Hotel des Balances hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
92%

"Excellent"

Based on 6,298 reviews across 15 portals
:
By Larry T.
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (16/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Staying at the Hotel de Balances was one of the highlights of our ten day train trip through Switzerland. Everything was perfect from the rooms facing the lake to the helpful staff who helped make bookings for three nights at local restaurants including the Stadkeller folklore and dinner show. They helped us get to the transportation museum and up Mount Pilatus. The hotel is in the best location in the old town close to shopping and the building has a wonderful historic feel to it. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are very happy that you had a perfect stay at our hotel and in Lucerne and that you fully enjoyed every bit of your visit. We would love to welcome you again with us any time soon.
Breakfast





100 %

Excellent selection of food, even have chocolate fondue fountain which unfortunately my nephew stuck his sleeve in.

Bar





100 %

Wonderful space, actually very busy but staff always took good care of us.

Room





100 %

I was upgraded to a suite which was amazing and even had its own sauna and beautiful view of the river.

Location





100 %

Perfect location, right on Lake Lucerne, in the old town and near shopping and restaurants and the train station

Cleanliness





100 %

Immaculate

Staff friendliness





100 %

We stayed first two nights and then one night heading to Zurich to fly home and felt like we at home, the staff remembered us and treated us like family

Value for money





100 %

Excellent value for money, top notch facility but still feels like a small inn

By andre F.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (16/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

historisches, sehr schönes Hotel mit jungem netten Personal.

Besten Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung und Ihre Rückmeldungen! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt hatten und besonders unser Personal positiv hervorheben. Mit grosser Freude begrüssen wir Sie gerne bald wieder bei uns.
Room





80 %

wunderschöne Lage, Möbel leider schrecklich (Ikea wär glaub ich besser... )

Location





100 %

kann man nicht toppen

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Roman
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (16/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihre Rückmeldungen. Wir sind froh, dass es Ihnen zu grossen Teilen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir bedauern aber sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt durch die Umbauarbeiten an unserem Hotel teilweise beeinträchtigt wurde und entschuldigen uns dafür. Die Gästebetreuung und das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste sind uns jederzeit ein grosses Anliegen. Dem Wunsch nach klimatisierten Räumlichkeiten kommen wir deshalb gerne nach und führen nun die nötigen Arbeiten durch damit diese im Juni abgeschlossen werden können.
Sehr gerne würden wir Sie schon bald wieder in unserem Hotel ohne Bauimmissionen begrüssen dürfen.
Bar





100 %

Super nette Bedienung, guter Drink

Room





40 %

Für 4 Stern sehr kleines Zimmer, neben Baustelle, ab 7.30 stosst etwa alle 10 Minuten jemand mit Material gegen die Zimmerwand oder Tür. Die bis anhin gewohnte Ruhe und Entspannung im Hotel vermissten wir.

Location





100 %

Blick auf die Reuss

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





60 %

Grundsätzlich sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, als wir vor dem Abreisen die Situation der Baustelle schilderten, war die Reaktion zuerst nur: ok, kommt noch etwas von der Minibar dazu, wie möchten sie bezahlen? Auf die Frage, ob das ihr Ernst sei, nahm sie mit der Vorgesetzten Rücksprache.

Value for money





40 %

Bei total 630 Franken (2 Personen, 2 Nächte plus Auto) in einem eher kleinen Zimmer mitten in der Baustelle macht das auch die super Sicht auf die Reuss nicht wett.

By Anonymous
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (16/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Maybe we just stay one night so we don’t have much attention n friendly treatment from the hotel!

Honestly a bit disappointed.

The only crew was friendly is the housekeeper we saw.

The location, room, quality was good!

Thank you for your review and your valuable feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to communicate us your experiences. The guest service is very important to us and we will of course discuss your remarks with our team. We are sorry that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction and apologise for the incovenience caused. We hope we can welcome you again at our hotel.
Bar





60 %
Room





60 %

Balcony

Location





100 %

Central

Cleanliness





80 %

Housekeeper did the excellent job!

Staff friendliness





40 %

I don’t know. Is personality

Value for money





40 %

If you can provide more attention to the guest and staffs more friendly I would love to recommend to others!

By Anonymous
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (15/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung! Sie hatten herrliche Tage in Luzern, das freut uns sehr. Gerne begrüssen wir Sie schon bald wieder in unserem Hotel.
Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Ulrike
Family
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (15/04/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre gute Bewertung und sind erfreut, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel hatten. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder- wir freuen uns auf Sie!
Room





80 %
Breakfast





80 %
Bar





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (15/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre exzellente Beurteilung! Es freut uns wirklich sehr, dass Sie Ihren Besuch bei uns rundum genossen haben. Kommen Sie doch bald wieder, wir würden uns freuen.
Room





100 %

Die Romantiksuite ist frisch und lichtdurchflutet und liebevoll gestaltet. Eine kleine Welt für sich.

Restaurant





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





100 %
By Anonymous
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (15/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Super Hotel an zentraler Lage, perfekt ausgestattet, teuer, aber es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall! Tolles Restaurant, sehr fein gekocht und sehr liebevoll präsentiert, perfekt.

Besten Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung! Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns gut aufgehoben gefühlt haben und Ihren Aufenthalt geniessen konnten. Es wäre uns eine Freude, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
Breakfast





100 %

Auswahl

Restaurant





100 %

Sehr feines essen, top qualität

Room





100 %

Alles war toll!

Location





80 %

Zentral

Cleanliness





100 %

Sehr sauber

Staff friendliness





100 %

Nettes personal

Value for money





80 %

Viel leistung fürs geld

By Anonymous
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 5 days ago (15/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Sehr schönes Hotel, indem man sich wohlfühlt.

Vielen Dank für Ihre grossartige Bewertung! Wir sind froh, dass Sie es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie schon demnächst wieder bei uns begrüssen dürften.
Breakfast





100 %

Angebotsauswahl incl. Sekt und Säften

Restaurant





100 %

Auswahl der Speisen, Ambiente

Bar





100 %

Ambiente, Pianomusik

Room





80 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





100 %

Moderne Hotelausstattung, Bar mit Pianomusik alles sehr schön!

By Sylvia
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (14/04/2019)
Date of experience: 04/2019

Wonderful room and location.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you very much enjoyed your holidays at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again any time soon.
Room





100 %

Great view and amenities.

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Value for money





80 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?