Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,712 reviews
:
By Gina
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/10/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

Very good experience, staff friendlly , very clean, good food

No Public Name
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

I will return, I think that says it all!

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Penzance and are looking forward to our next visit.

No Public Name
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/10/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

We had a great time loved every thing about it,have been to the hotel before and it was how we remembered it thank you

By Julie Chambers
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (02/10/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

A very nice stay in a very nice location, would definitely stay here agin

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (01/10/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

Favourable with friendly staff and the room was very quiet

By Lesley Leader
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (30/09/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

Very good. Nice welcome and friendly staff throughout our stay. One small niggle was there were no tea bags in my room on my first night when I felt like a cup of tea in the night. Our meals were delicious and dinner was very good value. Lots of choices for breakfast and particularly good 'Full English'. However I didn't think the coffee was particularly nice.

By Chatelain
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (30/09/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

We had a very nice stay and liked our room and it’s closeness to the restaurant. We do wish breakfast options were more broad. It seemed to us like every place we stayed in England had the identical breakfast menu. Omelet choices or breakfast casseroles might be something to add.

By Maureen O'Brien Dipoala
Family
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (30/09/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

We were total strangers to the area and left feeling like we had the experience of Cornwall exactly as we were expecting. e

No Public Name
Family
80+ years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (29/09/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

Very expensive but good quality so I suppose OK. One night menus around hotel had said Lamb Cutlets on, but staff said NO - menu wrong. No offer of reduction or anything else - Take it or Leave it approach.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?