Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

"Excellent"

Based on 47 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (09/03/2016)
Date of experience: 03/2016

Our stay was excellent, staff were very helpful from before we arrived (dealing with queries) through the the end of our stay. The hotel was spacious and clean, with the photo's on the wall demonstrating the long history and character of the hotel. The room was very large and exceptional value for money, situated onthe 3rd floor looking out over the Chamonix Valley. Argentiere was beautiful in the snow, and during our 4 night stay we ate at 4 different restaurants (including the hotel restuarant), all of which were within around 20m of the hotel , we would recommend them all. The location of the hotel is very good, with the local bus stops meaning very little walking is required to get around all of the major ski area's. Breakfast is served at a good time and is constantly refreshed, no complaints on that front. We had read comments about noise from the bar(s) across the street but can't see how this would be a problem, certainly no worse than any other hotel in Argentiere and we experienced no issues whatsoever. Very highly recommended.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (29/12/2015)
Date of experience: 12/2015

very good stay, very helpfull people in reception, everything was in top i can only recomend this hotel

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

excelent

Breakfast





5 / 5.0

perfect and very delecius and fresh

By gollinucci
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (29/12/2015)
Date of experience: 12/2015

positive, chaleureuse malgré détails techniques génants (volet roulant non utilisable, fuite mitigeur douche, spot Hs sur plan de toilette) mais ...séjour en chambre surclassée malgré reservation impromptue, litterie au top et service très agréable. Nous reviendrons....

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (06/03/2015)
Date of experience: 03/2015

Excellent - very good feel about the place. Staff friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble.

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (04/03/2015)
Date of experience: 03/2015

Très bon hôtel. Accueil et service parfaits. Je recommande sans hésiter.

Price





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (03/03/2015)
Date of experience: 02/2015

Hotel idéal pour le ski aux grands montées et pour l après ski bibliothèque chamvres restaurants...

Price





3 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By JJ B.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (07/02/2015)
Date of experience: 02/2015

Pour mon 3eme séjour à la Couronne, je suis toujours aussi satisfait; j'aime cet endroit comme j'aime Argentière; j'espère revenir bientôt .

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (02/02/2015)
Date of experience: 01/2015

I had a great time and the people where very friendly

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (27/01/2015)
Date of experience: 01/2015

Notre chambre a été surclassée car nous souhaitions un grand lit et j'avais oublié de le préciser lors de la réservation : on nous a donné la plus grande chambre de l'hôtel ! Et pour le même prix !

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 years ago (09/01/2015)
Date of experience: 01/2015

Extrême courtoisie de la part du personnel de l'hôtel

Price





4 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?

La Couronne is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.