Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,769 reviews
:
By Mariola
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (07/08/2020)
Date of experience: 07/2020

Clean and comfortable room .Nice and friendly staff.I fully tecommend it.

By Chris Francis
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (05/08/2020)
Date of experience: 08/2020

Good experience in general . Not convinced it met the 4 star grading , especially in respect of the shower !!

By Stuart goddard
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (03/08/2020)
Date of experience: 07/2020

This is most probably the best hotel I’ve stayed in for the value excellent can’t wait to return great location excellent staff
Didn’t mean to answer question 9 it won’t let me return out of the question you have a lovely menu to choose from

No Public Name
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (29/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

We think we were the last guests to leave before the Hotel closed temporarily because of the COVID -19 outbreak. The few days beforehand were both relaxing and a little surreal. The staff were magnificent throughout the week. Caring, professional, funny. The service remained impressive and both breakfast and dinner were superb. Wide choice and high quality. Claire and her team in the restaurant, Ben and his staff with his inspired menu, Nick and the friendly cleaning crew, Sue, Thomas and the guest relations team all made guests feel welcome. Andy should be proud of his staff.

By J.Dammen
Business
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (21/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

I was staying here for business and we will book this hotel again if we come back next time.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (21/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

Despite the ‘Covid19’ complications the hotel and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will definitely be making a return visit once things have settled down

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (18/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

lovely peaceful and relaxing stay, with friendly staff, excellent service, beautifully decorated and clean

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (16/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

We will be back ,didn’t get to St Michaels Mount so all things going well we ll be bk next yr & we would love the same room ,, Thankyou for a lovely welcome & stay I haven’t stopped telling family & friends

By Jason Barnes
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (14/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

Very good and will come back again in October

By Nick Navratil
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (11/03/2020)
Date of experience: 03/2020

Excellent. Very comfortable hotel all round

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?