Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,748 reviews
:
No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (24/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

A perfect pre-Christmas (& birthday) break.

No Public Name
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (21/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Our second visit to Hotel Penzance did not dissappoint. Lovely welcome, rooms recently renovated are spacious and comfortable with all the facilities you could need. Breakfast cooked to order was excellent even for our large, fussy group! Christmas Party Dinner was really top quality and enjoyed by all. We had leisurely meals and were not hurried. A late winter afternoon in the lounge by the fire was just what we needed after a day out - added to which it was happy hour! We already have plans for our third visit. Thank you to all at the Hotel.

By Mrs Donna Pearson
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (20/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Fantastic, we would definitely stay with you again.

By Peter Beuttell
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (19/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

This is a well-appointed hotel, well situated, with lovely bedrooms, friendly and helpful staff, but badly let down by its restaurant.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (13/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit , definitely won’t be our last . All ready looking at dates for next year.

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (05/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Overall we were happy with our stay but we did have problems with the room servicing. Day 1 - no towels in the room and Day 2 Bed made but rest of room not serviced - no fresh towels or tea making stuff or rubbish taken away.

No Public Name
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (04/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Very positive, would definitely stay there again and will be booking a meal in the restaurant shortly.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (01/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Hotel was easy to find .staff friendly from the start. Would recommend to friends and family

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (01/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Really good hotel, I can't think of anything negative to say, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

By Agnese Adijane
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Enjoyed our stay.All as expected .Overall very positive experience.The restaurant menu could be more varied as all the mains were very heavy.Lighter options would have been nice

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?