Château de Gilly hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
84%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,845 reviews across 15 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

We always enjoy staying with you as it is dog friendly and everyone is so nice.

Room





2 / 5.0

We were on the ground floor this time. The rooms upstairs are nicer.

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





2 / 5.0

The minibar fridge was dirty and had a half opened bottle of water in it.

Service





5 / 5.0

Everyone is so pleasant at the hotel.

Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
By Carla D.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Un luogo di tranquillità immerso nel verde, un tuffo nel passato, buona cucina in un ambiente straordinario e colazione varia e abbondante

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Goed, restaurant iets te duur voor het gebodene

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Kornmayer
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

séjour parfait dans un endroit unique

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Eilla E.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

We very much enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Room





5 / 5.0

The room was lovely a very spacious.

Location





5 / 5.0

Loved the quiet location. Very pretty.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

Everyone was very friendly & welcoming.

Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Breakfast was very enjoyable.

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Delicious food & excellent service.

By Philippe M.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, très belle chambre, excellent accueil. Petit bémol : Le repas au restaurant, le personnel semblait ne pas connaître les plats, qui étaient simplement servis sans aucune présentation... Nous avons dû poser des questions (souvent sans réponses) sur le contenu de nos assiettes. Pas de sommelier non plus, nous avons eu un peu de mal à choisir les vins adaptés.

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
By Paul & Colleen G.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

We have stayed every year since the refurbishment in 1988 and have seen many changes, some good although one or two not for the better The serious criticsm concerning our stay this year was the lack of TV channels with specific refernce to the World Cup coverage. We made a point of leaving our hotel in Provence to drive 350 miles to reach Chateau de Gilly in the certain knowledge that we would be able to watch the World Cup quarter final between England and Sweden, and were staggered beyond all belief to discover the hotel did not have a channel to cover not only that match but many others. We complained to reception (who incidentally informed us on arrival the match would be covered) and enquired what would have happenend had France been playing that day - to which they replied to our astonishemnt that arrangements would have been made to provide a channel for the match to be watched! That is an appalling response The facility should be provided for patrons of all nationalities to watch their home country play live in what is after all the world's most high profile sporting competiton. We were singularly unhappy with that and would strongly suggest it should be remedied for the future, for the insignificant cost of a proper sports channel

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Always fabulous! We have been coming to Gilky regularly for over 10years! It is a favourite!

Dear Mrs Henchley,

Thank you for your very nice comments….it is all the time a pleasure to welcome you at Château de Gilly.

Have a lovely summer...and see you soon !!

Kind regards,
REMY BESOZZI
General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
By Rolf - C.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

The location is beautiful. The Service on the reception is very friendly. Service quality is insufficient specially in the restaurant and also by breakfast and by pool.

Dear Sir, Dear Madam ROLF

We have well received your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are really sorry if we didn't meet your expectations.

We want to let you know that we have a great product and we work very hard to support a friendly service.

We will certainly follow up on your comments on the restaurant' department..

Have a lovely day,

Kind regards,
REMY BESOZZI
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Price





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





2 / 5.0
Restaurant





2 / 5.0

The dinner was good. The service was bad.

By Fevre
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Excellente étape. Qualité parfaite

Cher Monsieur Fevre,

Un grand merci d'avoir pris le temps d'avoir posté ces quelques lignes sur votre séjour au Château de Gilly.

Nous espérons vous avoir donné envie de revenir dans notre hôtel ou au sein de nos autres hôtels des Grandes Etapes Françaises….

Votre carte VIP privilèges vous donnera l'occasion de découvrir nos autres maisons !!

Nous aurons beaucoup de plaisir à vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage en Bourgogne..

Bien cordialement,
REMY BESOZZI
Directeur
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?