Our Customer Satisfaction Index
92%

"Excellent"

Based on 49 reviews
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
3 years ago (06/05/2013)

Good overall, liked the room décor & it was very clean and spacious. We had a problem when we arrived with the shower which was annoying - 3 people, including the barman, couldn't figure out how it worked so a sign would be handy. It was a frustrating start after a long flight. Breakfast was poor, very little choice which for the price we paid.

Price





3 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





2 / 5.0

Very limited breakfast, expected more choice for the price

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
<20 years
3 years ago (05/05/2013)

It was a great time. The service was very nice and the rooms were always clean. The time in the hotel was great - there's nothing to complain about! Thank you very much!

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
3 years ago (01/05/2013)

It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very efficient and friendly and very helpful. We also loved the restaurant, food was delicious and service impeccable. I would highly recommend your hôtel to all my friends.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Denise
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
4 years ago (29/12/2012)

Great discovery. I highly recomend it and will stay here again.

Price





5 / 5.0

Great value for the top notch experience.

Room





5 / 5.0

loved the quaint decor, wished the bed was larger.

Location





5 / 5.0

great central location, wonderful restaurants nearby. different train routes within walking distance.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

warm and welcoming!

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

didn&#039;t have time to eat, looked wonderful.

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
4 years ago (19/12/2012)

An enjoyable experience overall, except for the alarm clock going off unexpectedly and the uncomfortable temperature in the room.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Our room was extremely hot when we checked in and that took a few hours to get back to normal. Our alarm clock went off at 6:30 a.m. without our having set it. It was pretty, well, alarming.

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Breakfast was great! As was the complimentary wine and cheese at happy hour.

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
70-79 years
4 years ago (17/12/2012)

Thank you as always for your warm welcome and the feeling that we are part of your 'family'! It is always a pleasure to stay with you....

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

And very much appreciated!!!

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
4 years ago (13/12/2012)

Outstanding experience! We were extremely impressed and had a wonderful weekend. Also, Thomas is a gem, his hospitality added to our experience in a very positive way. We will be back.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
60-69 years
4 years ago (12/12/2012)

Looking forward to our next stay at the Inn. A haven of peace amidst the NY hustle and bustle. Feels more like home away from home than a hotel. You'll love it.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
4 years ago (09/12/2012)

This was our third visit. We love the Inn. Thomas is always very gracious and helpful.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
4 years ago (07/12/2012)

We loved the inn! Four women - my mom (from Ohio), me (Buffalo), sister (Chicago) and aunt (Denver) - met for a girls weekend and had a blast. The hotel was comfortable, spacious, food was delicious and location prime. Thomas was very helfpul. We will be back.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0

about three times the size of any other NYC hotel i&#039;ve stayed at. and having the library to hang out in helps, too.

Location





5 / 5.0

loved the west side! we came for holiday festivities and really enjoyed staying someplace out of the craziness. and so close to the subway is very convenient for tourists.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

thomas was amazing! pleasant, easy to talk to, helpful. the food was wonderful and plentiful. we felt right at home.

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

delicious! plentiful! healthy! we had an invite for brunch out on sunday and decided to relax and eat in instead

Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?

Inn On 23rd is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.