Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
84%

"Excellent"

Based on 417 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

interesting. overall very good. the kids are happy

Room





80 %

old style, 2 levels. good bed in the bigger room. wifi fast

Location





100 %

parking very closeas well

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Sehr professionell gemanagtes Hotel, tolle Lage, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet, charmantes Kino im Haus, sehr sauberes Zimmer.

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





100 %
By Anonymous
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Altes, aber sauberes Hotel.
Sehr freundliches Personal.
Super Lage!

Room





60 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (09/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Wir hatten sicherlich die günstigste Zimmerkategorie gewählt und daher war das Preis-leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung. Dennoch entstand bei uns der Eindruck, in einem 4-Sterne-Haus in Deutschland höheren Komfort zu bekommen.

Room





60 %

Wasserhahn im Bad defekt, Abfluss im Waschbecken sehr dreckig. Eine Matratze im Bett war deutlich kürzer als die Andere.

Location





100 %

Die Information zu den Pollern wäre in der Reservierungsbestätigung oder in einer Mail kurz vor Anreise hilfreich. Könnte Irritationen bei der Anreise verringern

Cleanliness





60 %

Waschbecken-Abfluss im Bad, auf dem Zwischenboden in der Minibar war Schimmel in einer Ecke

Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (08/03/2019)
Date of experience: 02/2019

Pretty much what I expected.

Room





80 %

It was what one can expect from an old hotel. Small but totally adequate for a family. I pointed out a problem and it was fixed before we returned from a walk.

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Elizabeth
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/03/2019)
Date of experience: 02/2019

Good location . Would return. Used the restaurant also very good

Room





80 %
Location





80 %

Quiet area of old town

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Wirschätzen die Wohnkultur eines Hotels, das sich traut, den Atem der klassischen Stadt beizubehalten und nicht dem zwanghaften Trend des ewig Neuen folgt.
Das Hotel hat Stil und Niveau und Liebenswürdigkeit.

Room





100 %

Holzboden Frische Balkonluft,

Location





100 %

Zu Fuß überall hinzugehen

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %

Immer freundlich und hilfsbereit

Value for money





100 %
By Anonymous
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (25/02/2019)
Date of experience: 02/2019

We were not satisfied with the sleeping arrangements. Two family members were given an air mattress to sleep on, and it did not stay inflated. It had to be inflated again every half hour. By the time the morning came, they were essentially sleeping on the floor. When we complained at check out, we were simply told that it would be noted. We should have been refunded especially since we had to pay extra to accommodate five people for the room.

Room





20 %

We reserved the room for 5 guests. When we made the reservation and called the hotel, we were advised that the room would have a double bed, a pull out sofa to accommodate two people and an additional bed would be brought into the room for the fifth person. Instead what we received was an inflatable air mattress for two people, which needed to be filled with air approximately every half hour. By the time it was morning, two people were essentially sleeping on the floor. We were charged extra fees for the fifth person in the room, and this is not acceptable. When we explained our disappointment at the front desk , we were told that it would be noted. We should have received a refund for the night since two people basically slept on the floor and we did not receive a room as described. This is false advertising.

Location





80 %
Cleanliness





60 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





40 %
By Bernhard G.
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (18/02/2019)
Date of experience: 02/2019

Hotel in der Altstadt, von wo aus man bequem Salzburg erkunden kann, die Kombination mit dem Kino war toll, Frühstück siehe oben, Parkmöglichkeit beim Hotel sehr praktisch und leistbar

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (17/02/2019)
Date of experience: 02/2019

Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr schönes Hotel. Die Massage war keine 0815 Hotelmassage.

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?