ROYAL HIGHLANDHOTEL hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

"Excellent"

Based on 664 reviews
:
By Daryl M W.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (14/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

my stay was fine. the location is very central and close to places to eat. the staff had several recommendations for restaurants. a 'restaurant list' with recommendations/prices would be very useful.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By ann c.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (08/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

This hotel is extremely comfortable and from past experience I have thoroughly enjoyed the Scottish breakfasts, Ideal for rail travellers such as myself and the front of house staff are very helpful. A person of my age finds that walk-in showers are a great advantage, otherwise my stays with you have been most enjoyable.

Room





3 / 5.0

Needs walk in shower

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I would have some hesitation in returning other than with a guaranteed 'deal'. There are aspects that need improved on that are very evident. However, with notable exception, the biggest asset would appear to be your staff and their commitment to guest enjoyment. A valuable commodity.

Room





4 / 5.0

The room was ideal and pleasantly furnished. No complaints whatsoever.

Location





4 / 5.0

Extremely handy for the centre of town and transport links.

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Room was kept to a high standard each and every day.

Service





3 / 5.0

The 'front of house staff' were very good. Also, a special mention to the lady who supervised the breakfast area. A true professional in the hospitality business along with many of her staff, albeit some 'learners'. Regrettably, one staff member, a 'blonde' haired, older than average staff member (I am quite sure you are aware of who this is given the number of 'Tripadvisor' reviews mentioning her), really needs to be taught some basic manners and the the meaning of the how staff should have an awareness of the impact on future customers of poor 'face to face' service in the hospitality environment. In both the restaurant and breakfast area she consistently adopted a less than desirable attitude which was universally noted by customers. A complete discredit to the establishment.

Price





4 / 5.0

Given this was a 'deal', it was money well spent.

Restaurant





3 / 5.0

As stated above, some aspects of the service need to be addressed. The food was fine.

By Ian H.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Always enjoy our stays usually visit twice annually

Room





5 / 5.0

Always ask for 101 feel at home

Location





5 / 5.0

Bang in the centre of town

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Always spotless

Service





5 / 5.0

Great service

Price





5 / 5.0

Wait till we get a special offer otherwise a bit expensive

Restaurant





4 / 5.0

Good food but tight for space at some tables

Bar





1 / 5.0

£4.50 for a pint of best is extortionate my first and last drink there, £1.99 in Wetherspoons just round the corner.

By John M.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Excellent stay, it was a return visit and we will be back.

Room





5 / 5.0

Spacious

Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0

Good help re-arranging when illness caused a change of date.

Price





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Value

Bar





4 / 5.0

Slightly pricey

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Excellent hotel , very friendly staff , beautiful hotel

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
Bar





2 / 5.0

Over priced for drinks

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

We had an enjoyable experience in a very central area of Inverness next to the train station and round from bus station..The bed was comfy..room was ok and clean..nowhere to put clothes with no drawer space at all..It was very good value for money and most of the staff were fairly helpful...TV mostly said "No Signal" but was not a major issue as we were out and about most of our stay...Breakfast and evening meal was good and well presented...

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Sheila R.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much in fact we have booked again for later in the year.

Room





4 / 5.0

Bed very comfortable. Shower good. Needs a bit of upgrade.

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Fabulous food. Great service.

Bar





5 / 5.0
By Nicola M.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Good but room needed thicker glass in windows and room above made a lot of noise

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
By Paula H.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Not good, you have no disabled parking and we were left to find our own room, twice. The first one we were offered was up a steep flight of stairs and the second was so hot we could not sleep. All together an unforgettable stay for all the wrong reasons.

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Service





2 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





2 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?