Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,748 reviews
:
No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We were given a free upgrade to our room. The complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon taken in one of the lounges was a very nice touch. Looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Good. Corridors need work, abit scruffy/musty smell

By Mrs C.Darby
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (24/11/2019)
Date of experience: 09/2019

I was very disappointed.
After travelling over 9 hours due to traffic to be greeted by a night porter at 1:00 in the morning who was rude and Would have sent us out of the hotel...if it wasn’t for the fact that I requested to see the Manager & asked to see the room that he claimed was not ours.. we would have been out in the street.
I was emotional When I explained what had happened the next morning.. Sue was concerned and apologetic regarding the service we had received and said there was no xtra charge for the breakfast.
This was appreciated.. we were all very tired and were upset with our experience as we were visiting for a family wedding.
I reported the blind & kettle in the morning..the receptionist did not appear to care..
The breakfast was excellent it was a shame the service we received was not of the same standard

By Mrs Jade Lane
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (21/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

We had a lovely time! The food was amazing and the room very comfortable. It was our honeymoon and the morning we left we received 2 complimentary glasses of prosecco, it was very special for us :)

No Public Name
Business
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (21/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Overall pretty good and would definitely stay again

No Public Name
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (19/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Lovely night in a comfortable, efficient hotel thank you.

By philip whatley
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (18/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

It was very peaceful, stress free with a nice atmosphere to unwind

No Public Name
Business
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (18/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Fantastic hotel, great staff. When I stay again - can I have the same room?? No.16. It was amazing!

No Public Name
Group
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (18/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

We have used the hotel before 3 or 4 times and will probably use it again.

By Philip
Business
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (17/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Very positive experience - staff, room, location, and food. The only down side was that the room was quite cool and the radiator was not large enough to heat the room.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?