Lawana Resort hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
84%

"Excellent"

Based on 332 reviews across 3 portals
:
By Falck / A.
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
1 year ago (07/02/2016)

Lawana resort is a familiar location where we were able to enjoy 100%! The resort is created very lovely: the different color-combinations of each bungalow, the unique furnitures, the garden, ... All staff members are absolutely friendly and helpful. Also the team of the restaurant made our stay absolutely enjoyable. And not to forget the ladies, who gave us these wonderful massages. Everybody in the resort did a really great job! Thanks! We will come back, for sure! Greetings to all the team from Christa & Cordi

Bungalow





5 / 5.0

The bungalows are furnished with love and in the best of taste! We felt very well in our bungalow 106!

Accessibility





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

All staff members were very friendly and gave us a familiar atmosphere!

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Maybe you could add sometimes more different fruits. We missed for example fresh mango or coconut. A little bit more variety of cheese or vegetables would be nice. BUT genreally the breakfast was good: the coffee and omlett were perfect. Also watermelon and pineapple never run out. So not really a point to bleat.

Restaurant/Service staff





5 / 5.0

The Ceasar salat is improvable. But this is not really important for us, as we don't need european food in Thailand. The Thai food was really, really good!!

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
1 year ago (27/01/2016)

Un personnel très sympathique et disponible. Toujours le sourire c'est vraiment très agreable

Bungalow





3 / 5.0
Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Swimming pool





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
1 year ago (23/01/2016)

Overall the accommodation and experience was good, but it felt like very subdued.

Bungalow





4 / 5.0
Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





3 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





2 / 5.0

we got to breakfast 15 minutes late. even though all was still there we had to pay for coffee which I think, is poor customer service

Restaurant/Service staff





2 / 5.0

music was mostly off. Advertised food which wasn't then available even though restaurant empty most of time. Friends visited us and order food, toppings weren't available for pizza! Cocktails were nice, but put into a glass with no garnish which was odd! Staff weren't rude, but there was no service culture which we found unusual. It was as if the hotel policy was not to encourage their staff to go above the minimum.

Swimming pool





4 / 5.0
By Jessi
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
1 year ago (12/01/2016)

Klein und fein. Super gemütlich und das Personal super nett. Können nicht meckern. Bitte weiter so!!!

Bungalow





5 / 5.0
Accessibility





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Swimming pool





5 / 5.0
By Sahra
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
1 year ago (09/01/2016)

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were helpful and ever accommodating

Bungalow





5 / 5.0

Very nice and clean and set out well

Accessibility





5 / 5.0

Excellent to get to and around

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Very clean and the staff were thorough

Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0

Excellent and very welcoming

Value for money





5 / 5.0

Really enjoyed our stay and the staff made it even more relaxing

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

No complaints other then some of the food was a little cold even when in the warmers

Restaurant/Service staff





4 / 5.0

Very nice but could do with abit more variety

Swimming pool





5 / 5.0

Excellent condition and clean in and around it

By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
1 year ago (07/01/2016)

Relaxed and beautiful stay. Sea access is awesome.

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for writing good review for us.
You can book directly with us for the next time , we guarantee the best price .
Samnieng
Manager of Lawana Resort.
Bungalow





4 / 5.0
Accessibility





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
Restaurant/Service staff





4 / 5.0
By Stefania
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
2 years ago (22/12/2015)

Very nice bungalows, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful beach and perfect located to Fishermans Village. We'll be back.

Bungalow





4 / 5.0
Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





3 / 5.0
Swimming pool





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 years ago (19/12/2015)

We enjoyed our stay at Lawana. The bungalows were nice and big including the bathroom. No bugs which was nice. One gecko which was probably the reason there were no bugs. Aircon was quiet which seems to be a rarity in Thailand. Pool was clean and pleasant to swim in. Deck chairs could use some upkeep or replacement and would be nice if they added chairs on the beach as well. Restaurant was really overpriced. Breakfast was a typical buffet and was decent. Don't break anything or they will charge you an arm an a leg even if it's a small inexpensive item. Staff was great, friendly and happy to help. Easy to walk to the fisherman's village which is a tourist strip with shopping and restaurants. Super easy to access motorbike rentals, ATM, 7/11 and street food located next door to the hotel.

Bungalow





4 / 5.0
Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





5 / 5.0
Value for money





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant/Service staff





5 / 5.0
Swimming pool





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
30-39 years
2 years ago (13/12/2015)

You should improve the bathroom cleaning, there were hairs in the shower. You should have free transport from the airport and to chaweng. The taxis are very expensive.

Bungalow





3 / 5.0
Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





2 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





3 / 5.0
Value for money





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Swimming pool





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
2 years ago (06/12/2015)

very calm ,good stay with great massage on the beach,perfect villas,kind staff,

Dear Valued guest ,
Thank you very much for your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoy time with us.

we hope to see you again at Lawana Resort.

Samnieng /manager of Lawana team
Bungalow





5 / 5.0

clean,spacious,quiet,everything was thought of.

Accessibility





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Friendliness of the reception





4 / 5.0

very helpfull and kind

Value for money





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

food well presented and good choice.

Restaurant/Service staff





4 / 5.0
Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?

Lawana Resort is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.