Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,751 reviews
:
By Blair Walker
Business
20-29 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (28/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

the hospitality provided by your staff really created a bespoke experience. Your staff are your greatest asset by a long shot.

By Tracy
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (27/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

Lovely hotel in great location. Staff friendly and food in restaurant great. Hotel was being refurbished so not able to use all spaces. Sure it will be fantastic when complete

By Andrew Richards
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (24/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

Very, Very good, would recommend highly.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (24/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

A perfect pre-Christmas (& birthday) break.

No Public Name
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (21/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Our second visit to Hotel Penzance did not dissappoint. Lovely welcome, rooms recently renovated are spacious and comfortable with all the facilities you could need. Breakfast cooked to order was excellent even for our large, fussy group! Christmas Party Dinner was really top quality and enjoyed by all. We had leisurely meals and were not hurried. A late winter afternoon in the lounge by the fire was just what we needed after a day out - added to which it was happy hour! We already have plans for our third visit. Thank you to all at the Hotel.

By Mrs Donna Pearson
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (20/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Fantastic, we would definitely stay with you again.

By Peter Beuttell
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (19/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

This is a well-appointed hotel, well situated, with lovely bedrooms, friendly and helpful staff, but badly let down by its restaurant.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (13/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit , definitely won’t be our last . All ready looking at dates for next year.

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (05/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Overall we were happy with our stay but we did have problems with the room servicing. Day 1 - no towels in the room and Day 2 Bed made but rest of room not serviced - no fresh towels or tea making stuff or rubbish taken away.

No Public Name
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (04/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Very positive, would definitely stay there again and will be booking a meal in the restaurant shortly.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?