ROYAL HIGHLANDHOTEL hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
89%

"Excellent"

Based on 666 reviews
:
By Eddie k.
Leisure travelers
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (23/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Friendly , clean would go back

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





100 %
By Christine S.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (22/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

It was excellent stay

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





60 %
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





100 %
By Daryl M W.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (14/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

my stay was fine. the location is very central and close to places to eat. the staff had several recommendations for restaurants. a 'restaurant list' with recommendations/prices would be very useful.

Room





80 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %
By ann c.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (08/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

This hotel is extremely comfortable and from past experience I have thoroughly enjoyed the Scottish breakfasts, Ideal for rail travellers such as myself and the front of house staff are very helpful. A person of my age finds that walk-in showers are a great advantage, otherwise my stays with you have been most enjoyable.

Room





60 %

Needs walk in shower

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

I would have some hesitation in returning other than with a guaranteed 'deal'. There are aspects that need improved on that are very evident. However, with notable exception, the biggest asset would appear to be your staff and their commitment to guest enjoyment. A valuable commodity.

Room





80 %

The room was ideal and pleasantly furnished. No complaints whatsoever.

Location





80 %

Extremely handy for the centre of town and transport links.

Cleanliness





80 %

Room was kept to a high standard each and every day.

Service





60 %

The 'front of house staff' were very good. Also, a special mention to the lady who supervised the breakfast area. A true professional in the hospitality business along with many of her staff, albeit some 'learners'. Regrettably, one staff member, a 'blonde' haired, older than average staff member (I am quite sure you are aware of who this is given the number of 'Tripadvisor' reviews mentioning her), really needs to be taught some basic manners and the the meaning of the how staff should have an awareness of the impact on future customers of poor 'face to face' service in the hospitality environment. In both the restaurant and breakfast area she consistently adopted a less than desirable attitude which was universally noted by customers. A complete discredit to the establishment.

Price





80 %

Given this was a 'deal', it was money well spent.

Restaurant





60 %

As stated above, some aspects of the service need to be addressed. The food was fine.

By Ian H.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Always enjoy our stays usually visit twice annually

Room





100 %

Always ask for 101 feel at home

Location





100 %

Bang in the centre of town

Cleanliness





100 %

Always spotless

Service





100 %

Great service

Price





100 %

Wait till we get a special offer otherwise a bit expensive

Restaurant





80 %

Good food but tight for space at some tables

Bar





20 %

£4.50 for a pint of best is extortionate my first and last drink there, £1.99 in Wetherspoons just round the corner.

By John M.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Excellent stay, it was a return visit and we will be back.

Room





100 %

Spacious

Location





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





80 %

Good help re-arranging when illness caused a change of date.

Price





80 %
Restaurant





100 %

Value

Bar





80 %

Slightly pricey

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Excellent hotel , very friendly staff , beautiful hotel

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





100 %
Bar





40 %

Over priced for drinks

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

We had an enjoyable experience in a very central area of Inverness next to the train station and round from bus station..The bed was comfy..room was ok and clean..nowhere to put clothes with no drawer space at all..It was very good value for money and most of the staff were fairly helpful...TV mostly said "No Signal" but was not a major issue as we were out and about most of our stay...Breakfast and evening meal was good and well presented...

Room





60 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





60 %
Price





80 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
By Sheila R.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much in fact we have booked again for later in the year.

Room





80 %

Bed very comfortable. Shower good. Needs a bit of upgrade.

Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





100 %

Fabulous food. Great service.

Bar





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?