Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,863 reviews
:
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (11/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Car park totally inadequate and a nightmare to find a space even on the road. A lift would be of great help. Had to struggle with luggage up 2 steep flights of stairs.

By Joseph Gosney
Alone
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (11/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

A very relaxing break in a friendly hotel.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (10/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We were happy that we were able to visit Penzance, some six months after our original booking. The arrangements to deal with Covid-19 worked well, in our opinion. We also know that the fire alarm works and that the building can be safely evacuated.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (10/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very helpful staff, everything clean and safe. The only issue is that there is not enough parking on site and I don't feel that is made clear when booking.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (10/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very good - great staff, nice location and good food, very clean

By Katie Last
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (10/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Disappointing. My partner and I have been through a very traumatic experience lately and taking this trip was meant to help us heal but we were so distressed during our stay that I think we came back worse off.

By Graham John Turk
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 7 weeks ago (08/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Brilliant, bit short on parking space but, stated quite frequently on other review sites. Low water pressure in the bathroom, all part of the charm. Otherwise faultless.

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 7 weeks ago (07/10/2020)
Date of experience: 09/2020

Very satisfactory, wold certainly use you again if in the area.. Thank you

By Steven
Friends
30-39 years
Reviewed: 7 weeks ago (07/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Had a great time. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The room had great views and was ideal for our 2 day trip. And all seemed pretty covid-secure.

By scott smith
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 7 weeks ago (07/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Really enjoyable. Thanks for having us. See you again!

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?