Hotel Athena hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

"Excellent"

Based on 538 reviews across 10 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (21/03/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

Decepcionante. Escogí este hotel entre otros más céntricos y de mejor precio, por el spa. Sin avisar nada, al llegar nos dicen que no hay. Después, intentaron cobrarme de más tanto en los forfaits que nos habían facilitado (alegando que no habían visto mi correo donde les indicaba la opción que quería, pese a que me habían respondido a él), como cobrando desayunos de más. Gracias a eso, de mi último día de esqui, que solo eran 4 horas por el viaje de vuelta, perdí hora y media, por lo que pague un forfait de día para esquiar dos horas, porque intentaban engañarme con la factura.

Mrs Garcia,

Thank you for staying with us and for having taken the time to share your experience about the hotel.

We do have a spa (and you know it as per your comment on tripadvisor). We, indeed, had a problem end of January on the pump of the Jacuzzi that broke down. The time to order the pump, to receive it and to replace it, the jacuzzi has been closed for few days and we apologize for that. We did advertise you at your arrival about this issue. Still, the sauna and the hammam were open every day. It is a technical issue totally independent of our will and I think anybody could understand that.

Regarding your ski pass reservation, you sent us 11 emails between the 27th December (date of your hotel reservation) and the 2nd February (your arrival date). Those emails were about the different price and/or discount for skiing in Meribel Valley or 3 Valleys, if you prefer to ski ½ days or full days depending on the weather forecast and you were changing plan about every 3 days. However, the ski passes you got are the one your ordered (your last email) and you have been billed the exact amount for it. In conclusion about ski passes, you haven’t been “robbed” for any cent. (I double checked your invoice before writing this comment and the only difference I spotted between what you ordered and what your paid was 11.50€ corresponding to the insurance of the ski passes).

I remain at your disposal for sending you the copy of your invoice and the copies of the ski passes invoices to double check if you wish.

It is true that on the 2 nights you stayed at the hotel, you only had breakfasts once and it was charged for both days in the computer. As soon as you told us about it, it has been deducted of your invoice before you paid. We do apologize for this mistake.

If you lost 1.5 hour of skiing on your last day, I’m not sure it is because of your check-out but maybe because you forgot your ski jacket at the hotel and the fact you had to come back to pick it up. The receptionist tried to call you 5 times to let you know about it and finally sent you an e-mail (at 10 a.m.) …

If you wish to have more information or discuss more things (in private, rather that on Tripadvisor), please feel free to contact us.

Best regards

Gautier Houssin
Manager
Location





3 / 5.0

alejado del centro del pueblo

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





1 / 5.0

Intentaron cobrarme de más tanto en forfaits como en desayunos, me hicieron perder hora y media discutiendo de mi ultimo dia de esqui, cuando tenía yo razón.

Price





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
By Joanne B.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (19/02/2018)
Date of experience: 02/2018

We always love staying at Athena, comfortable, friendly, convenient with great food - everything we need!

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Everyone is very helpful and very friendly, we love the people at Athena!

Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0

This year there was a very big group of people staying at the same time and food often ran out at breakfast, but staff always provided more when asked

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Delicious food

Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (12/02/2018)
Date of experience: 01/2018

Hotel est bien et personnel très gentil,une bouteille d'eau dans les chambres ça serait bien

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (03/11/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

Hôtel a recommander pour ses chambre et cuisine

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Wellness / Spa





4 / 5.0
By Deusy
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (30/10/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

Bon rapport qualité /prix .... Personnel très aimable et souriant.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (14/10/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

Très bonne malgré la qualité du papier toilettes

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By schmitt j.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (13/10/2017)
Date of experience: 09/2017

en mots très limités : expérience à renouveler

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Steinberg M.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (11/10/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

Très satisfaisante, nous nous refaisons un petit chez soi pendant les 3 semaines de cure.

Location





5 / 5.0

A proximité du parc et bien au calme

Room





4 / 5.0

J’aurai préféré une chambre plus ensoleillée

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

C’est un établissement parfaitement entretenu, partout ça sent le propre.

Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

Chacun était très aimable , bienveillant et toujours un mot chaleureux

Price





4 / 5.0

Les différents services sont de grande qualité

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Rien de particulier

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Une grande variété dans les menus diététiques et qui donne des idées au retour chez soi. Repas goûteux.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (11/10/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

séjour très agréable avec un personnel aimable, souriant et professionnel. Qualité des repas remarquable

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Agamennone S.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (10/10/2017)
Date of experience: 10/2017

Lors de mes arrivées à l'hôtel Athéna, je n'ai pas l'impression d'être une cliente, mais une connaissance qu'on apprécie.... j'y retourne, pour l'ambiance, la gentillesse , le professionnalisme de tout le personnel et aussi pour me régaler pendant 3 semaines.... Vivement l'année prochaine !

Location





4 / 5.0

Pas très loin du parc, de l'arret de bus, et de la buvette.

Room





4 / 5.0

la plupart sont spacieuses, ont des balcons. le bruit du torrent peut déranger certains touristes, mais moi ça me berce.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Staff friendliness





5 / 5.0

tout le personnel est prêt à rendre service, avec le sourire,

Price





4 / 5.0

la qualité est rès bonne, je pense donc que le prix est justifié.

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

beaucoup de choix au petit déjeuner, même pour les curistes !

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

les repas diététiques sont excellents, et si on n'aime pas un des plats, il est changé par un autre à choisir sur une liste de plats de remplacement.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?