Royal Glen Hotel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

"Excellent"

Based on 812 reviews across 4 portals
:
By Ian A.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (23/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Very enjoyable very pleased would stay again. Staff Food and Value good

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0

Princess Room

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (03/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Very Good over-all. General Staff very engaging and friendly, but not reception.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Swimming pool





3 / 5.0

Was asked to leave after we got in due to swimming lessons on a saturday morning of which we didn't know about.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (01/06/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Really good - nice atmosphere and very comfortable

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
By CarolineT
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (31/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

We really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Loved the lounges and outside sitting space.

Location





5 / 5.0

Central yet nice and quiet

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





4 / 5.0
Swimming pool





4 / 5.0

Nice facility

By Edwards.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (29/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

very enjoyable. Lovely and peaceful - looked like it was becoming more lively as we left - school holidays. Beds comfortable.So clean! Room fine, but not decorated in keeping with what a lovely building like this deserves. The location is fantastic and the terrace a lovely place to sit. The staff is amazing, especially Janni(hope I've spelled it correctly) who is a treasure. Would be good if there were a place for everyone's car. We were lucky there were enough spaces while we were there.We would come again.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
By Martin and Suzanne J.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 12 months ago (29/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

An Exceptional Hotel nothing is too much trouble..

Location





5 / 5.0

Superb so close to the sea front and gardens.

Room





5 / 5.0

Just the right size and very comfortable.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Room cleaned daily to a high standard

Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0

Possibly the best breakfast I've eaten.

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Excellent the vegetables were plentiful and cooked to perfection.

Bar





5 / 5.0

Excellent service.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (23/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Really friendly and helpful staff. We all loved the vintage feel to the hotel which has lots of interesting rooms and areas to explore.

Location





5 / 5.0

Easy walk to the seafront.

Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Swimming pool





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (23/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

Enjoyed our stay. Our initial greeting on Friday from the receptionist on duty was unwelcoming. However this was in sharp contrast to the rest of the staff who went out of their way to be helpful.

Location





4 / 5.0
Room





3 / 5.0

Comfortable but windows didn't close properly so draughty. Curtains let in the light.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0

Food and service very good but vegetables tended to be boring: carrots and peas two nights running!

Bar





3 / 5.0
By Bryan J B.
Leisure travelers
80+ years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (13/05/2017)
Date of experience: 05/2017

The one night we stayed was very enjoyable all the stall were very helpful our room was excellent and was spotless we would come again should the occasion arise.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By marline & alan k.
Leisure travelers
80+ years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (12/05/2017)
Date of experience: 04/2017

we view the Royal Glen as 'home from home' for us, we always enjoy our stay hence we return year after year. The standard has always been maintained and long may it last. Hope to see you all in September again.

Location





5 / 5.0
Room





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Breakfast





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?

Royal Glen Hotel is no longer collecting reviews with Customer Alliance.