ROYAL HIGHLANDHOTEL hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
89%

"Excellent"

Based on 487 reviews
:
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
6 days ago (24/04/2017)

Our stay was ok overall but I would say the hotel in general needs to be up graded as windows, paint and general decor is old and tired and in need of a face lift.

Room





3 / 5.0

Clean and spacious but tired decor

Location





4 / 5.0

Good

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0

Was left waiting twice while the girls at reception had a little chat between themselves.

Price





3 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
6 days ago (24/04/2017)

Grand Hotel almost part of the station. Warm rooms, exellent shower and plentiful breakfast.

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
20-29 years
1 week ago (23/04/2017)

A fantastic nights stay, comfy bed and very helpful staff

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0

Fantastic for pending train journeys

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Murdo m.
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
1 week ago (23/04/2017)

Have always enjoyed staying at the hotel but feel let down this time by the poor room.

Room





1 / 5.0

Allocated room 320. This is an attic room which has a reduced ceiling height , room space further reduced by a roof beam which nearly splits the room in two. The only natural light is a small window in the corner making the room dark and dismal. Having stayed in the hotel many times I know what other rooms are like and in this day and age this room is not fit for purpose.

Location





5 / 5.0

Excellent location for shops, trains bad busses

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Rooms and public areas well looked after

Service





5 / 5.0

All staff I was in contact gave excellent service

Price





4 / 5.0

Accommodation price was excellent but restaurant over prices and is well out of line with other eating places in Inverness. The food is good but not good value for money

By Gina D.
Leisure traveler
50-59 years
1 week ago (22/04/2017)

Although our stay was short, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Inverness.

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0

Comfortable, Could have had two pillows on each bed instead of just one

Location





5 / 5.0

Location could not be better! Steps from the train station and city center

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0

Very accommodating staff, especially friendly at the restaurant at the front of the hotel !

Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
1 week ago (20/04/2017)

Enjoyed will stay again when back in Inverness

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





3 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Marshall
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
2 weeks ago (19/04/2017)

We decided at the start of the year to stop going abroad so often and spend more of our hard earned cash at home by exploring the highlands. This is our second holiday and we won't be having a third as we feel we are not getting value for money. Standards are disappointingly low and hotels seem to cater for and rely on foreign visitors to fill their premises. What a petty but back to Spain and Croatia for us.

Thank you for the review and we are disappointed that we did not come upto your expectation this time. Please let me reassure you that domestic visitors make up 71% of our total guests and we would be happy to get another opportunity to welcome and serve you so that you can have the same stay experience as the majority of our guests take back with them.
Let me also take this opportunity to offer you the reassurance of Our Best rates ( compared to leading extranets) when you book through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk
Thanking you once again and with our best regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





3 / 5.0

Shower great and bed comfortable but it was far too small for 2 people for 3 nights. If my husband was sitting on the chair I couldn't pass him. Difficult to watch tv unless in/on bed. Only a single wardrobe and no drawers. Disappointed.

Location





5 / 5.0

Couldn't be better for city centre and transport access

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0

Could not fault any of the staff but food in the restaurant was pretty average

Price





3 / 5.0

Expected better for cost. Too expensive for what we had. We have stayed in 4* hotels cheaper, eg, Seamill And Dunblane Hydros. It seems the farther north you go, the more expensive it becomes

By Patricia b.
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
2 weeks ago (19/04/2017)

We enjoyed our stay very much loved the room it was special,would stay again. Staff helpful and kind thank-you to all of you.

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Douglas S.
Leisure traveler
60-69 years
2 weeks ago (19/04/2017)

Most enjoyable stay ,food excellent, comfortable and clean. Have stayed in the hotel 3 times previously and will book again,please advise of any similar deals. Do you have any deals with local golf courses.

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
At the moment we do not have any deals with any of the golf courses but we re discussing the same with one of leading clubs and hopefully will have one very shortly.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure traveler
40-49 years
2 weeks ago (19/04/2017)

Lovely hotel in the centre of Inverness. Staff were attentive and helpful. Would recommend

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay. Team Royal Highland would look forward to welcome you again. Please note that you get the Best Rates when booking through our own website - www.royalhighlandhotel.co.uk - and our very popular Deal of Deals Package is now extended till 12 May, 2017.
Best Regards,
Indranil Banerjee, FIH
Group General Manager
Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Back to top CERTIFICATE what's this?