Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,801 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By John De Souza M.
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/08/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Excellent

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Robin McLeod I.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/08/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Once again Georgian House stepped up to the plate in the area of customer service. This was my second stay there, 2017 I went with my daughter and we stayed in one of the Wizard Chambers and it was awesome. This year I brought my sister with me and again stayed in one of the Wizard Chambers and it was great. The staff at Georgian House always goes one step beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant in arranging transportation for us, great pizza take out and an amazing take-away breakfast, as we had to leave early. Thank you again Georgian House, we will be back.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (04/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Very comfortable room, with fan included. A bit of traffic noise as the windows were open because of the heat.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Jonas L.
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (04/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Good. The late afternoon and evening staff did not meet expectations. There was a severe language barrier and services which were agreed on were not executed (they forgot about the iron and ironing board even though we asked for it three times, etc.). They seemed quite junior and were not as respectful to guests as I would expect. Simple things: hello, good morning, thank you, apologies, etc. are words which take you a long way.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/08/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By C M.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/08/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

A fantastic loaction with warm friendly service and a high standard of décor and comfort

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

very helpful and welcoming

Value for money





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (02/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

fine. When the staff asked me for my email address they had real trouble with my first initial being 'Y' as they kept telling me 'why' they needed the address.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0

far too hot. I know that the weather has been very hot but other rooms were much cooler

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





3 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0

I don't know what other nearby places were charging

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

I would have preferred to be able pour my own water instead of having to ask for the small glass to be refilled

By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (01/08/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

The room is too small and it's incredible that the rooms do not have air condition in 2018 for the money paid

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





1 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





3 / 5.0
Value for money





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By Angela R.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (31/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

We stayed there to make our daughter happy and she was very happy. It was a unique experience that I’m glad we were able to have.

Location





4 / 5.0

Location was good, quiet; Had some difficulty finding quick places to eat nearby. Fortunately, we were able to purchase sandwiches from their cafe.

Room





4 / 5.0

Harry Potter theming was amazing; However, it was very hot in London during our stay and rooms lack air conditioning.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Room was very clean, linens good quality, as were bath products.

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Staff was very helpful

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Staff was very accommodating and even offered to let us come for buffet when we checked out before they began serving breakfast. Loved the homemade preserves, croissants, homemade muffins and chocolate cake!

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?