Dorint An der Messe Basel (CH) hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
85%

"Excellent"

Based on 604 reviews
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
4 days ago (21/07/2016)

Die Bügelmöglichkeit war sehr gut. Schön auch, dass es eine Terrasse gibt, die ich nach zwei Tagen entdeckte, über die man ins Freie konnte. Ggf. hätte ich in eine der Suiten gewechselt - leider wurde renoviert. Der Renovierungslärm über uns war sehr störend - nach 2 Tagen zogen wir um in den ersten Stock, das war recht erleichternd.

Room





4 / 5.0

Für zwei Personen eher klein, sehr wenig Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten für Kleidung für 2 Personen, wir lebten eher aus den Koffern, die auch nicht platzsparend zu veräumen waren. Es wurde recht eng dadurch.

Location





4 / 5.0

Für unsere Belange sehr gut. Nähe zum Lehrgangsort.

Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





2 / 5.0
By Suzan S.
Business traveler
40-49 years
6 days ago (19/07/2016)

Good standard - breakfast could improve a bit in terms of selection. Rooms are perfectly fine for a business stay, only improvement I would add would be a mini fridge.

Dear valued guest
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our questionnaire - this is the best way for a hotel to improve it's service. Please let us know what you are missing on our breakfast buffet, we will try to fulfill your wishes. Furthermore we are happy to inform you that for your future stays we will provide a little fridge in your room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
All our best wishes
Christian Gesslein
Assistant Executive Manager
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

The breakfast selection seems to have reduced since my last visits. Also on one day there was a large group and everything ran out

Bar





4 / 5.0

Service was a bit slow

By Frank E.
Business traveler
40-49 years
2 weeks ago (15/07/2016)

Sehr gutes Hotel mit extrem freundlichen Personal

Room





5 / 5.0

im 2. Stock zum Garten - sehr ruhig und frische Luft

Location





5 / 5.0

zu Novartis, Badischer Bhf und Messe beste Lage; von Bahnhof SBB und Flughafen nicht optimal

Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Milchkaffee etwas enttäuschend

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 weeks ago (12/07/2016)

Der aufenthalt war Tipptopp.

Sehr geehrter Gast
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Rückmeldung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat bei uns, und hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns willkommen heissen zu dürfen!
Freundliche Grüsse
Christian Gesslein
Stv. Direktor
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
30-39 years
2 weeks ago (11/07/2016)

a very nice stay (1 night). A very good breakfast and very good standard of housekeeping

Dear valued Guest
We want to say thank you for both - taking the time to review on your stay and for finding such nice words for it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Best regards
Christian Gesslein
Assistant Executive Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
3 weeks ago (10/07/2016)

Guest has not commented on review

Sehr geehrter Gast
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Service so zufrieden sind. Wenn Sie Verbesserungsvorschläge bezüglich unserer Zimmer haben, freuen wir uns sehr, wenn Sie uns diese bei einem Ihrer nächsten Besuche mitteilen. Nur durch Ihr wertvolles Feedback können wir an uns arbeiten und unsere Leistungen optimieren.
Wir wünschen Ihnen heute eine gute und sichere Anreise, herzliche Grüsse
Christian Gesslein
Stv. Direktor
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Juan A.
Business traveler
20-29 years
3 weeks ago (04/07/2016)

It was very good, I would just change the bathrooms, they are too small.

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Bar





2 / 5.0
By Domenico T.
Business traveler
30-39 years
4 weeks ago (30/06/2016)

Good experience! Great service as usual! Thank you!!

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback - we highly appreciate you took the time to answer our questionnaire.
Please let us know, which ingredients you desire on our buffet - we are always happy about new ideas.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again!
Our warmest regards,
Christian Gesslein
Assistant Executive Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
4 weeks ago (29/06/2016)

Ich war das zweite Mal im Dorint, werde es weiter empfehlen.

Sehr geehrter Gast,
Alle Mitarbeitenden möchten Sich vielmals für Ihre freundliche Bewertung und für Ihre Weiterempfehlung bedanken. Schön, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat.
Wir freuen uns sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und senden Ihnen
viele freundliche Grüsse
Christian Gesslein
Stv. Direktor
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business traveler
50-59 years
4 weeks ago (27/06/2016)

I am a client at Dorint Hotel Basel for more then 10 years. The unprofessional behavior of employee Ali (bar tender) was totally unacceptable. I am going to look for another hotel in Basel

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. As already discussed on the phone we deeply regret your dissatisfaction after more than ten years of staying with us.
We were surprised by your comments, since our bar employee had so far received top feedback for his friendliness and attentiveness He and our front desk staff present this specific evening adjure that he had to switch from the tennis broadcast to the European football championship match at the request of other guests. Our bar promotes this championship to be shown on big screen television, therefore he had no other choice but to switch the channel. We fully understand your disappointment.
We as well ask for your understanding about our employee’s request to drink the take away coffee from an outside coffee shop not within the service area. On one hand the hotel bar is a business unit of our hotel, on the other hand consuming food and beverages from the outside is prohibited by law for hygenical reasons.
A manager on duty can be reached 24 hours a day on seven days a week. At this specific time our chef de service was the manager on duty, the perfect contact person, as she is responsible for the bar service and the supervisor of our bar employee. She was on property at that time and would have been happy to take care of your complaint.
Please be ensured that we do our utmost best to satisfy our guests. We hope to still keep you as our loyal guests after more than ten years and we look forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us. In closing, we do thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and remain at your disposal for any further queries that you have have.
Yours Sincerely,
Birgit Doll
General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0

The shower is to low for a tall person (1.92 m) like me

Location





4 / 5.0
Service





1 / 5.0

The service of bar tender Ali is terrible, he is rude and very unprofessional. I am shocked about this employee behavior and considering after staying >10 years at this Dorint Hotel to move to another hotel !

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Bar





1 / 5.0

The service of bar tender Ali is terrible, he is rude and very unprofessional. I am shocked about this employee behavior and considering after staying >10 years at this Dorint Hotel to move to another hotel !

Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?