Away Hostel & Coffee Shop hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
87%

"Excellent"

Based on 6,939 reviews across 13 portals
:
By Insa
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (21/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Super liebevoll gestaltetes Hostel mit großen Zimmern und Privatsphäre. Man spürt, dass hier das Wohl der Gäste im Vordergrund steht. Danke. War schön bei euch.

By VIVIN Anne-Claude
Friends
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (19/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

J’ai été très agréablement surprise qu’une auberge de jeunesse puisse offrir autant de choses ,c’est un endroit où je me suis trouvée très à l’aise,il y règne une bonne ambiance,les gens sont respectueux...j’ai vraiment adorée,j’y retournerai et l’ai déjà recommandé à plusieurs personnes

By Rui
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (18/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Boa experiência, hostel bem localizado, staff simpático e espaços modernos e limpos

No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (18/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

super sympas tres acceuillant

No Public Name
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Als Familienübetnachtung ideal. Wir werden das jetzt öfters machen.

By Jean
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Peu de respect des autres quant au bruit la nuit et toilettes très sales

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire,
Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience parmi nous ait été altérée par le comportement d'autres résidents de l'auberge.
Nous assurons la propreté des sanitaires 4 à 5 fois par jours mais ne pouvons malheureusement pas passer derrière tout le monde.
Dans tous les cas, la réception reste à votre service 24h sur 24, que ce soit pour des soucis de propreté ou de comportement dans les chambres.
Espérant vous accueillir à nouveau en compagnie de camarades de chambre et d'étage plus respectueux,
Sincèrement,
Franck
Manager
No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Best aangenaam en chill.

No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (13/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

It was a good stay and the staff was lovley. But the kitchen needs some cleaning up.

No Public Name
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (13/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Ok. Aber nicht mehr..

By MB
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (13/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

The hostel is quite good for French standards. The room size is great.
Unfortunately the kitchen was disappointing. Besides it was always quite dirty, it was terrible equipped. Only one heating plate for the whole big hostel. You had to get in line to cook something. They forbid to fry food because of the smell, but 2 m further they fried food for guests and the smell spread in the hostel. Barely a decent amount of pots, pans or fitting lids.

Hello and thank you for your reviews,

All our apologizes if the kitchen was not clean as usual, we have to manage a huge customer flow and our team is doing her best to keep it clean and check as often as possible for the cleanliness. Note that we are here 24/7 at the reception to help you during your stay, so do not hesitate to tell us about your issue then we can find a solution to fix the problem for you.

We were glad to welcome you for you stay and hope to see you again for a next stay in Lyon

Have a safe trip
Marion
1ère de réception
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?