Excelsior by Geisel hotel logohotel logo
Public Reviews Score
86%

"Very satisfied"

Based on 7,665 reviews across 9 portals
:
By Bitte keine Veröffentlichung u..
Alone
80+ years
Reviewed: yesterday (18/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Die Anwesenheit war zu meiner Zeit geprägt vom Fußball. So mußte beim Publikum R

By Stephen Dunn
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (16/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Excellent stay at the hotel, friendly staff and good reception and food in the restaurant. This is the third time that we have stayed here and would recommend it, however this time we had problems with housekeeping which was only completed once during our eight night stay.

Dear Mr. Dunn

thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always striving to improve our services, and your comments are invaluable to us.

We apologize for the housekeeping issue. This is not our standard, and it must have been an oversight. Please inform the reception on your next visit so we can correct the mistake immediately.

We greatly appreciate your constructive criticism and will use it to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations.

Best regards
Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
By Marion Heim
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel, freundliches und sehr hilfsbereites Empfangspersonal

Liebe Frau Heim,

vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Gerne geben wir Ihr Lob an das Team weiter.

Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig und hilft uns, immer besser zu werden.

Wenn Sie zufrieden waren, dann empfehlen Sie uns gerne weiter.

Und sollten Sie wieder nach München kommen, bei uns sind Sie herzlich willkommen.

Auf unserer Homepage finden sich immer attraktive Angebote und wir bieten garantiert den besten Preis.

Beste Grüße

EXCELSIOR by Geisel und das gesamte Team
No Public Name
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Exceptional. Fabulous modern contemporary hotel oozing Bavarian charm. Wonderful cosy rooms with toiletries, bathrobes all included. Impeccable service. All in the heart of Munich right next to the main station.

Dear Mr. Oshaughnessy,

thank you for your exceptional review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous modern hotel with its Bavarian charm. It’s great to know that you found the rooms cozy and appreciated the included toiletries and bathrobes. We take pride in providing impeccable service and are glad you experienced this. Our central location near the main station is indeed convenient.

We would be honored if you could recommend us to your friends and family. Should you travel to Munich again, we would love to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

On our website, you will always find great deals, and generally, you will find the best price with us.

Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (15/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

We would like to thank Hamani for his excellent service and recommendations.

Dear Mr. Selema,

thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that Hamani provided you with excellent service and helpful recommendations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Your satisfaction is our priority

Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it helps us continually improve our offerings.

We would be honored if you could recommend us to your friends and family. Should you travel to Munich again, we would love to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

On our website, you will always find great deals, and generally, you will find the best price with us.

Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
By Rebecca
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Very nice! Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms! This was our first time in Germany. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich. Location is great and it is very easy to reach other parts of the city. Many complaints in other reviews were of noise, but there is construction all over the city and you will likely run into that problem anywhere else. Thanks for a great stay!

Dear Mrs. Sodemann,

thank you for your lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms.

It’s wonderful to know that we could make your first visit to Germany enjoyable. Our central location is indeed a great advantage for exploring Munich, and we’re glad it added to your experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We would be honored if you could recommend us to your friends and family. Should you travel to Munich again, we would love to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

On our website, you will always find great deals, and generally, you will find the best price with us.

Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
By Block
Friends
80+ years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Gepflegtes Hotel, günstig gelegen, mit Zimmern zum Innenhof auch ruhig

Liebe Frau Block,

vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns so gut gefallen hat.

Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig und hilft uns, immer besser zu werden. Wenn Sie zufrieden waren, freuen wir uns über Ihre Weiterempfehlung.

Und sollten Sie wieder nach München kommen, bei uns sind Sie herzlich willkommen.

Auf unserer Homepage finden sich immer attraktive Angebot und wir bieten garantiert den besten Preis.

Beste Grüße

EXCELSIOR by Geisel und das gesamte Team
No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

We had an excellent experience. The reception staff are the best!

Dear Mr. Tessalone,

thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you found our reception staff to be the best. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it helps us continually improve our offerings.

We would be honored if you could recommend us to your friends and family. Should you travel to Munich again, we would love to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

On our website, you will always find great deals, and generally, you will find the best price with us.

Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
By P Solms
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

We always come back to Excelsior every year, It is just a pity with all the construction work around Schutzen str that detracts from the experience. It has been going on for a number of years. Otherwise we enjoy the hotel very much

Dear Guest Mr. Solms,

thank you for your continued loyalty and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays with us every year. We understand that the ongoing construction work around Schützenstraße can be a drawback, and we appreciate your patience and understanding regarding this situation. Despite this, we are pleased that you still find enjoyment in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and hope that your experience will be even better.

On our website, you will always find great deals, and generally, you will find the best price with us.

Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
No Public Name
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (14/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Average to ok . Minus side...Light came through curtains. No full length mirror. Room needs modernising.
Plus side..Location. Quiet rooms. Breakfast and staff nice.

Dear Mrs. Daly

thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always striving to improve our services, and your comments are invaluable to us.

On the positive side, we're glad you liked our location, enjoyed the quiet rooms, and found our breakfast and staff nice.

We greatly appreciate your constructive criticism and will use it to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations.

Best regards
Excelsior by Geisel and the entire team
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?