Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,667 reviews
:
No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Penzance. The fantastic views of both St. Michael's Mount and Newlyn Harbour from our room were the biggest plus for us. Exactly what we wanted. In addition, an all round lovely hotel with good helpful staff. Thank you.

By Simone
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (13/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Das Restaurant und der sehr gepflegte Garten haben uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer hat unsere Ansprüche nicht erfüllt.

No Public Name
Family
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Very enjoyable. My sister (who is 74) found the climb up the hill a little challenging but I was ok with it and would stay there again. Everything was to our liking and on the whole we had a very enjoyable stay with no complaints.

No Public Name
Family
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

A fantastic hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Travelling alone with my 4 year old Son I wanted somewhere welcoming, clean and safe and it met all these expectations and many more. It’s a shame we were there such little time as we had to head to St Ives for a wedding the next day but I’d love to come back again. I was even kindly given milk for my Son to have for bed which saved me going out to buy some. Thank you for a lovely stay.

By Sarah Trembath
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (10/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

This was obviously a top class hotel with beautiful gardens and terrace, but this still could not justify the charge for a small airless room, with no proper shower, and where you needed to watch out you didn't bang your head on the rafters.

By Gert
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Als Fazit müssen wir leider sagen, dass das Hotel eine Kategorie schlechter ist wie angegeben, dadurch ist dann der Preis zu hoch. Service und Personal aber bestens.

No Public Name
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

A very pleasant stay, in a wonderful place.

No Public Name
Family
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

This was a last minute booking, without too much research. We were really pleased with our stay and very grateful for kindness to 90yr old mother who wasn't feeling her best. Very relaxing atmosphere.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

very good and as we had expected, given we have been coming to the hotel since 2001, bar 1 year.

By FJ
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (02/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Very good experience in general. Good location for visiting Cornwall.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?