Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,844 reviews
:
By Kaushik Dandu
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Pleasant and courteous staff who were very helpful in whatever we requested in a fantastic hotel with spacious and clean rooms with a great view of the harbour .

By Jane Welman
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (18/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

The hotel had a homely feel due to its size and age. The staff were helpful and friendly and observed the COVID rules. Three courses for £17.95 in the restaurant was good value and we were not expecting the food to be very good, but were pleasantly surprised, the food was delicious with the use of good quality ingredients, cooked to perfection. We ate in the restaurant every night of our three night stay and enjoyed every course. My only criticism would be the lighting in the restaurant, some areas were bright and other areas dim, it needs better distribution and softer lighting.

By Monika Bailey
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (17/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Great stay and would definitely come back.

By Richard Davis
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (16/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Pretty good overall, but lack of car parking for a 4 star hotel is a turn off, as we had to park on the street a 5 minute walk away.

By Tony Casbolt
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (15/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We had just left what was supposed to be a 4 star in Brixham. On arriving at the Penzance we at last found a true 4star. The staff were so on the ball, the room spotless and bright, didn’t need to go out to eat as they have great chefs, we stayed 4nights, definitely going back.

By Clare Mitchelmore
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (15/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Overall experience very good . The noise in the restaurant was horrendous, there is nothing in there to absorb the noise apart from a few upholstered chairs. Thinking about this would make us consider NOT to eat there Saturday pm . Amit was brilliant and made the experience better by moving us to the conservatory and suggested an earlier time for dinner on another day .

No Public Name
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (15/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

I took my stepmum for a nights break. It was perfect and she was delighted

By Trisha
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (12/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

The weather was awful but my stay at this hotel was lovely. I want to come back when the weather is a bit better.

By MandyT
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (11/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Pleasant stay, enjoyed the view from the window seat. Was very quiet & comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Great views from the veranda

No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (11/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very good indeed, I was on my own but didn’t feel lonely due, I think, to the friendly staff

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?