Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,630 reviews
:
By Meri Arichi
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (22/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

A lovely hotel in good location, and it would be nice to stay for a few days to visit St Micheal's Mount and other sites if the weather is good, but I'd imagine there is very little to do if the weather is bad. Not so good for a single traveller.There was everything I needed

Room





60 %

A better bed. It was too soft and not comfortable.

Restaurant





80 %

A good ambience and the polite staff, but the food was not particularly impressive.

Location





100 %

Walking distance from the station, yet it was quiet.

Value for money





60 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Judy
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (20/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Lovely place to stay with professional staff service

Room





100 %
Location





80 %
Value for money





80 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (18/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Excellent over all, clean, welcoming great location and easy to find

Room





100 %

The view, the welcome and the cleanliness

Location





100 %

Easy parking, very quick to walk into town and fabulous view.

Value for money





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %

Warm welcome from reception and at breakfast

Cleanliness





100 %
No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (18/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

I was on my own and didn’t feel at all alone

Room





100 %

Excellent decor lovely view

Restaurant





100 %

Good good nicely presented more choice would be nice but I did get something else cooked for me

Location





100 %

Location gave a sea view and a garden view only problem was the hill

Value for money





100 %

Breakfast lots of choice. Complimentary coffee tea cakes in the afternoon dinner in restaurant was very good and you can ask for something not on the menu

Staff friendliness





100 %

All staff helpful and all interested in what you were doing

Cleanliness





100 %

Very clean and tidy

By Wally Colville
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (16/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Disappointing. Room was hot and stuffy. Pricing was high in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in on our SW to SE road trip.

Room





40 %

Improve room ventilation and temp control. Improve shower flow

Location





60 %
Value for money





40 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
By Steve Bennett
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (16/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Very relaxing three days with excellent food and service. Will definitely stay there again

Room





100 %

Great view excellent house keeping

Restaurant





100 %

Friendly professional service.

Location





100 %

Very close to town centre

Value for money





80 %

Quality service

Staff friendliness





100 %

Always a greeted with a smile

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotless

By Ed Hamilton
Family
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (15/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

We were only staying for one night, with an early start for the Scillonian, but it was very convenient, comfortable and the dinner and breakfast were excellent. A nice surprise. We would book you again if we need another overnight on the way to Scilly

Room





100 %
Restaurant





100 %

Excellent meal

Location





100 %

Short walk to station and main street

Value for money





60 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By David Whitmore
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (15/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Very convenient for the rail station and bus station
Very relaxing hotel, plenty of quite rooms

Restaurant





100 %

The menu and presentation

Room





80 %
Location





100 %

The refreshing and energetic walk up to the hotel from the main road

Value for money





100 %

The food

Staff friendliness





100 %

Good service

Cleanliness





100 %

Daily cleaned and spotless when we returned after a day out

By Ann Taylor
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (14/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was spotless, spacious and had a lovely view across the bay. The bed was very comfortable and the beside lamps bright enough to easily read by ( unusual in most hotels). We had dinner and thought the menu imaginative and the food very good.

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Value for money





80 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
No Public Name
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (11/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

An enjoyable staff, would definitely recommend, and stay here again if visiting the area.

Room





80 %

A nice size

Location





100 %

Very handy location for train and buys locations and Penzance town centre.

Value for money





100 %

Delicious breakfast, comfortable guest lounges, good facilities.

Staff friendliness





100 %

Very warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff.

Cleanliness





80 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?