Hotel Posada de Roger hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
92%

"Excellent"

Based on 65 reviews
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
2 years ago (23/12/2014)

Very nice hotel in great location. Staff were very helpful. Room was spotless. Problem with air conditioner fixed immediately. Only negative: the pillows. Would definately stay again and recommend it to friends.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
70-79 years
2 years ago (23/12/2014)

We enjoyed our stay. Everyone in the staff wasfriendly and helpful.Our house keeper was great, a big Muchos Gracias for her.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Erik
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 years ago (02/07/2014)

Buen servicio, deberían tener convenio con algún hotel que tenga playa para cuando uno quiera ir a la playa. Como NOTA durante mi estancia de 7 días en dos ocasiones en la recepción observe de parte de una señora que no se si sea la dueña, dirigirse a los colaboradores de muy mala manera (dando ordenes), eso da muy mala impresión me pareció muy grosera, ojo todo lo que el cliente pueda ver y observar es imagen para su lugar

Price





5 / 5.0

muy bueno

Room





5 / 5.0

la que a mi me toco muy bien

Location





5 / 5.0

excelente ubicación

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

excelente personal muy cordial

Service





5 / 5.0

muy bueno gente muy amable

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

mas variedad

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
2 years ago (19/06/2014)

Se encuentra bién ubicado y me gusta el servicio, atención y calidez de quienes trabajan, en general las instalaciones son buenas y te permiten poder llevar algo de alimentos para poder prepararlos ahí. En general un muy bue hotel de acuerdo a las necesidades de viajar y divertirse sin tener que gastar más.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 years ago (18/06/2014)

Todo fue muy bueno, me parece excelente el servicio que ofrecen y sobre todo el lugar para desayunar, y en cuanto a la ubicación es perfecta, se puede trasladar a varios lugares importantes de la zona sin necesidad de vehículo, es excelente.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0

Es la mejor

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
3 years ago (28/03/2014)

Good, basic accommodation; fairly inexpensive, but you're getting what you pay for. Front Desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and functional but old (let's say quaint) and a bit dark (faced the interior courtyard). A/C was nice. Bed was not bad compared to other places we've stayed in Old Town. It was a little loud (our room was near the stairs) but again, not that bad. Courtyard was charming. I'd go back. : - )

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Clean, and functional with A/C but basic and a bit boring and dark.

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
By Judy and Gary A.
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
3 years ago (25/03/2014)

Very fun place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. We enjoyed the pool and the location. Lots of good restaurants and services nearby. Very helpful employees. Bed was comfortable and room was kept very clean.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
70-79 years
3 years ago (22/03/2014)

Everything was fine. My room (109) was comfortable. It was the least expensive and didn't have a window. Those that sit in their room all day to admire a view might find this to be a problem.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
By Pamela
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
3 years ago (28/02/2014)

This was our first time at this hotel. We have been to Puerto Vallarta numerous times and have stayed at all-inclusive resorts as well as hotels in Old Town. Posada de Roger is a wonderful quaint hotel that is in an excellent location. Close to many great bars and restaurants, and only minutes from the beach and Malecon. The pool and sun deck were never crowded and a great place to relax. Many beautiful plants throughout the property. The only complaint we have was the noise from the courtyard, especially early in the morning. The hotel has replaced the windows in some of the rooms, however, it would make a huge difference if all rooms had newer windows that would help keep the noise to a minimum. Also, some of the bathrooms need updating and shelving installed, as there is no place to put toiletries (no vanities). We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

Problem with the first room on arrival, but we had no problem changing to a more suitable room.

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Fredy's Tucan is an excellent restaurant with exceptional service.

By Edward V.
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
3 years ago (25/02/2014)

The hotel is old so if your looking for the luxuries you would expect at home this is not for you. Located in the center of restoraunt row your are a few short blocks from everything. Hard to get an idea of the room size by the website. Our first room was only a bit bigger than the king size bed and luggage was to big for the closet. We were moved to a larger room with two twin beds at no extra cost. The staff was very pleasant to deal with and rooms kept clean daily. Again because of the age of the hotel no elevators so pick your floor accordingly. Freddie's Tucan is attached to the hotel and is one of the hot spots for breakfast in vallarta. Only downside to our stay was that it was to short!

Price





3 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?

Hotel Posada de Roger is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.