Grand Hotel Cravat hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

"Excellent"

Based on 225 reviews
:
By Peter Grundmann, Hearonymus Gm..
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (13/01/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

Es war eiskalt im Zimmer, aber die tolle Aussicht hat mich zumindest halbwegs dafür entschädigt. Außerdem war das Zimmer sehr laut (Straßenlärm).

Lieber Gast, es tut uns leid dass die Zimmertemperatur nicht hoch genug war. Wir bemühen uns immer die Temperatur so zu stellen dass es angenehm kühl ist in der Nacht. Jedoch bieten wir auch zusätzliche Elektoheitzungen wenn nötig ist. Hochachtungsvoll, Carlo Cravat
Room





3 / 5.0

Die Heizung war vollkommen ausgeschaltet, es hatte im Zimmer gefühlte 5 Grad Celsius. Auch im Bad. Erst nach zwei bis drei Stunden war die Temperatur halbwegs erträglich. Der Spülkasten ist defekt, die "kleine Spülung" funktioniert überhaupt nicht.

Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Maciek
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/01/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

For that price is ok.

Dear Guest, thank you for giving your impression about the quality and the rate paritiy. Best regards, Carlo Cravat
Room





4 / 5.0

The city view was nice, bathroom not so good. Bed wasn't as ordered, was supposed to be queen size but was double small beds together.

Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (09/01/2019)
Date of experience: 01/2019

wonderful place to stay comfortable !

Dear Guest, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we ask you to post this comment and rating on an international portal like Tripadvisor in order to support us on an international level. Best regards, Carlo Cravat
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Susanne T.
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (02/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Super - my englich is NOT so good

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Super is great in any language and tells us that you enjoyed your stay with us..
Best regards, Carlo Cravat
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Oleksii
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (26/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

We chose Luxembourg and this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Three days spent here, left a pleasant impression.
Our expectations were not deceived.
Great hotel!
Amazing and unique city !!!
Christmas, Luxembourg and the Grand Hotel Cravat will remain forever in our hearts and we will remember with gratitude these magical days and nights!

Dear Guest, I thank you for your fine and sensitive comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Cravat. May I ask you to support us even more in writing this comment and giving us 5 dots on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much and we wish you a happy new year, Carlo Cravat
Room





4 / 5.0

there were not enough slippers, there was a certain discomfort when touching a cool floor

Location





5 / 5.0

The location is perfect, in the heart of Luxembourg

Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





5 / 5.0

Everything is excellent, despite the rainy weather and strong wind, clean and comfortable

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Amazed responsiveness and friendliness! All at the highest level!

Price





5 / 5.0

Corresponds to the level of services

By Bozena J.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (24/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Ok, and I really cannot write 18 characters about it.

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. Best regards, Carlo Cravat
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Mihai
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (17/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Very comfortable, clean and respectful and profesional staff.

Dear Guest, we thank you for your kind comments about my staff and their work. May I ask you to support us even more in writing these comments on Tripadvisor with 5 dots. Thank you very much for your precious help. Carlo Cravat
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (15/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Good location. The hotel hasn't a 4 star bathroom.

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. Sorry that you did not enjoy our bathroom. Best regards, Carlo Cravat
Room





2 / 5.0

Bathroom is not in average for hotel 4 stars. It's like a 2 stars hotel

Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Gisèle D.
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (15/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Un séjour confortable et très agréable dans un hôtel idéalement situé.

Cher client, un grand merci pour votre commentaire sur notre hôtel et sa situation géographique. Bien à vous, Carlo Cravat
Room





5 / 5.0

L'espace et le confort.

Location





5 / 5.0

Proche du centre ville et idéalement situé.

Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Le professionnalisme et la disponibilité.

Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (11/12/2018)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Expérience globale plutôt positive. Le petit déjeuner était un point faible. Personnel très sympathique, surtout la personne à l'accueil dimanche matin, 9 décembre.

Cher client, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de noter vos commentaires. Désolé que le petit déjeuner ne vous ai pas plus.
Nous vous assurons que nous mettons des efforts supplémentaires a élever ce niveau tout en gardant à l’œil que le budget n'est que de 15 euro.
Bien à vous, Carlo Cravat
Room





5 / 5.0

Beaucoup de place, très propre.

Location





5 / 5.0
Tidiness and cleanliness of the location





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0

Je trouve les chambres très chers

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?