Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Public Reviews Score
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,939 reviews
:
By Carmen
Group
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (09/04/2022)
Date of experience: 06/2016

I felt like I slept back went back in time and this beautiful little town with shops nearby. Had a nice walk along town. Felt very safe and very much at peace.

By Julie
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 10 months ago (15/11/2021)
Date of experience: 11/2021

Brilliant we will be coming back soon..great location to look around Cornwall

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. More importantly, we're very excited by the prospect of seeing you again in the future.
Until then, please know that we really appreciate the time you have taken to write us a review.
Wishing you a lovely festive season!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (30/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Not very positive, on arrival we were shown half way to our room. The room was small but adequate for a couple of nights. The shower worked although it was impossible to control the water temperature which would fluctuate between scalding to freezing at will. Whist we raised this as an issue every day of our stay we were neither kept informed as was promised or was the fault corrected even though it was clear that the room had been entered in our absence on more than one occasion. On our return to the room on day 1 we found the door open, room unsecured and nobody in evidence. Car par was small as advertised but due to some inconsiderate parking by another guest on the morning we were due to leave meant that we were blocked in and as the Hotel do not log the registration numbers of guest vehicles. It finally took over half an hour to leave after the receptionist managed to contact another guest at the hotel.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you for your review. I can see from this that there are some issues in need of amendment. Please accept my deepest apologies for all of the issues you have detailed. It is certainly not forthcoming to hear that you experienced so many problems.
All the while we are saddened to have let you down, we are still very grateful that you have taken the time to bring this to our attention. Feedback, such as yours, grants us a valuable insight into our guest's experiences. I have informed management about everything you have listed here and we will take proactive steps to ensure that nothing like this ever happens again.
We would be very grateful for the opportunity to redeem ourselves, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Heartfelt apologies and kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (24/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Hotel was just overnight stop so brief stay

Dear guest(s),

While we're aware that you didn't stay for long, we still really value your opinion. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate this!

Should/when you visit us again, we'd love to have you for a little bit longer!
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
By Sally
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (23/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Excellent hotel. Great views. Will stay again.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time while you were here, and that the view was to your liking. We count ourselves very lucky to work somewhere with such a lovely view. We see it every day and we never get bored of it.

You've said that you will stay with us again, and we very much look forward to this happening. Let us know when your next trip to Cornwall will be as we're excited to see you again.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Friends
30-39 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (21/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Lovely hotel, nice looking restaurant but food was bland and tasteless and restaurant service wasnt the best

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review.
Since we received this review, we're investigating this and are addressing these issues. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.
While we are disappointed in ourselves for letting you down, we are also taking an active role in not allowing this to happen again. We would love to opportunity to redeem ourselves, so if you ever find yourselves coming back to Cornwall - please keep us in mind.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (21/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Overall good but getting cases to bedroom with no lift a struggle

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We're very proud of our housekeeping department, and I will be sure to let them know that they're keeping everything tip-top! I'll also inform the rest of our team that their hard work has not gone unnoticed. As you have mentioned, nothing is too much trouble. This is a very important part of our training, and the fact that you have noticed this means that we're all performing to the best of our abilities.

Our reception team are always happy to help with luggage up the stairs, so please make full use of this when/if you next visit us.

We look forward to the possibility of seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (21/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

At breakfast they served us the wrong thing, but were very apologetic and took it off our bill. We also got a free smoothie to sample.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you for your lovely review.
I'm so sorry to see that there were some issues with breakfast, but I'm very glad that these were resolved promptly.
I will pass on your suggestions to our managers and they can review and act on this ASAP.

Thank you for your kind words about our Receptionists and Housekeepers, I shall let them know to keep up the hard work.

We'd love to see you again, so please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (19/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Very nice indeed - the staff were accommodating when I requested to stay in a room with a Juliet balcony and arranged for the move while we were out for the day.

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review.
We struggle with the hill also, but we always say that without the hill, we wouldn't have the view.
I'm very pleased to read that the staff here were on top form! I'll let them know that their hard work has not gone unnoticed. Thank you for that!

We'd love to see you again, so please stop by again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
No Public Name
Business
40-49 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (12/10/2021)
Date of experience: 10/2021

Apart from the invoice issues and not very helpful staff it was a pleasant stay

Dear guest(s),

Thank you for your review.
I am so sorry to read that you had some issues, I will personally look into this and see to it that this never happens again. Please accept our deepest apologies for this.

That aside, I'm glad to see that you had a pleasant stay.
We would love to host you again, so please feel free to come back whenever suits you best.
We look forward to the possibility of seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?