Hostel Mondpalast Dresden hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
85%

"Excellent"

Based on 584 reviews
:
By Holger A.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (14/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Freundlich und wie man sich ein Hostel wünscht.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

Zum Sonntag leider keine Frühstückseier

By Nadja
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (11/05/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Alles sehr liebevoll gemacht. Würde immer wieder kommen.

Danke für deine sehr positive Bewertung. Es ist uns immer wieder Ansporn, wenn wir so gutes Feedback erhalten. Bis zum nächsten Mal.
Location





5 / 5.0

Zwar ist die Strasse sehr laut, aber wenn man weiß, dass man in einem der hipsten Viertel Dresdens ist, ist es auszuhalten

Room





5 / 5.0

Toll aufgeteilt und Betten bequem

Service





5 / 5.0

Alles sehr zuvorkommend und man bekommt viel Info wenn man diese braucht

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Habe in der Bar nebenan gefrühstückt. Die haben tolles Hausmüsli und selbstgerechten Eistee

Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0

Super Cocktails und tolle Beratung

By Anonymous
Business travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (10/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

It was a good hostel but our room was too small and the Wifi was bad...

Thank you for your review. This helps us to improve. We are happy you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We are very aware of that WiFi issues. We are working on it right now. Thats why we have some losses. We will fix that asap!
Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





2 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Tatiana
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (10/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

It was my first experience with staying in a hostel because of money, so it was not comfortable for me to hear noise from the opening the door to the room, from the activity of the over guest in the room. But I was lucky that only one person was in the room except me. Showers and toilet were clean, girls on the reception were polite and friendly, helped me to find the Passage of arts and asked for all my questions. The pleasant moment was tea and coffee for free. And It was very easy to get to the bus station.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





5 / 5.0
By Christian
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (10/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Happy to stay there. Nice people and good price. Would go again!

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (10/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Gut (bin gezwungen hier etwas zu schreiben, was mich ziemlich nervt)

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

Leider gab es nur eine Steckdose, die ohne Möbelrücken zugänglich war.

Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (10/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Haus mit viel kommen und gehen, freundlichen leuten, vorallem Jugend, Ruhe ist Glückssache, entsprechend eher für junge Leute zu empfehlen

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





3 / 5.0
By Elena
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (08/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I liked everything, especially the girls at the reception helped always and everywhere

Thanks for your good review. We are happy if we could provide you a great stay in our hostel. Yes, our receptionists are very experienced. I will tell them about your compliment.
Location





5 / 5.0

optimal

Room





5 / 5.0

very good

Service





5 / 5.0

super

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

always clean

Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

tasty and satisfying

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

super Lage, freudliches Personal, ingesamt zu empfehlen

Danke für deine gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es dir bei uns gefallen hat. Ja, das Hostel liegt mitten in Dresdens lebendigem Kneipenviertel. Nach einem schönem Abend unterwegs braucht man nur noch ins Bett zu fallen. Dabei ist es nicht weit bis zur historischen barocken Innenstadt, nur 3 Haltestellen mit der Straßenbahn oder einen schönen 30minütigen Spaziergang, bei dem man schon mehrere der Sehenswürdigkeiten Dresdens passiert.
Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Dusche war mehrmals verstopft; ich habe im Mehrbettzimmer geschlafen und dort hat eine Person extrem unangenehm (wie ein Obdachloser) gerochen

Price





5 / 5.0
Wifi / WLAN





1 / 5.0

das WLAN war entweder sehr schwach oder ging überhaupt nicht

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (06/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Very good experience, clean room, good service, price maybe to high for a hostel, but not too much.

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, cleanliness is very important, we know this and we pay a lot of attention to it. Our price is surely not the very cheapest (still cheap anyway), we believe our hostel and the service is worth it.
Location





4 / 5.0

About 4 km from main bus and train station, 20 mins from city centre. Quiet at night, but it was disturbed by pedestrians sometimes.

Room





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

Very good communication with service in english, city maps for free available in reception.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?