Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
91%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,208 reviews
:
By Samantha H.
Leisure traveler
<20 years
3 days ago (22/03/2017)

The hotel was extremely charming and had a very good location. The staff, especially at reception, was helpful and welcoming. I would certainly stay here again.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Kelly Ferreira - B.
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
3 days ago (22/03/2017)

I am in love with the hotel. The staff, the location, the architecture, the food, the price.. all an amazing experience! I must say that Steve was a very kind and gentle person. Thanks to him and all the stff, my stay was blast!

Location





5 / 5.0

I couldn't ask for a better location! Loved it!

Room





5 / 5.0

Clean, comfortable, very amazing

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Very clean!

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

The staff is amazing!!! Gentle, kind, attention, amazing people. Feels like a family

Value for money





5 / 5.0

No question it was the best cost x benefit ever

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

I had breakfast everyday and didn't even want to have lunch! I was able to spend all day with the breakfast and have a late lunch everyday.

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
5 days ago (20/03/2017)

We loved the decor of the room. The hot water supply was unfortunately not sufficient.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anna A.
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
5 days ago (20/03/2017)

A hotel designed and operated with a family feel that I am likely to come back to.

Location





5 / 5.0

Perfect location for transport, sightseeing and many good restaurants.

Room





3 / 5.0

Room no 9 could do with better ventilation and heat control. The bed is leaning the wrong way (telly should have been placed the other side. Not good to have head lower than the feet...). And some hooks on the wall opposite the bathroom would have made it easier to keep organized.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

The breakfast is right up my street. The breakfast area is quiet peaceful and there is just about the right offering - not overindulging but still generous. And the staff is welcoming and friendly and I love the table service. A perfect way to start the day.

By Jason H.
Business traveler
40-49 years
5 days ago (20/03/2017)

always enjoy staying here

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

first room was very bright

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

breakfast is excellent

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
5 days ago (20/03/2017)

Perfect stay. We will be booking again in a few weeks

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
5 days ago (20/03/2017)

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Tracey H.
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
6 days ago (19/03/2017)

Myself & my daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's such a beautiful hotel & smells wonderful as you walk in. Little touches, like the hurricane lantern candles on the entrance steps & the gorgeous lampshades, make it very quirky & elegant.

Location





5 / 5.0

We walked from Victoria Station. The hotel is in a beautiful street within easy walking distance of restaurants & the station.

Room





5 / 5.0

Beautiful room on the third floor. Tastefully decorated with lovely toiletries & very comfy bed.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Absolutely spotless

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Couldn't have been more helpful & recommended a lovely restaurant which was just a 5 minute walk away

Value for money





5 / 5.0

Excellent value for money. We will definitely stay here again.

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Fabulous choice & beautifully presented. Love the old leather chairs in the breakfast room!

By Anonymous
Business traveler
40-49 years
6 days ago (19/03/2017)

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
1 week ago (18/03/2017)

Lovely Hotel, wonderful staff

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?