Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,801 reviews
:
By Michelle
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (13/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

We had a comfortable stay at Hotel Penzance.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (10/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

Overall had a great stay - would recommend the hotel for anyone visiting this area of Cornwall.

By anne wilkinson
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

hotel was nice and very clean.. disappointing pool not open with covid.. hotel is at the top of a hill .. so not good if you have walking problems.. Breakfast was very nice .. lady at breakfast really went above and beyond.. very helpful and friendly thank you

No Public Name
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

We were the last guests to leave before lockdown. Which means we were keen to see how the hotel was getting on. First to say that COVID 19 protocol has been completely and consistently followed. Every detail had been thought about. We felt safe and content. Second to say that the room had unsurpassed views, was light, modern and very clean. Third to say we think that the restaurant is a must for any stay. Breakfast is scrumptious and with a big choice. Dinner - well the new menu at £14.95 for two courses and £17.95 for three is outstanding. We wonder whether you could get food of such quality many other places in Penzance. And they won’t have the view! What’s more the tables are well distanced and pretty well arranged so everyone does get some view. And fourth to say that the staff remain the hotel’s key asset. They make the hotel.

By Tony Barclay
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

On our arrival we were given room 9, we were extremely disappointed as this was not the room we booked. The room smells very musty, the toilet seat came off in my hand when I lifted the lid and the views was not what I was expecting. After speaking with Thomas he moved the next day to room 17..better, much better!
All the staff were friendly and polite and I couldn’t fault them.
The hotel itself does look tired in places and does need a revamp or decorating, that said we would book again as long as we were guaranteed room 17.

By Rob efeatds
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

Great staff very friendly easy booking in great view

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/09/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

Having driven down from North Yorkshire that day we received a warm welcome. The hotel is very comfortable, attractively decorated and furnished. We spent one night only as we were catching the early morning ferry to the Scilly Islands and felt refreshed and rested when we left

No Public Name
Couple
80+ years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (04/09/2020)
Date of experience: 08/2020

We were very pleased wit hthe room, the reception and the view of the bay.

By Sofie
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/09/2020)
Date of experience: 08/2020

Enchanting! Beautiful hotel view on Monts Bay. Nice, warm and very helpful staff. Good restaurant (varied food)

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (02/09/2020)
Date of experience: 08/2020

A hotel with character, a lovely view over harbour and a great night stop

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?