Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,923 reviews
:
By George
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (24/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Lovely peaceful friendly place in wonderful surroundings

By Heather Antonio
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (24/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Everything went well. The only down side was the parking situation.

No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (23/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Loved being at the Penzance hotel again, with its amazing views. Only problem were the blinds in room 9.very difficult to use.two members of staff had to pull them down for me!

By Deborah
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (20/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Not good, and sadly we wont be returning,

By Arthur Wilcock
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (20/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Very satisfied. Only wanted an evening meal and overnight to catch Isles of Scilly ferry.

No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (19/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Great xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

By Iain Buchanan
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (19/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

We had a lovely stay, but were a little disappointed with some of the standards. As above the restaurant floor needs to be swept every day. Condiments and sugar were quite often missing on the table at Breakfast

By joanna oakley
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (17/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Good service. Parking is a real problem. Could not get into car park on 2 occasions and roads in area completely full. Would recommend valet parking.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We really appreciate the time it took you to let us know how you got on at the hotel.

I can see from this that you struggled with parking. I am deeply sorry for this!

On the plus side, you've made some excellent suggestions, all of which will be passed on to our management team.

Thank you very much for your review, this feedback is of vital importance to us.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (14/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Pleased with the food and staff, but feel ripped off with the price. Room number 3 should not be a bedroom at all, it too small and too close to the kitchens.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you for your review. I can see from this that there are some areas which have room for improvement.
I'm glad to hear that our staff did themselves proud and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

All of the points that you have raised will be highlighted to the relevant members of management for review.
We're very grateful to you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the hotel.

I am deeply sorry for the issues that incurred with your room. We will look into this at length.

We'd love the opportunity to redeem ourselves and see you again in the future, so please let us know if you're planning to come to Cornwall again.

Once again, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some very important feedback.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (13/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

We enjoyed the experience except when it came to ordering dessert when wr had to wait over 20 minutes for a menu as there was not sufficient menus to cater for the number of diners

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your informative review. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear about your wait on dessert in the restaurant.

You've given some amazing suggestions on amenities in the rooms, all of which will be passed on to the management team. Thank you so much for these.

We hope to see you in the future, so please don't hesitate to let us know if you're planning a visit to Cornwall again.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?