Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,766 reviews
:
By Mrs Donna Pearson
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (20/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Fantastic, we would definitely stay with you again.

By Peter Beuttell
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (19/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

This is a well-appointed hotel, well situated, with lovely bedrooms, friendly and helpful staff, but badly let down by its restaurant.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (13/12/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit , definitely won’t be our last . All ready looking at dates for next year.

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (05/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Overall we were happy with our stay but we did have problems with the room servicing. Day 1 - no towels in the room and Day 2 Bed made but rest of room not serviced - no fresh towels or tea making stuff or rubbish taken away.

No Public Name
Alone
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (04/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Very positive, would definitely stay there again and will be booking a meal in the restaurant shortly.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (01/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Hotel was easy to find .staff friendly from the start. Would recommend to friends and family

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (01/12/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Really good hotel, I can't think of anything negative to say, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

By Agnese Adijane
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Enjoyed our stay.All as expected .Overall very positive experience.The restaurant menu could be more varied as all the mains were very heavy.Lighter options would have been nice

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We were given a free upgrade to our room. The complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon taken in one of the lounges was a very nice touch. Looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (27/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Good. Corridors need work, abit scruffy/musty smell

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?