Royal Glen Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

"Excellent"

Based on 812 reviews across 4 portals
:
By Ian A.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (23/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Very enjoyable very pleased would stay again. Staff Food and Value good

Location





100 %
Room





100 %

Princess Room

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Breakfast





100 %
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





80 %
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (03/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Very Good over-all. General Staff very engaging and friendly, but not reception.

Location





100 %
Room





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %
Price





60 %
Breakfast





80 %
Swimming pool





60 %

Was asked to leave after we got in due to swimming lessons on a saturday morning of which we didn't know about.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (01/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Really good - nice atmosphere and very comfortable

Location





100 %
Room





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





80 %
Breakfast





80 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





60 %
By CarolineT
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (31/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

We really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Loved the lounges and outside sitting space.

Location





100 %

Central yet nice and quiet

Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Breakfast





80 %
Swimming pool





80 %

Nice facility

By Edwards.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (29/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

very enjoyable. Lovely and peaceful - looked like it was becoming more lively as we left - school holidays. Beds comfortable.So clean! Room fine, but not decorated in keeping with what a lovely building like this deserves. The location is fantastic and the terrace a lovely place to sit. The staff is amazing, especially Janni(hope I've spelled it correctly) who is a treasure. Would be good if there were a place for everyone's car. We were lucky there were enough spaces while we were there.We would come again.

Location





100 %
Room





60 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





60 %
Breakfast





100 %
By Martin and Suzanne J.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (29/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

An Exceptional Hotel nothing is too much trouble..

Location





100 %

Superb so close to the sea front and gardens.

Room





100 %

Just the right size and very comfortable.

Cleanliness





100 %

Room cleaned daily to a high standard

Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Breakfast





100 %

Possibly the best breakfast I've eaten.

Restaurant





100 %

Excellent the vegetables were plentiful and cooked to perfection.

Bar





100 %

Excellent service.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (23/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Really friendly and helpful staff. We all loved the vintage feel to the hotel which has lots of interesting rooms and areas to explore.

Location





100 %

Easy walk to the seafront.

Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Breakfast





100 %
Swimming pool





100 %
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (23/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Enjoyed our stay. Our initial greeting on Friday from the receptionist on duty was unwelcoming. However this was in sharp contrast to the rest of the staff who went out of their way to be helpful.

Location





80 %
Room





60 %

Comfortable but windows didn't close properly so draughty. Curtains let in the light.

Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





60 %
Breakfast





100 %
Restaurant





80 %

Food and service very good but vegetables tended to be boring: carrots and peas two nights running!

Bar





60 %
By Bryan J B.
Leisure travelers
80+ years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (13/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

The one night we stayed was very enjoyable all the stall were very helpful our room was excellent
and was spotless we would come again should the occasion arise.

Location





100 %
Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Breakfast





100 %
Bar





80 %
By marline & alan k.
Leisure travelers
80+ years
Reviewed: 2 years ago (12/05/2017)
Date of experience: 04/2017

we view the Royal Glen as 'home from home' for us, we always enjoy our stay hence we return year after year. The standard has always been maintained and long may it last. Hope to see you all in September again.

Location





100 %
Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





80 %
Breakfast





100 %
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





80 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?

Royal Glen Hotel is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.