Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,766 reviews
:
No Public Name
Business
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (04/03/2020)
Date of experience: 02/2020

A lovely stay. Comfortable, friendly and great food.

No Public Name
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (02/03/2020)
Date of experience: 02/2020

I was so well looked after that I have resolved to go again, but for pleasure this time, not business.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (02/03/2020)
Date of experience: 02/2020

Overall, we had a great stay. We felt that everyone cared about making us welcome and all were very helpful about anything that we asked, including information about the area. The hotel’s position allows for great views out to sea, the town and St Michael’s Mount. Food was very good and well presented and always delivered to our table by staff with a smile. We appreciated their care.

No Public Name
Alone
80+ years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (01/03/2020)
Date of experience: 02/2020

Great!!!!
I was extremely comfortable and well looked after. The staff were all excellent

By Pearce
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (28/02/2020)
Date of experience: 02/2020

We had a great couple of days. Nothing too much trouble for staff.

By Blair Walker
Business
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (28/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

the hospitality provided by your staff really created a bespoke experience. Your staff are your greatest asset by a long shot.

By Tracy
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (27/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

Lovely hotel in great location. Staff friendly and food in restaurant great. Hotel was being refurbished so not able to use all spaces. Sure it will be fantastic when complete

By Andrew Richards
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (24/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

Very, Very good, would recommend highly.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (24/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

A perfect pre-Christmas (& birthday) break.

No Public Name
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (21/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Our second visit to Hotel Penzance did not dissappoint. Lovely welcome, rooms recently renovated are spacious and comfortable with all the facilities you could need. Breakfast cooked to order was excellent even for our large, fussy group! Christmas Party Dinner was really top quality and enjoyed by all. We had leisurely meals and were not hurried. A late winter afternoon in the lounge by the fire was just what we needed after a day out - added to which it was happy hour! We already have plans for our third visit. Thank you to all at the Hotel.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?