Away Hostel & Coffee Shop hotel logohotel logo
Public Reviews Score
85%

"Excellent"

Based on 10,433 reviews across 13 portals
:
By Marie
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (16/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Cool and cozy hostel, totally recommend

No Public Name
Business
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (13/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Absolut in Ordnung, nur etwas schlechte Belüftung für einen so großen Schlafsaal. Bei offenem Fenster war es aufgrund des Geräuschpegels unmöglich zu schlafen.

No Public Name
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (13/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

The location and the general feeling of the hostel was great. I loved the decoration, and it was handy that there was a washing machine. However, the bathroom was a problem since there was no paper in there even though it had been requested, and the kitchen was a mess. Could hear everything from the outside in the dorms, bring your own ear plugs.

No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (12/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Je ne suis restée qu'une nuit (la deuxième ayant été chez Slo living hostel). C'est ma première expérience en dortoir en France (j'ai été en dortoir dans d'autres pays) et c'est une bonne adresse que je recommanderai ou que je re-réserverai moi-même. Pour moi les deux points que je retiens sont: propreté et espace! Et ce sont justement les deux points les plus critiques en dortoir généralement. De plus, j'ai trouvé que le dortoir était plutôt calme et c'est également appréciable. Merci aussi à votre réceptionniste et pour votre geste commercial (j'étais en dortoir femmes mais mon nom prêtant à confusion on a pensé que j'étais un homme. XD). Je vous ai trouvé très professionnel(le)(s). ^^

Bonjour et merci beaucoup pour vos retours très positif,
Notre équipe était très heureuse de vous accueillir,
Au plaisir !
Marion
Manager établissement
No Public Name
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (12/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

The location is perfect for exploring Lyon and in a charming neighbourhood

No Public Name
Friends
<20 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (12/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

war schön, alles angenehm

By LB
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Parfait ! Super rapport qualité prix

No Public Name
Group
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Expérience Satisfaisante

No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Everything went fine the first two nights. On the last one (a Saturday) it was impossible to sleep. Cars honking in the middle of the night (like 2 a.m.). Moreover, the last night (at around 3 a.m.) someone entered the room with part of the staff because he was first assigned a bed there, then in another room. He could not find his stuff and so they came in in the middle of the night talking aloud and pointing flashlights everywhere.

Hello and thank you for your review,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your sleep. We will discuss about that with our night staff and make sure it's not happening again.
Have a safe trip,
Marion
Manager établissement
By Boissière Thierry
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (09/05/2022)
Date of experience: 05/2022

Trop de bruit et de vas et viens à n'importe quelle heure dans la chambre j'ai très peu dormi

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire,
Nous sommes désolé que vos voisins de dortoir n'ai pas respecté votre sommeil. Il n'est pas toujours facile de faire respecter les règles de savoir vire en collectivité à l'ensemble de nos clients. Sachez que nous sommes disponible 24h/24 à la réception et qu'il ne faut pas hésiter à nous solliciter pour qu'on puisse vous apporter notre aide, vous changez de chambre ou intervenir auprès des autres résidents par exemple...
Bien à vous,
Marion
Manager établissement
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?