Our Customer Satisfaction Index
96%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,060 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (18/05/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

This hotel was the perfect place to stay for our first visit to Germany. We absolutely loved the whole experience there.

Price





80 %
Breakfast





100 %

Everything

Room





80 %

It really could use new carpet, otherwise, we loved the room!

Location





100 %

Location, view of the church

Cleanliness





100 %

It was spotless!

Service





100 %

Every effort was made to make us feel welcome and comfortable, especially by Melanie.

By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (15/05/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

Couldn’t have been better. Uli totally understands hospitality and welcomes you like family. We wish we could take her home with us! By far the best hostess we’ve had on a month long tour of Germany.

Price





80 %
Breakfast





100 %

Made to order. Fresh and delicious.

Restaurant





100 %
Room





100 %

Not a single detail unattended

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %

Sparkling clean!

Service





100 %

Impeccable.

By Anonymous
Family
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/05/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

All is so good!!! I want to stay at this hotel again!!

Breakfast





100 %
Price





80 %

The staff hospitality is so good!!!!

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/05/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed with modern fittings, but there is no lift. This wasn’t an issue for us, but may be a concern for others. The hotel has been extensively renovated but is one of the very early buildings in the city with columns/beams dated 1558 and other parts older. Ulla and her staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble-including paying my parking tickets on my behalf. After arrival, the hotel parked the car in their garage and retrieved the car when we needed it. The complimentary breakfast is simple but a balance between continental and cook to order eggs, sausages etc. The location is in the centre of the town and everything is in walking distance. Be aware parking inside the walled city is a challenge and follow Ulla’s easy access driving instructions- we didn’t and lived to regret it as the GPS lost us in the myriad of tiny back streets.

Price





80 %
Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
By El Maalouli j.
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/05/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

Excellent experience and very lovely stuff

Price





100 %

Evrething

Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %

Clean and traditional room

Location





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
By Anonymous
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/05/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Sehr gute Gastgeber; sehr gutes Frühstück

Price





80 %
Breakfast





100 %
Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
By Anonymous
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (01/05/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Very nice hotel.

But,
There is no lift,
Because this is an historical building.

Seniors,
Beware

Price





100 %

Price is good

Breakfast





80 %

Munich Sausage

Room





100 %

Size is nice

Location





100 %

Walking distance to every attraction in town

Cleanliness





100 %

Very clean

Service





100 %

The Owner is Very Helpful

By Pierre
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (23/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Ganz schönes Hotel mit toller Atmosphäre. Herzlicher Empfang , Romantischer Garten, urige Schöne Räume.

Breakfast





100 %
Price





80 %
Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
By Naruemon
Family
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (16/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

I love this place my family have a wonderful time.

Breakfast





100 %

Yummy kids love so much

Price





100 %

Valuable price

Room





100 %

Large clean and nice

Location





100 %

Great location near famous sightseeing

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Great service

By Bob and Heather H.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (12/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Absolute Perfection. Thank you for giving us a wonderful stay. Your hospitality was the best part of our visit to Rothenburg.

Price





100 %
Breakfast





100 %

Delicious Food and great service.

Restaurant





100 %

The restaurant in the hotel was closed, but we loved Zur Holl so much that we dined there twice.

Room





100 %

Open and spacious room. beautifully decorated.

Location





100 %

Perfect location on a quiet street, but within walking distance of the entire walled city.

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?