La Terre d'Or hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
97%

"Excellent"

Based on 101 reviews across 7 portals
:
By Amy W.
Reviewed: 1 week ago (18/05/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

We loved it. Thanks for being so accommodating to Whitman!

Breakfast





100 %
Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %
Room or gîte





100 %
Garden, terrace





100 %
Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Michele
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (29/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Very nice location in the middle of the vineyards (5 mins from city centre) and great hosts

Breakfast





100 %

Fabrizio kindly organised for early breakfast for us as we had to leave early in the morning.

Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %

Fabrizio is very welcoming and nice, always available to help find solutions and provide advice, great way to start the experience.

Room or gîte





100 %

very spacious, well arranged and clean

Garden, terrace





100 %

the garden is a true jem

Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %

Very clean, tidy, both room and shared areas.

By Vanessa
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (25/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Fantastic. We initially booked for 2 nights but stayed for three. We will be back

Breakfast





100 %

Fresh , flexible , great on the terrace

Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %

Good instructions, easy booking and great local advice

Room or gîte





100 %

Loved Le Pins cottage

Garden, terrace





100 %

Beautiful gardens, pool setting

Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Oscar
Reviewed: 2 months ago (01/04/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Great! We like our stay a lot!

Breakfast





100 %
Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %

Great place to visit! Defenitely will come back. Fabrizio is a great host.

Room or gîte





100 %
Garden, terrace





100 %
Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Nicolette S.
Reviewed: 2 months ago (12/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

You will not find a better experience visiting Bourgogne (Burgundy) then staying at La Terre d'Or, hosted by Vincent and Fabrizio. The B&B is perfectly appointed, proximity to Beaune is accessible, yet out of the way just enough to feel the peace and quiet of the countryside.

HIGHLY recommend the all inclusive tours, hosted by either Vincent or Fabrizio. You will feel like you are touring part of France with long lost friends, you'll learn about the culture, food and obviously, wine. My husband and I are not too needy of travelers but we do have high expectations when we stay at hotels/B&Bs and La Terre d'Or did not disappoint. If you're looking for a life experience, a peaceful vacation and a visit to the Burgundy region filled with culture, this is where you stay.

Breakfast





100 %
Welcome and advice from Vincent and Fabrizio





100 %
Room or gîte





100 %
Garden, terrace





100 %
Cave, pool, jacuzzi





100 %
Geographical location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
By Jennifer and Doug D.
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (03/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

A fantastic experience. Fabrizio was an excellent host and we enjoyed both the room as well as the wine tour. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Room





100 %

Very comfortable bed

Location





100 %

Beautiful, peaceful location

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Excellent host!

Price





100 %
By Natalie
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (15/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

We had a wonderful relaxing few days - it rained quite a bit, but we still managed to cycle through the vineyards and enjoy the area very much - coming home to beautiful warm clean luxury was fabulous - Thank you Vincent !

Room





100 %

Clean , bright, spacious and very comfortable

Location





80 %

The location is about 2Km out of the town - most people wold hire a car. however, we love to walk and managed to walk up the hill about twice a day, which was great for exercise ( especially after a large evening meal ) and the view is beautiful

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotlessly clean, and I am very fussy

Service





100 %

Vincent picked us up from the station, arranged a cab for us when we had to leave very early in the morning, gave recommendations with regards restaurants, activities and generally very friendly, hospitable, informative and good company

Price





100 %

We had a wonderful experience and were very spoilt as we were there out of season and had the home to ourselves, which meant that we could jacuzzi in the cave whenever we wanted to!

By Bennett
50-59 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (05/11/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

The private wine tour with Vincent was very educational and fun.

Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %

Very clean and comfortable!!

Location





100 %

Only 7 minute ride to town!!

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Very accommodating!!

Price





100 %
By Anonymous
60-69 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (14/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

very good experience and great atmosphere

Breakfast





60 %

would like a little bit larger selection for breakfast

Room





100 %

cleanliness and comfort

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %
By Kristen d.
40-49 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (08/10/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

We had an amazing stay, it was romantic, peaceful, beautiful and very French! Enjoyed every second of our stay there!

Room





100 %

Secluded, spacious and comfortable!

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?