La Terre d'Or hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
97%

"Excellent"

Based on 99 reviews across 7 portals
:
By Nicolette S.
Reviewed: 1 week ago (12/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

You will not find a better experience visiting Bourgogne (Burgundy) then staying at La Terre d'Or, hosted by Vincent and Fabrizio. The B&B is perfectly appointed, proximity to Beaune is accessible, yet out of the way just enough to feel the peace and quiet of the countryside.

HIGHLY recommend the all inclusive tours, hosted by either Vincent or Fabrizio. You will feel like you are touring part of France with long lost friends, you'll learn about the culture, food and obviously, wine. My husband and I are not too needy of travelers but we do have high expectations when we stay at hotels/B&Bs and La Terre d'Or did not disappoint. If you're looking for a life experience, a peaceful vacation and a visit to the Burgundy region filled with culture, this is where you stay.

Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %
Room or gîte





100 %
Garden, terrace





100 %
Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Jennifer and Doug D.
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (03/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

A fantastic experience. Fabrizio was an excellent host and we enjoyed both the room as well as the wine tour. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Room





100 %

Very comfortable bed

Location





100 %

Beautiful, peaceful location

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Excellent host!

Price





100 %
By Natalie
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (15/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

We had a wonderful relaxing few days - it rained quite a bit, but we still managed to cycle through the vineyards and enjoy the area very much - coming home to beautiful warm clean luxury was fabulous - Thank you Vincent !

Room





100 %

Clean , bright, spacious and very comfortable

Location





80 %

The location is about 2Km out of the town - most people wold hire a car. however, we love to walk and managed to walk up the hill about twice a day, which was great for exercise ( especially after a large evening meal ) and the view is beautiful

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotlessly clean, and I am very fussy

Service





100 %

Vincent picked us up from the station, arranged a cab for us when we had to leave very early in the morning, gave recommendations with regards restaurants, activities and generally very friendly, hospitable, informative and good company

Price





100 %

We had a wonderful experience and were very spoilt as we were there out of season and had the home to ourselves, which meant that we could jacuzzi in the cave whenever we wanted to!

By Bennett
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (05/11/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

The private wine tour with Vincent was very educational and fun.

Room





100 %

Very clean and comfortable!!

Location





100 %

Only 7 minute ride to town!!

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Very accommodating!!

Price





100 %
By Anonymous
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (14/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

very good experience and great atmosphere

Room





100 %

cleanliness and comfort

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %
By Kristen d.
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (08/10/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

We had an amazing stay, it was romantic, peaceful, beautiful and very French! Enjoyed every second of our stay there!

Room





100 %

Secluded, spacious and comfortable!

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Jason and Mandy D.
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (20/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

We had an awesome weekend away... Vincent was the perfect host. It's like how B&B's used to be. Great service, great breakfast, lots of helpful hints and not smothered so you have your own space. Drinking some local wine in the Jacuzzi in the cave was a lasting memory. We thoroughly enjoyed out weekend stay.

Room





100 %

Lots of room, big bathroom, nice balcony, great view of the sunrise

Location





80 %

Bit of a walk from town up steep hill. Great view of Beaune. Need a car, taxi or bike to get back

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Vincent was friendly from the first contact. Great help on local experiences, booked dinner, rented us bikes etc. Faultless, friendly, service

Price





80 %

Great room, breakfast and service.

By Monce-Dalton
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (09/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Inoubliable! Ce qui est particulièrement unique à la Terre d’Or, c’est l’accueil individualisé, chaleureux et amical qui vous est réservé et c’est aussi bien sûr les visites guidées par Vincent, Fabrizio et Jean-Louis, centrées autour des vins de Bourgogne et de la découverte de sa magnifique région. Nos trois guides nous ont fait partager leur grande expérience des vins, de la gastronomie et du patrimoine bourguignon. Ils nous ont communiqué leur passion et c’est sûr, nous reviendrons!

Room





100 %

Romantique

Location





100 %

Rêvée

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Michele
30-39 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (27/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Amazing stay with a warm and excellent service. Highly recommended!

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Anonymous
20-29 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (22/08/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Very peaceful and enjoyable

Room





80 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





80 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?