Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,736 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (29/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Good

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we hope to welcome you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Helen S.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (28/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Always a joy to stay here. Charming and peaceful and full of atmosphere with much more personality than most modern hotels. The hotel has been in the same family since it was built and has evolved through the three decades I have stayed there into a stylish and superbly run business. The stairs is the only detail I can imagine might put anyone off.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it was a pleasure to read your comments, I will pass your kind words onto the team. We are really flattered to hear that you are a returning guest and that you would recommend Georgian House to others. We hope that you will return and enjoy many more stays with us at Georgian House.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0

Very convenient for Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace, supermarkets and other shops - and lots of lovely restaurants and bars. A busy pleasant area, much of it residential, with wide Georgian streets, trees and a lively buzz about it.

Room





5 / 5.0

I stay here regularly and usually have a single room which is small but space well-used. It is airy and light and has everything I need.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

unsurpassable

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Cosmopolitan reception staff very well trained - friendly, efficient, patient and helpful.

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

There is lmost everything I can imagine available for breakfast with some organic produce and superb artisan bread. I'm a vegetarian and there are several delicious vegetarian options for full breakfasts.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (28/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we hope that you will return and enjoy many more experiences with us at Georgian House.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Expected a much bigger room, not enough air, not enough light

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (27/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Great service, easy location, great decoration, great bed !

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Georgian House. Its always a pleasure to receive nice comments with regards to our facilities and team members, your kind words will be passed on. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Dave S.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (26/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

A little under whelming given the prices and reviews. We were refunded $50 by reception as we informed them of issues as they arose. They did what they could and we were grateful for that.

Location





5 / 5.0

Great location for Victoria coach station and central London.

Room





4 / 5.0

No.38, Harry potter themed room, shower seal between bath room & room damaged, had to put towels down to stop the room flooding. No.24, Second room, was excellent no issues

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Generally cleanliness was good but a couple of things let it down, Sheets in our second room had evidence of previous stains, they definately should not of been used. House keeping should not of missed this. We arrived very late to our room and were exhausted and in fairness to the venue did not give them an opportunity to rectify it. Underneath of bed in first room and cupboard had trash still in there. (likely due to low lighting levels) making cleaning harder. Bathrooms in both rooms were spotless and well presented.

Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0

Helpful and friendly.

Value for money





2 / 5.0

Given the prices, quality of rooms, bed making, and service were not up to scratch.

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Eggs Bene was great. Breakfast muffins are really good on the Bene! Good selection and the breakfast room is a great space.

By Senouillet
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (23/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

M A G I Q U E du début à la fin (de l'accueil au départ)

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are so delighted to receive such wonderful comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0

Parfait pour notre voyage

Room





5 / 5.0

Extraordinaire pour mon fils fan d'Harry Potter !!!!! et pour nous aussi

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Très propre

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Personnels charmants, attentionnés, et un petit cadeau attendait dans notre chambre pour l'anniversaire de mon fils!!!!! Merci encore

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Le petit déjeuner (inclus dans le prix) et spécial Harry Potter est gargantuesque et plus que délicieux - nous nous sommes régalés

By Sonia
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (23/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Stay by you is always amazing, the room, all the staff and the location are so great!!! kindly and gentle. The only things this time ( but I know is not depend from you) were the peoples' neighbour room, a little bit noisy during the night.... But for the rest, everythings was perfect. Thanks again for your kindness, Sonia

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our returning guests, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (22/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Very pleasant

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Georgian House soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (21/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a excellent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Naomi S.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (19/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Somewhat disappointing. The opportunity to stay in London at a boutique hotel is a relatively rare luxery for me. The hotel is a cherished aspect of my stay. I regret this stay did not meet my expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are disappointed to hear you felt your stay with us at Georgian House did not meet your expectations. We are sure that this occasion was not a true reflection of the standards held at Georgian House and hope that despite this you would consider staying with us again, please feel free to contact me directly- ellie@georgianhousehotel.co.uk

Kind regards,
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0

Our room showed signs of needing updates in the bathroom - the caulking was dirty and the hooks were unstable. The pillows were very uncomfortable and hard.

Cleanliness





1 / 5.0

The windows were very dirty, spoiling one of the more important aspects of a street side room. There were significant renovations underway in the reception and public areas. Had I known before hand, I would perhaps make different choices for this trip. Because it was not shared in advance, and no compensation on rates to reflect this, I would not be too keen to recommend this hotel.

Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
Value for money





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?