Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Public Reviews Score
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,939 reviews
:
By Martin Wright
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (10/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Very good - we will come again! I expect other have said this but it would be even better with a lift to rooms

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We'd love to have you visit us again!
We really appreciate the time that you have taken to inform us about your experiences here.

I will pass on your kind words to the team, who will be thrilled to know that you had a lovely time and that you got back safely.

Should you be in the area again, do keep us in mind - we'd love to see you again.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (04/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Enjoyed the room, and view. Experience let down by restaurant issues. We were refunded the cost of the breakfast.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but we are very disappointed in ourselves for letting you down regarding the restaurant. I have informed the appropriate members of management about the issues that you experienced, and they will do everything they can to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

While we're aware that there are some areas with room for improvement, we still appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We look forward to the possibility of seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Louise Morton
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (04/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Friendly and memorable. Would definitely visit again.

Dear guest(s),

It was so lovely to see you all! We loved having you here and were sad to see you go!
Now, we know it's quite a long journey for you to return, so let us know if you're ever planning a little trip back to Penzance as we'd love to see you again.

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'll be sure to let the team know to keep up the hard work.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (03/10/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

very relaxing and outdoor pool superb, location of hotel close to town but quiet and peaceful.

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We're very glad you had a relaxing time with us. I will make sure to commend the chefs on their vegetarian choices, and also to commend the rest of the staff for their ongoing hard work.

We're looking forward to seeing you again for your birthday next year!

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (01/10/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Excellent will return again as we have been for many years.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. It was really lovely to welcome you back to Hotel Penzance. We hope you had a lovely return visit.
Your very kind review has brought us such joy to read. I will be sure to commend all of the staff for their continued hard work!

We're very keen to see you again, so please let us know if/when you're returning to West Penwith.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (28/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Lovely hotel in a great location. Very small/ awkward car park to get in/out of- if there is space. Restaurant service a bit hit & miss.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. We count ourselves very lucky to work in such a beautiful place.

I am so sorry that the car park was problematic for you! I am also sorry to read that the restaurant wasn't always up to standard. I have passed on all of this to our managers who will implement changes where possible.

We're very keen to see you again, so should you be planning a return trip to Cornwall.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By George
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (24/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Lovely peaceful friendly place in wonderful surroundings

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your kind review. We loved having you stay here with us. Nothing is more important to us than giving our guests a place to relax and unwind from the strain of every day life. We're thrilled that you experienced everything we had to offer.

We'd love to see you again, so please keep us in mind if you're planning on returning to Cornwall.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Heather Antonio
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (24/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Everything went well. The only down side was the parking situation.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review.
I am so sorry that the parking here let us down. We wish there was more that we could do for our guests regarding this.
That being said, we're very pleased that you had a nice stay with us and we'd love to see you again. Please know that you are welcome back here whenever you'd like.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (23/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Loved being at the Penzance hotel again, with its amazing views. Only problem were the blinds in room 9.very difficult to use.two members of staff had to pull them down for me!

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We're very glad that you enjoyed visiting us again. We always love to see returning guests as it gives us a chance to check in with how you have been since we last saw you. Also, we really value the feedback of returning guests as you have a more developed understanding of what we are capable of.
I have informed our maintenance team about the blinds in room 9, which is due to be amended soon!

We'd love to see you back again soon, so please let us know if and when you're planning a return trip to Penzance.

Until next time!
Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Deborah
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 9 months ago (20/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Not good, and sadly we wont be returning,

Dear guest(s),

I am so sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed. While we're saddened by this, we're also very grateful to you for granting us an insight into our shortcomings. You have left us some very helpful comments, all of which will be detailed to our managers. Changes will be made immediately to ensure this doesn't happen to any of our guests again.

While we're grateful that you've been so informative for the benefit of future guests, we're so sorry that you won't be able to benefit from any of the changes you have catalysed. Should you ever change your mind, we would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please know that you are welcome back at Hotel Penzance any time.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?