Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,371 reviews
:
By Brad G.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (14/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Poor service. Poor value for money No bath despite specifically asking for one

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Value for money





1 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





2 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (14/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Hotel in nice position, good views from terrace over to sea. Eighteen steep stairs to first floor. Could do with a stairlift on one of the staircases as there are only two bedrooms on ground level. Not over impressed with the dinner menu, not really much choice and quite expensive - difficult to find a meal under the £30 allowed for prepaid dinner b&b. We would have been better off paying for meals as we ate them as we had meals under £30 the second night with no reduction for having underspent that night but overspent the previous night.

Room





4 / 5.0

Nice view

Location





4 / 5.0

Close to station

Value for money





3 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0

Reception staff friendlier than waiting staff

Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

Breakfast waiting staff on first day cleared crumbs off tables by knocking them on to the floor - not very nice for the next people sitting there.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (14/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stayhappy to return for longer next time!

Room





5 / 5.0

Excellent decor! Very comfortable!

Location





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0

First time in Penzance so nothing to compare

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Very thorough

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Dan
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (12/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

We had a very enjoyable stay, made primarily by the staff. The meals were excellent and whilst it is possibly a little overpriced it is a very lovely building and rooms

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

The staff were incredibly friendly and really good with our young baby. Very accommodating and couldn't compliment them more.

Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Wonderful! Lovely hotel, very comfortable room. The pool was a welcome treat on a warm, sunny day.

Room





5 / 5.0

Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, lovely view.

Location





5 / 5.0

Quiet, nice breeze, easy walk to station or into town.

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Excellent food, beautifully prepared.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Williams
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (08/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Enjoyable short stay after late booking, helpful staff & good food after exploring the area made it easy to relax.

Room





5 / 5.0

Spacious and clean, bathroom a little tired and tight compared to the bedroom

Location





4 / 5.0

Situated on a steep hill, however worth it for the views and to be on the outskirts of the town. Convenient to the train station.

Value for money





3 / 5.0

Pricey

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Very professional and friendly

Restaurant





4 / 5.0

Good choice on menu well presented. Good breakfast.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

A very pleasant stay for our first time there. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good and the hotel restaurant has lovely views of the sea. For evening meals it would be nice to have tea lights on the tables for atmosphere plus the menu needs a larger or better choice of selection.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Value for money





3 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
By JOHN DEREK J.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Very enjoyable time. We stayed 4 nights of DBB terms.

Room





5 / 5.0

Nice view of harbour, Bay and ST. Michaels Mount

Location





5 / 5.0

Half a mile from railway station in quiet part of town

Value for money





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Proffessionaly cooked and well presented food.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Fantastic! The staff and services were both faultless and generous. Therefore, I would be very happy to return. I also liked the honesty system for drinks and the afternoon tea even though I didn't use them this time around. Thanks again.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
By Pat D.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Overall our visit was very enjoyable and the location of the hotel was perfect for us. We loved the view from our room overlooking the harbour. We were disappointed with the shower in our room. The force of water when turned onto hot was little more than a trickle. We tried running a bath instead and that took ages !

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?