Château de Courtebotte hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
98%

"Excellent"

Based on 921 reviews across 13 portals
:
No Public Name
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

A fabulous stay at Chateau Courtebotte. I loved the privacy of the treehouse, what a wonderful place to spend a few nights.

Dear Kim
thank you so much to take part of your time to share your experience of your stay in the tree house.
It was also a great pleasure to share with you our property and I'm very happy that you loved a lot your stay.
hope to see next you'll coem in Saint Emilion area
best wishes
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Derek Richards
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

The best place we stay in France.

Dear Derek and Jude

many thanks to highly recommend our property fro vacation.
each year it' a great pleasure to receive you in the pavillon and share nice and sympathics time with you : you are also so fabulous, sad when you have to leave.
See you next year
best wishes
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %

Everything

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By James Palmer
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Our overall experience was faultless and we will recommend the Chateaux to any of our friends looking to visit or pass through the region.

Dear James and Susan,

thansk a lot fro your so amazing review.
how can we describe our happiness to receive you and your friends at our house : it was the first time that we met each other but it seems that we know each other for a so long period.
it was a huge happiness to spend these days together.
hope to see you soon
The best fro you and Susan
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %

Your home cooking and the great setting that breakfast on the terrace is served in. The most important start to a relaxing day, also we could see families with children enjoying their breakfast - with kids running arround etc, not having to worry about the kids and noise etc - something which as parents we also know is very important.

Room





100 %

Our room was a great size, very clean and had lovely decoration and a great bed, everything we look for in a room

Location





100 %

Easily accesible - great view and location, allowing us to access freinds locally and St Emillion.

Cleanliness





100 %

Everything was spotless.

Service





100 %

impossible to fault your hospitality both you and Pascal made us feel like we were guests at your home and "old friends". Thanks also for organising Susan's hair appointment.

Price





100 %

Value for money was excellent

By Marie et Patrick
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/07/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Fantastique, superbe endroit!

Chers Marie et Patrick,

je vous remercie d'avoir choisi le château de Courtebotte pour votre dernière étape de votre tour en vélo : j'ai été ravie de vous y accueillir et que vous ayez pu profiter de cette belle soirée pour vous relaxer
au plaisir de vous revoir pour un séjour plus long
Bien à vous
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %
Room





100 %

Trés belle er agréable décoration

Location





100 %

Vue superbe sur la rivière et le jardin

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Nous avons été reçus avec une gentilesse extraordinaire!

Price





100 %
By Russell Jackson
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

We will be back for sure

Dear Russel

thanks for your message : it was a great pleasure to share these days with you at our house
hope to see you soon
the best
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %

Breakfast was another highlight, all homemade food and beautiful

Room





100 %

Our room was spacious and opulent, with a beautiful bathroom... just stunning

Location





100 %

Quiet position with walking distance to great restaurants

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotless

Service





100 %

Issabelle and Pascal are amazing hosts, they could not do enough for us.

Price





100 %

Great value for a 5 Star Chateau

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

The Chateau is a delightful experience - set in lovely, well kept grounds. The hosts were attentive and we really enjoyed the ambience.

Breakfast





100 %

Everything home made - wonderful

Room





100 %

We had suite 0 and it was very well-appointed, tranquil and the air conditioning very effective

Location





100 %

We like quiet, rural locations to stay which have easy access to restaurants and culture

Cleanliness





100 %

Very efficient

Service





100 %

Isabelle looked after every detail perfectly

Price





100 %

Good value for money

By Roger Hartless
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (09/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Nice location, great accommodation and food. Delightful hostess

Dear Roger

many thanks to take part of your time to write a review about your stay at our house, the château de Courtebotte.
It was so nice to receive you and your nice friends
hope you'll be back
best regards
Isabelle
Room





100 %

Spacious room beautifully furnished

Location





100 %

River View

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotless

Service





100 %

Great food and delightful hostess

Price





100 %
By Daisy Aguilar Guzman
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/07/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

The most amazing and beautiful place I have ever stayed. We were a group of eight and all the rooms are decorated differently with amazing taste. But more than anything, the service and warmth was just over the top. I highly recommend the place!!!

Dear Daisy

Thank you very much to you and your friends , it was for us also a beautiful meeting. Thank you for enjoying our beautiful region
Thank you very much for this amazing feedback
best regards
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %

The best ever! Homemade yogurt, marmalades, sweets, scrambled eggs, orange juice. All tasty and fresh.

Room





100 %

Everything. Size, decoration, bathroom. All gorgeous!!!

Location





100 %

Great location near the wine route and beautiful view.

Cleanliness





100 %

Spotless!

Service





100 %

Amazing! Isabelle went out of her way to make us feel at home and special. She offered the use if the pool room so we could have a BBQ. Just awesome! And her breakfast spread is to die for!

Price





100 %
By Hector Calderon
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/07/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Fantastic!!! I wish we could have stayed longer!

Breakfast





100 %
Room





80 %

The room was big and very confortable. No A/C so it was hot, but windows could be opened.

Location





100 %

This is a beautiful place, right on the river with a beautiful setting.

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %

Service was outstanding! Breakfast was fantastic! and the owners provided everything we needed to make our own dinners/cookouts and even great wines!!

Price





100 %
No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/07/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

It will stay in our heart long

thank you so much for your warm message : it's my best congratulation
the best for you
Isabelle
Breakfast





100 %

Fantastic products and choice

Room





80 %

Design of the room, smell in the room, coffee machine , terrasse. Only a noise was strange during all night in the store room behind the bed (ventilation ?)

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?