RESIDENZA CASTIGLIONI hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

"Excellent"

Based on 994 reviews across 8 portals
:
By Susumu N.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (29/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

The hotel made our stay so nice. We will stay at the hotel if we visit Firenze again.

Location





100 %

The hotel was so close to most of attractions that we frequently took rest between walk touring. We easily took a taxi at S.M.N.station just 5 minutes' walk away when needed.

Room





100 %

Wide and old fantastic interior design, but the bathroom and air conditioner were modern, clean and well working. We spent comfortable days.

Cleanliness





100 %

Housekeepers did good job every day.

Staff friendliness





100 %

All staff was accommodating and friendly.

Price





100 %

very reasonable price for their service

By Susana
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (11/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Belle chambre bonne literie. Malheureusement fenêtres mal insonorisées tous les bruits perceptibles pendant la nuit.Dommage

Location





100 %

Près du centre et de la gare

Room





60 %

Isolation des fenêtres

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (02/11/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

We loved the top floor apartment. It was large with two full bathrooms. Perfect place.

Location





100 %
Room





100 %

Stayed in the top floor apartment. What a treat!

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





80 %
By Anonymous
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (01/11/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Excellent room and service!

Location





80 %

Walking distance to all of the sites

Room





100 %

Lovely two bedroom two bath suite.

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





60 %
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (31/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

convenient big room clean friendly very good value

Location





100 %
Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





100 %
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (27/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Felt welcomed and relaxed here. A good place to rest after a day on our feet!

Location





100 %

Great position to visit major sites and also plenty of good bars and cafés locally.

Room





100 %

Fascinating murals, room spacious.

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





80 %
By Elken T.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 months ago (22/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

We loved it. And would definitely stay here again if /when we return to Florence

Location





100 %

Easy walking distance to many attractions

Room





100 %

Large room , nicely decorated , very clean and well appointed , with windows that opened !

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





80 %
Price





80 %
By Cyndi W.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (22/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Perfect in every way. However, not much hot water in tub bathroom. Shower had plenty hot water. Both bathrooms had great water pressure. Breakfast was wonderfully delicious including pastries, hard boiled eggs juice, fruit, fresh cold cut meat and cheese, and homemade yogurt. And the cappuccinos were plentiful and served with a smile. Bed was comfortable and location was safe and convenient to food and shopping and sightseeing. Didn’t have to take a taxi the whole time in Florence. Would definitely recommend staying there and will stay there again next time in Florence. Great value for money. Executive suite having two bathrooms, a safe, a refrigerator and a walk in closet put it over the top.

Price





100 %
Room





100 %

Large ,clean, and comfortable!

Location





100 %

Close to train station and all major sightseeing.

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
By giancarlo l.
Business travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 6 months ago (14/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

ottimo ottimo ottimo

Location





100 %
Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





80 %
Breakfast





80 %
By James
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 7 months ago (03/09/2018)
Date of experience: 08/2018

Wonderful place to stay, kids loved it because it had space for them. Bathrooms were clean, with new linens provided daily. Easy to get to transportation, within 4 blocks from the trains, and many wonderful little cafes and restaurants nearby, including the local market area.

Location





100 %

Easily accessible from local metro train, as well as train from/to Rome, Venice.

Room





80 %

Beautiful room, lots of space.

Cleanliness





100 %
Staff friendliness





100 %
Price





80 %

Extremely reasonable.

Breakfast





80 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?