Château de Gilly hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
85%

"Excellent"

Based on 2,518 reviews across 16 portals
:
By FEVRE CHRISTIAN
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (14/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Séjour trop court pour pouvoir juger de la qualité globale.

Room





60 %

La literie n'est pas en adéquation avec le prestige de l'hôtel

Bar





80 %

Avons pris une boisson en terrasse, cadre agréable

Location





80 %

Chambre dans un secteur calme

Cleanliness





60 %

manque de raffinement dans la propreté

Service





80 %

Personnel disponible

Price





60 %

VOIR LES 4 PRÉCÉDENTES RÉPONSES

By Mrs D Archer
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (12/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was comfortable and of a good standard. However, there were a few small issues (outlined above) that made us feel that it isn't quite at the standard one would expect of a five star hotel. It's very good, but not perfect!

Room





80 %

Lovely large room, but the bathroom seemed a little small by comparison. The bedroom was comfortable and had everything we needed but I would say for a hotel of this grade the decoration and furnishing/interior design was rather lacking.

Restaurant





80 %

The food was good but it was strange that on the menu duck was marked as vegetarian!!! Not much choice for vegetarians or pescetarians.

Bar





80 %

Lovely position and the barman was friendly, however a large group arrived just before us and required a lot of attention from the barman. Probably you need two bar staff at busy times in a five star hotel.

Location





100 %

Great location in a beautiful area with lots to visit locally and a short drive away.

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %

The service was mostly good, but we on arrival we were left to wait while the receptionist showed other guests to their room. We wouldn't have minded had she acknowledged that we were there, but she didn't!

Price





80 %
By Anonymous
Family
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (12/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Een zeer geslaagd verblijf in een mooie omgeving met lekker eten. Het had langer mogen duren en is zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

Restaurant





100 %

In de eerste plaats natuurlijk het imposante kader maar zeker ook het schitterende menu. Een opeenvolging van uitstekende smaakvolle gerechten voor ons geserveerd met perfect passende wijnen.

Bar





100 %

Het gezellige kader en het aanbod aan dranken.

Room





80 %

De sfeervolle en authentieke inrichting en het zeer goede bed. Het mooie uitzicht op de tuin

Breakfast





100 %

Het ruime aanbod en vooral de mogelijkheid om vers sap te persen.

Location





100 %

De prachtige tuin van het kasteel met de opvallende kunstwerken maar ook het kasteel zelf. Het kleine dorpje.

Cleanliness





100 %

Perfect onderhouden kamer en badkamer. De netheid van de gemeenschappelijke ruimten, inkom, bar, salon.

Service





100 %

De vriendelijke ontvangst, de hulp met de bagage, het parkeren van de wagen.

Price





100 %

Mooie omgeving, stijlvol interieur en zeer goede service voor een eerlijke prijs.

By T q
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (12/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

It’s ok
Could have been better

Room





60 %

Better lighting and better sounds proof (we can hear ppl walking upstairs all the time ) Fan in ceiling if no air con

Breakfast





20 %

Bread not nice Pre cooked options poor Yoghurt v good

Restaurant





80 %

The fish amuse bouche was far too fishy and not edible But the main course fish was delicious albeit a bit small Soufflé dessert was great

Location





80 %
Cleanliness





60 %

There was other ppl hair in the bathroom when we check in

Service





60 %

Slow to serve drinks we gave up waiting Front desk staff is very nice So are restaurant staff

Price





60 %
By Duros Erwann
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Nous sommes satisfaits de notre séjour, et avons apprécié l'attention pour le chien.

Room





80 %

la literie n'est pas assez confortable !

Breakfast





60 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %

le petit-déjeuner est un peu cher par rapport au choix proposé

By David Lai
Group
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (06/06/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

Magnifique mes clients on très bien aimer

Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir posté un commentaire suite à votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous sommes ravis que le site et nos prestations aient été à la hauteur des attentes de vos amis et vous même.

Nous vous accueillerons à nouveau avec grand plaisir, n'hésitez pas à consulter notre site internet pour connaître nos prochaines manifestations.

Cordiales salutations.

Rémy BESOZZI
Directeur
Room





100 %
Breakfast





80 %
Restaurant





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Anonymous
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (05/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Wonderful. Château de Gilly is one of our favourite hotels. We travel frequently from the UK to our homes in France and Switzerland and always break our journey there.

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments further to your recent experience at Le Château de Gilly.

Please be assured that your kind words have been shared with all the teams who were so proud to read your message.


We will be very happy to welcome you again in all our hotels from Grandes Etapes Françaises...


Have a lovely day,

Kind regards,
REMY BESOZZI
General Manager
Room





100 %

Large, quiet , comfortable antique style in the best part of hotel. We always request to stay in Number 4!

Breakfast





100 %

Good variety of food, lovely pastries and really good coffee

Restaurant





100 %

Good quality French cuisine and of course wine

Bar





60 %

Service good, lovely setting, quiet. Digestifs a little pricey

Location





100 %

Calm, peaceful beautiful hotel and village

Cleanliness





100 %

Always spotless

Service





100 %

Friendly, helpful.

Price





60 %

Make good deals easily available for regular clients like us.

By Anonymous
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (04/06/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

Excellent stay at the Chateau

Room





100 %
Breakfast





100 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Anonymous
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/06/2019)
Date of experience: 06/2019

Une véritable arnaque! Le temps passe, vous ne rénovez pas, vous augmentez les prix, nous ne reviendrons plus!

Restaurant





20 %

La pire expérience. Prix au niveau d'un restaurant étoilé, très peu de choix, service très décevant.

Bar





80 %
Room





20 %

Accés avec ascenseur, ou a minima avec un escalier comme il faut. Réparez les marches!

Location





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





60 %
Price





20 %

Vous supprimez les arbres du jardin, vous finirez par tuer le charme de l'hotel. Les chambres sont hors de prix pour ce que vous proposez, vous avez besoin d'une rénovation a fond pour maintenir ces prix

By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/06/2019)
Date of experience: 05/2019

L'endroit et le château sont magnifiques, le personnel accueillant. Dommage que la cuisine ne soit pas à la hauteur du lieu. Déception également pour la table d'anniversaire de mariage.

Breakfast





100 %
Restaurant





40 %

Vu le parcours du chef, nous avons été très déçus par la présentation des mets, l'accompagnement très ordinaire. Pour un chef qui a été le second de Frédéric ANTON, nous nous attendions à autre chose, bien plus raffiné. Dommage pour le lieu. De plus, nous avions réservé pour un anniversaire de mariage, il y a déjà quelque temps. Nous pensions avoir une jolie table tranquille. Quand nous sommes arrivés, nous avons dû prendre les tables qui restaient en plein milieu du restaurant. Pas très professionnel (surtout en plus que nous avons la carte privilège Grandes étapes Française.

Bar





80 %
Room





100 %

La suite était magnifique et le décor dans le thème d'un château

Location





100 %

Cadre calme et magnifique

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %
Price





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?