Hotel & Résidence Mon-Repos hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,317 reviews across 13 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Excellent!We like the hotel locates within easy reach of the lake.

Location





5 / 5.0

We visited Palais des Nations.So mon-repos is at a convenient location for visiting there.

Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Excellent amenities and location, price and quality ratio. The only thing I missed was the air conditioner.

Location





5 / 5.0

Edcellent for international organizations

Room





4 / 5.0

Conditioner would be good for such a climate. Complimentary bottle of water is nice.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Steve G.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (29/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

The overall experience was excellent as always.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (26/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (15/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Very nice. very convinent. I love the view.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Bar





5 / 5.0
By Natalia O.
Business travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (12/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

The hotel was fine, but I did not especially enjoy my time there. The room was too hot and too noisy. Why no air conditioning? This would be a huge improvement. Did not have breakfast as it was far too expensive and I could not see how it would be good value for money at that price. I would probably not return to this hotel if I was in Geneva again.

Location





3 / 5.0

Handy for airport but not the most central and road was very very noisy. Nice park opposite and good for walks along the lake shore.

Room





3 / 5.0

Room was fine, but a few fittings were broken in the bathroom (mirror, loo roll holder) and there was not enough black tea and no milk provided. Also no air conditioning! This meant the room did get very hot despite the fan. Decor was out of date and not very inspiring. The worst thing was the noise from the road which kept me awake at night. However, towels were great (a good size which is unusual in hotels).

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

No complaints.

Service





4 / 5.0

Service was friendly, polite, prompt and very helpful, although there was no room service available on Friday or Saturday nights which was odd. The staff were the most pleasant thing about the hotel and obviously work to high standards.

Price





3 / 5.0

It's hard for me to judge this as for any other city I would say it was overpriced, but things are ridiculously expensive in Geneva so perhaps it was reasonable.

By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (11/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

I enjoyed a quiet stay for nearly 2 weeks.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

I wished to have laundry ropes or towel racks in the bathroom and more lighting in the room.

Cleanliness





3 / 5.0

The floor was sometimes not cleaned/vacuumed. Crumb and hair were left behind after the cleaning.

Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By A. Mark C.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (09/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Nice but too pricey for me Expect breakfast to be included

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





2 / 5.0

Very expensive especially not included B and B which most European hotels offer as a matter of course

Breakfast





3 / 5.0

Too expensive

By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (08/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Bonne dans l’ensemble ! Même si pour le prix de la chambre le petit déjeuner aurait pu être inclus!

Location





3 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Business travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (06/06/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Great! Friendly staff and easy to communicate. Convenient location, clean and fast internet.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?