 5.30am! I think they thought they were the only ones in the hotel!

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0

Nice room with everything I could want bathroom was lovely too.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

My room was spotless and smelt lovely and clean.

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (04/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

I will be back

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

Could not find the hairdryer. And need straps in the trowels

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
By Brian B.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Excellent
Stairs was a bit of challenge
Otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0

Service

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Ben w.
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

I felt the chamber was not as the pictures showed there was no book case leading to your room as described. Also we booked the cinema which was good apart you had no nachos like we ordered and we had to keep ringing for service. Once we checked out you also tried charging me again for the cinema which was embrassing in front of my girlfriend who birthday it was and was all for her.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Not as pictures showed

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Was clean when we walked in

Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

All was well, until we had some very very noisy neighbours and really very exposed to a lot of noise.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

On arrival to our bedroom our bed had been decorated with petals and towel animal for our anniversary, along with fizz and chocolates, its these little things that make your stay more enjoyable and I would definitely recommend.

Location





4 / 5.0

Not from London I found Victoria tube station hard to navigate around!

Room





4 / 5.0

It was a lovely room, there was however a dripping water sound I believe whenever someone used a shower or flushed the toilet in the same area of the hotel as us

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

the receptionists on check in and check out were lovely and very helpful

Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (02/12/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0

离Victoria station非常近 走路5分钟

Room





4 / 5.0

设施齐全

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

warm welcome

Value for money





4 / 5.0
By J M.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (30/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

good nights sleep

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (29/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Great we loved everything just a shame about the noise in room 28 the room itself was perfect I wish I would have mentioned it due to the length we stayed as I know the staff would have been accomadating!! We were just so busy leaving early and returning we were just so tired :( But overall I would most definitely stay here again!! Great hotel! Thank you

Location





5 / 5.0

Close to where we needed to be local cafe avalible taxis no longer than a 2 minute wait close to underground perfect

Room





3 / 5.0

The room itself was everything we need but as I was staying with a child the noise was a bit much we stayed in room 28 so anytime anyone opened the front door the door rattled ( maybe looking at a door trim to stop that) we had to push our case up against it at bed time also as we had very early starts on set early we wanted early night but could hear every person with shoes on walking by the door unfortunately after 2 night we just left the tv on low to distract from this .. from about 5.30 onwards the shoes walking by the door again started but because we had to be up early we just stayed awake .. :( all it needs is some sound proofing around the door? Or maybe lay a rug runner across the path so staff can walk by to get to the resturant without disturbing the guests?? Or possibly explain that and offer earplugs?

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Very friendly and accommodating and very helpful

Value for money





5 / 5.0

The breakfast what a great choice which was included room everything we needed maybe because we were having 3 nights a shower cap toothpaste etc small room pack avalible for longer staying visitors

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?