Le Choiseul hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
89%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,118 reviews across 15 portals
:
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Deuxième séjour dans cet établissement et très sincèrement c'est avec plaisir que nous reviendrons prochainement.

Room





4 / 5.0

Chauffage électrique un peu vétuste dans la salle de bain. Je pense qu'un écran télé plus grand serait un plus vu les dimensions de la chambre.

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
By Stephen H.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (11/07/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Very pleasant stay after a long drive from the South

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Silvia
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (10/07/2018)
Date of experience: 07/2018

Muy buena, muy amable el personal Lo recomendaria

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (08/07/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Lovely hotel with beautiful period style rooms, direct river view and easy walk to town centre. Good parking.

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

We had breakfast latish and consequently charcuterie a bit 'tired'.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/07/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Décevante en comparaison avec des hôtels du même acabit ...

Room





1 / 5.0

Meubles dépareillés, salle de bains hors d’âge

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





1 / 5.0

Moisissures sur les rideaux, les joints...

Service





2 / 5.0
Price





2 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Roy P.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/07/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Very enjoyable. We were treated to a high level of quality service and the staff showed great kindness to our dog. The hotels position and it's quietness made the most of our visit to Amboise. We would highly recommend Le Choiseul to our friends.

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at Le Choiseul.
It's very important for us to have your feeling in order to continually improve the quality of our services.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for all of our teams.
Sincerely Yours,
Le Choiseul's Team
Room





5 / 5.0

Good size and furnishings

Location





5 / 5.0

Close to the centre in tranquil surroundings.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

The room and fittings were clean on our arrival and cleaned regularly

Service





5 / 5.0

The staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay and were very kind to our dog.

Price





4 / 5.0

Good value for money - for both the hotel and the hotel restaurant

Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Excellent food, wine and service; an absolute pleasure.

By Ilya
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (03/07/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

We had a very nice stay. The hotel and the Parc are very beautiful and pleasant to the eye. We really enjoyed the ensemble of the buildings and the parc. The staff were friendly and helpful

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Yes indeed, our gardens are very pleasant at this time of the year and do not hesitate to enjoy our outdoor pool too !
Awaiting to the pleasure of welcoming you at another time,
Best regards,
Le Choiseul's Team
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Cath
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago (27/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

A lovely experience.

Room





4 / 5.0

.

Location





4 / 5.0

.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

.

Service





4 / 5.0

.

Price





4 / 5.0

.

Breakfast





4 / 5.0

.

Restaurant





4 / 5.0

fantastic service and exceptional food.

By Jugé N.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (25/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

A recommander à certains amis.

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (23/06/2018)
Date of experience: 06/2018

Enjoyed gardens but disappointed pool was out of action for the first 3days. Staff very pleasant and we were able to relax. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning a godsend

Room





3 / 5.0

Lovely room but I couldn’t see out the window being 154cm .

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0

Ran out of things and often needed to replenish

Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?