Hotel Lumen Paris hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
87%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,448 reviews across 20 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (22/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Excellent séjour !!!

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Tina
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (20/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Hotel Lumen far exceeded our expectations. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights last weekend. Everything was perfect! We felt so lucky we picked the Lumen because we know Paris hotels can sometimes be a little small and shabby. Beautiful rooms, lovely dining room and breakfast, great location amd price and best of all, the friendliness of the staff! Especially Aline who gave us a few samples of Hermès cologne and a wonderful handwritten note!! Awesome. Thank you.

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Reception





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (12/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Excellente avec le jacuzzi au pied du lit

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Beaucoup de poussière sous le lit

Reception





2 / 5.0

Nous n’avons pas apprécié la prise de photo de notre carte d’identité (sans explication) ni pourquoi il fallait redonner notre carte de crédit alors que nous avions déjà été prélevé

Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (09/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

I came expecting a fitness as per my company booking site. Your fitness room no longer exists. I will not come back.

Dear Mr Boulos,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at the LUMEN property.

We regret to hear that you found information about a gym in our hotel since we do no longer have one for months now.
Our apologies for the inconvenience.
We changed the information on all our supports months ago, including our wesite on which the booking was made.
Would you please be so kind to let me know your company name and the relevant contact to be sure to adjust all details about our property?
So we are sure to avoid any future inconvenience like this.

Many thanks in advance and best regards,

Aline SEVILLANO

Sales Manager
Hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre
15 Rue des Pyramides
75001 PARIS
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (07/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

correct mais le bruit m'a fait passer une mauvaise nuit.

Cher Monsieur Diavet,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous votre avis sur notre hôtel LUMEN Paris Louvre.

Nous regrettons de lire que le bruit vous a empêché de dormir.
Nous mettons une note dans votre dossier client pour vous placer en étage supérieur dans la mesure du possible lors d'un prochain séjour.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt dans notre établissement.

Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel LUMEN vous remercie pour votre confiance.
Très cordialement,

Aline SEVILLANO
Responsable commerciale et marketing
------------------------
Hotel Lumen Paris
15 Rue des Pyramides
75001 Paris
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





3 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By Amélie De CLERCQ Van H.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (05/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Dubieus. Super ligging van het hotel maar beetje verouderd en weinig tot geen enthousiasme van het personeel. Niet zo goed geholpen geweest door de receptie. Ontbijt was beperkt.

Dear Mrs De Clercq Van Hecke,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your experience at the LUMEN.
Your satisfaction is the most important thing to us.

We truly regret that you had to face different issues during your stay.
Regarding the bathroom problem, our technician intervened and pipework was repaired.
As per pillows, we usually have good reviews about them, but please, should we have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, inform us your preference since we have different kinds of pillows.
We had a talk with our staff members regarding your comments in order to let them know and in order to avoid this situation happen again.
We do not have any parking at the hotel.
There is only a public parking just in front and all details are available here https://www.saemes.fr/en/parking/parking-pyramides-en.

Regarding breakfast buffet we are sincerely sorry. We asked them what happened and apparently we had a supplier issue which has been solved.

Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope that we will get the luck to welcome you again soon.
The entire LUMEN team thank you very much once again.
Many thanks and best regards,

Aline SEVILLANO
Sales Manager
------------------------
Hotel Lumen Paris

15 Rue des Pyramides
75001 Paris
Room





2 / 5.0

Badkamer vertoonde veel slijtage. Kraan van het bad was afgebroken en er half en half met silicone weer aan bevestigd. Tegel in de badkamer tegen de muur was er uit. Glas ter afschijding bad was gebarsten.

Location





5 / 5.0

Super locatie! Overal dichtbij, makkelijk toegankelijk en parking voor de deur!

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





2 / 5.0

Weinig enthousiasme. Weinig uitleg. Non-vraag betreft parking niet beantwoorden.

Price





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





2 / 5.0

Camembert was reeds op op zaterdagochtend (laatste voorverpakt stukje kunnen nemen). Bij vraag naar meer antwoord gekregen dat zr geen meer is. Voorts, het hele weekend geen Camenbert meer! Allemaal voorverpakte kaas uit de supermarkt. En dit in Parijs, een Franse stad!! Rozijnenbrood maar 3 kleine stukjes. Werd per 2-3 stukjes aangevuld (lees: telkens onmiddellijk op).

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (03/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Bonne mais odeur dans la douche désagréable dans la suite

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (18/01/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

Hôtel très jolie, chambre spacieuse, la vue sur l'église est très appréciable, dommage que le petit-déjeuner ai été aussi décevant...

Cher M. Chauvin,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous votre avis sur notre hôtel LUMEN Paris Louvre.

Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous et que la vue depuis notre suite Junior vous ait plue.
Concernant le petit-déjeuner, nous regrettons de lire que vous ne l'ayez pas apprécié.
Sachez que nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour améliorer l'intégralité des services que nous vous proposons et concernant le petit-déjeuner, nous sommes en train d'incorporer des produits d'agriculture biologique, notamment les yaourts et céréales.
N'hésitez pas à nous faire part de toute remarque.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt dans notre établissement.

Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel LUMEN vous remercie pour votre confiance.
Très cordialement,

Aline SEVILLANO
Responsable commerciale et marketing
------------------------
Hotel Lumen Paris

15 Rue des Pyramides
75001 Paris
Room





4 / 5.0

pas de rideau de douche, plusieurs éclats de peinture sur les coins de mur, décoration et aménagement très sympa.

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0

Très accueillant

Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

oeuf brouillé et bacon insipide, préférer le lard en tranche plutôt que les rondelles sans goût, saumon trop salé et trop gras, choix boisson chaud très réduite, mini-viennoiserie et pain très bon.

By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (17/01/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

My staying was pleasant and relaxing, great location to have a nice walk in Paris centre

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your experience at the LUMEN.
Your satisfaction and a good review are the best reward to us.
We hope that we will get the luck to welcome you again soon.
The entire LUMEN team thank you very much once again.

Many thanks and best regards,

Aline SEVILLANO
Sales Manager
------------------------
Hotel Lumen Paris

15 Rue des Pyramides
75001 Paris
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (15/01/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

Très déçue. Miroir qui tombe dès qu'on le touche. Joints de fenêtre décollés. Tiroir sous la télé cassé. Abats jour sur tables de nuit qui tombent. Odeur d'égout dans l'ascenseur. Aucune indication CHAUD/FROID sur aucun des mitigeurs. Salle d'eau découverte par hasard !!!! 15 marches à monter avec la valise pour accéder à la chambre. Clim réglée à 27° et ... fenêtre laissée ouverte. Réglée à 22° (et fenêtre fermée) avant de partir dîner, il faisait 18° quand je suis rentrée . Baignoire jacuzzi: très compliqué d'accéder au mitigeur. Un des vasistas sans rideau -> il fait jour dans la chambre dès que le soleil se lève. Aucune vue. Bref: Ca "fait" luxe mais ça ne l'est vraiment pas. Pourtant c'est très cher.

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Reception





4 / 5.0
Price





1 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?