Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,923 reviews
:
No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (10/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Would very much recommend staying here. Great views as well.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the time you took to let us know how you felt.

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us, and we'd love the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (09/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

I feel at home 1234567891011121314151617

Dear guest(s),

Hearing that you felt at home is the highest compliment you can pay to a hotel. We're overjoyed to hear that you felt comfortable here.
We would love to see you again, so please accept our open-ended invitation to come back any time you wish.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Dee
Family
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (09/09/2021)
Date of experience: 09/2021

Closely situated to train station & local town

Dear guest(s),

We're very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We trust you had a safe journey back home. We would love to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By 610
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (03/09/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

Love it, will come back next time if I go to Penzance again

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
We trust you had a safe journey back from Penzance.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Lesley Reeve
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (31/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

Really enjoyed our stay . It felt like a home from home

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (30/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

Good - we have used the Penzance previously and returned. However, we previously found the restaurant over priced so went elsewhere for dinner. We also previously did not like the fact that breakfast was a separate cost to the room. For this reason we only stayed one night at the Penzance and stayed three nights elsewhere on the coast. The Penzance was just convenient for the Scillonian departure early in the morning.

No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (26/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

Very relaxing and pleasurable stay,and so convenient for the next stage of my journey

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully you're all set for your cruise! We look forward to seeing you when you're on your way back home!

Safe travels!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Darren Gallagher
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (25/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

when we arrived we where greeted by lovely reception staff who where very helpful especially given I was on crutches they helped my wife in and out with our luggage. Sharon in the restaurant was so happy and attentive

Dear guest(s),

We're thrilled to hear that our reception team have done themselves proud. We're always more than happy to assist with any luggage or heavy lifting etc. More importantly, we're over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your time in Cornwall. From what we recall, you were very busy going from place to place so it's essential that you were able to rest comfortably after your epic adventures.

We'd all love to see you both again, preferably without a foot injury, but we'll have you back any day!

Take care of yourselves. We wish you a speedy recovery and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Fahri ahmet
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (23/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

Satisfactory overall stay at the hotel .

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay with us. Please feel free to come back any time!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (22/08/2021)
Date of experience: 08/2021

OK for a one night stay. Would struggle in that room for a longer stay.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you for your review. I can see that you had yourselves booked into one of our smaller rooms, so if/when you come back, we insist you opt for one of our more spacious rooms.

Either way, we're very grateful to you for taking the time to write us a review.

We'd love to see you again, so please let us know if you're ever planning on coming back to Cornwall.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?