Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,865 reviews
:
By Morag Peberdy
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (25/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Well run and compliant with the Covid rules. Friendly staff, and the restaurant is very good and great value.

By Karen Sweetland
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (25/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very good experience and would stay at the hotel again. Staff very welcoming. I would like to mention Natalie in the restaurant who was extremely helpful to us with our taxi booking to the heliport. We were not sure if the taxi had been ordered as the night porter did not know about it. Natalie said she would check and if no taxi was booked she would book one for us and all this whilst making sure our breakfast was ordered! Thank you.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (24/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very pleasant experience and definitely will come back.

By Michael Stephenson
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (24/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We both wanted to have a short break near the sea that was calm, peaceful and relaxing; the Hotel Penzance ticked every box.

By Christine COMMANAY
Business
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (23/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We had a very good time and enjoyed working with a seaview from the veranda.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (22/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Most enjoyable, we hope to return next year, Covid-19 permitting

No Public Name
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (22/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Enough to return as I do!! In room 25.........

By Veronika
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (21/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Overall, an enjoyable experience. Food over-priced for what it is! Shower was terrible, no pressure or flow! Black mould in shower room. Staff very friendly. TV had to be reprogrammed as many channels missing ... hotel should do this in all rooms on at least a quarterly basis.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (21/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We have been staying every year since 2011. Service, quality and value for money as good as ever. Standard of food for dinner in restaurant has gone downhill. Up until 2018 it was outstanding and one of the highlights of the stay. Would be happy to pay more for previous quality.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (21/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Relaxing, friendly
Good value lovely location

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?