Georgian House Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,843 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Family
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (27/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

We loved every minute of our stay. We are all seniors & had some challenges with technology which the staff went out of their way to assist us with. The food which was available from 11:00am to 11:00pm was delicious - it was so nice to come back from our travels & be able to have a meal before retiring. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

Value for money





5 / 5.0

We wanted a uniquely English/London hotel experience & the Georgian House ticked all the boxes.

Room





5 / 5.0

My sisters & I stayed in the Wizards chambers. It was a unique experience we would not have missed for the world!

Location





4 / 5.0

Loved that you are within walking distance to Victoria train station & enjoyed the beautiful architecture of the buildings on Buckingham Palace Road.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

The Georgian House hotel is a lovely old building - as clean as any place we stayed in London.

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. That includes everyone we came in contact with.

By Laurence k.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (27/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

We enjoyed are stay and certainly will return

Value for money





5 / 5.0

Compared to other hotels

Room





3 / 5.0

Ensuite was very small

Location





4 / 5.0

Close to Victoria station

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Well cared for

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Very friendly

By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (26/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0
By Cyril
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (24/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Our experience at Georgian House was fantastic ! The room, the breakfast, the employees : everything was perfect.

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0

Such a unique place, fantastic for Potterheads

Location





5 / 5.0

Only 7min to Victoria station

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Reception offered us a chocolate box to celebrate my my wife's birthday, that was so nice from them !

By Diego
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (24/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

It has been really great. Staff was extremely friendly. Service and breakfast were very good. Location is very covenient for Victoria station. The Wizard Chamber then is, for the Harry Potter's fans ofc, a unique experience.

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (23/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

As good as expected-we’ve stayed several times before.

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
By Seng w.
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (23/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Basement room. Very noisy
I didn't know I will be put in a separate building and the pictures does not match the room.

Value for money





1 / 5.0

The price I paid does not apply for a basement room. And it is noisy

Room





2 / 5.0

I was offer a basement room outside the main building. Not what I was expected

Location





5 / 5.0

Near to the theatre

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Its clean

Friendliness of the reception





2 / 5.0

Takes too long

By Christina P.
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (18/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Guest has not commented on review

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (15/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

I just enjoy staying at the Georgian House Hotel, location is great and wonderful team ! Just one remark on the new hall.. I do not like it at all, i do not see the advantage to have your staff standing behind a small desk.. very unplesant to sign on that desk.. and working conditions i just do not understand. As a customer, i want people to be as much as confortable during their work. I wanted to point it out as I think the designer made a mistake, and i would love this situation to change. Kindest Regards. Karin

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (14/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Warm welcoming hotel. Comfortable and tastefully decorated. Everything you need in the room. Excellent toiletries. Comfortable bed quiet hotel good nights sleep.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?