New Orient hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
91%

"Excellent"

Based on 144 reviews across 4 portals
By Winesmith
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
9 months ago (10/11/2015)

I have stayed in 4 different 3 or 4 star hotels in Paris in the past year and the New Orient Hotel tops the billing. The location is great - not as busy/touristy as Montparnasse where you will find many hotels of similar size and rating - and you can walk to Opera in around 15 mins, or take the Metro and get there even faster. The exterior facade of the hotel is clean, attractive and inviting, and the interior is even better - neat, tidy, immaculately clean and well lit. The staff are friendly as well as professional, and the rooms are in excellent condition with nice bed linen and bed covers. Our room appeared to have had a fairly recent facelift and was very comfortable indeed despite its small size. The only downside for guests are the relatively steep and narrow stairs and the somewhat awkward access to the lift. (But at least there is a lift, unlike some other French hotels of similar age you might encounter.) Value for money is outstanding. From now on, the New Orient Hotel will be our #1 preference when staying in Paris. We loved it.

Location





5 / 5.0

Quiet yet less than 15 mins walk to Opera and Bvde Haussmann. Metro stop also nearby .

Room





5 / 5.0

Small in typical Parisian manner but immaculately presented and very comfortable.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Worthy of 6 out of 5.

Service





5 / 5.0

Nothing was too much trouble for staff.

Price





5 / 5.0

Outstanding value for money. Very pleased.

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Not lavish or extensive in its range of breakfast foods and beverage but fresh, wholesome and served by friendly and professional staff.

By AnjAlien
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
1 year ago (27/06/2015)

This was our third visit to the New Orient and this time we brought our family. Our trip was to celebrate my mothers Birthday and what a great time we had. Thank you so much for organising flowers for her on our arrival and such a cute gift. We had a great trip and felt like we were coming home every night. Thank you everyone for lovely conversation and great service. We hope to return again soon.

Price





5 / 5.0

Great value

Room





4 / 5.0

The rooms are beautiful and have a wonderful vintage feel as well as all the modern amenities. The walls in our room were a little worn but it doesn't matter as we love the hotel.

Location





5 / 5.0

We love the location of the hotel as it allows us to get a very authentic view of Paris at the same time as being walking distance from the main highlights of the city.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Excellent as always

Service





5 / 5.0

Amazing! The owners and the other staff make the hotel. Feels like a family.

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

My family visited in mid May 2015. We found this hotel based on positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were enjoyed the location being a little away from all the congested tourist areas.

Price





3 / 5.0
Room





2 / 5.0

Furniture very dated and bathroom exceptionally small

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





2 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
By Traveller
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

It was the best experience for our first Trip to Paris, wouldn't change a thing. Beautiful hotel and location, and great and helpful staff.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

It Was a bit expensive for what I got.

By donnab
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

Great hotel, located in an amazing Paris neighbourhood . Walking distance to 3 metro stations, many cafes and a community street market. Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. A wonderful place to stay.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

Amazing experience, the staff were all so kind and friendly, it is in an excellent location, clean, quiet, just perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family going to stay in Paris and we will most definite return ourselves.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By Alberto
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

Extraordinaria. Repetiría sin dudarlo. El servicio es muy bueno.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

A fantastic hotel in every sense. We had a lovely quiet room and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was faultless.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
1 year ago (18/06/2015)

It was absolutely wonderful!! We plan on making another trip to Paris in the next couple years and would definitely stay again!!

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?

New Orient is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.