Hotel Penzance & The Bay Restaurant hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,874 reviews
:
By Murphy
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (24/11/2020)
Date of experience: 11/2020

Good overall experience.
The bill from the restaurant was confusing in terms of how it’s broken down. When we asked why we were told it was because the owners were a Indian?! This was offensive but we put it down to the individual who gave us that information. Otherwise our overall experience was good. The other bonus is that the hotel is dog friendly!

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (20/11/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Very enjoyable stay, parking space is limited but we were fortunate to have a reserved parking space due to wife's mobility problem

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (20/11/2020)
Date of experience: 11/2020

We loved our stay here and would definitely come back

No Public Name
Business
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (03/11/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Good comfortable hotel; dinner and breakfast were fine but not exceptional; parking rather tricky

No Public Name
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (01/11/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Good. Would stay again. Toilet was very noisy when flushed and could hear neighbours when they flushed theirs!

No Public Name
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (01/11/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

We had a great break. It was just what we needed.

By Kevin Gilbert
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (30/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Calm relaxing friendly happy atmosphere great views

By Olivier
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (29/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Overall good because it was friendly and our first night with a sea view for the holidays. They really helped me as I needed to spend the day there working while my family was taking walks. Thank you.

No Public Name
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (26/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Lovely night away, perfect location and a cosy warm room!

By Morag Peberdy
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (25/10/2020)
Date of experience: 10/2020

Well run and compliant with the Covid rules. Friendly staff, and the restaurant is very good and great value.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?