ROYAL HIGHLANDHOTEL hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
89%

"Excellent"

Based on 666 reviews
:
By Nicola Mason
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Good but room needed thicker glass in windows and room above made a lot of noise

Room





80 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





60 %
Price





60 %
Restaurant





60 %
By Paula Howard
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Not good, you have no disabled parking and we were left to find our own room, twice. The first one we were offered was up a steep flight of stairs and the second was so hot we could not sleep. All together an unforgettable stay for all the wrong reasons.

Room





60 %
Location





60 %
Cleanliness





60 %
Service





40 %
Price





60 %
Restaurant





40 %
Bar





60 %
By Andy Bradford
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Really enjoyed our stay allbeit just the one night. Perfect location for exploring Inverness, very comfortable and not at all a "modern" hotel experience and that's a good thing.

Room





100 %

Fabulous Royal room, very comfortable, spacious and well equipped.

Location





80 %

Very central and we had no issues with noise coming from revellers in the streets outside.

Cleanliness





100 %

No issues with cleanliness at all.

Service





100 %

All staff very helpful and attentive.

Price





100 %

Very reasonable price for what we got.

Restaurant





100 %

Fine food, great service.

Bar





100 %

Prompt service, well stocked bar.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (24/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Very enjoyable. Delayed because of transport problems because of snow and staff most helpful in arranging extension of our stay on a day-to-day basis.

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

We love staying in this hotel. We try to stay several times a year.

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





80 %
Price





80 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
By Catherine Steele
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (10/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Had a very good stay at The Royal Highland Hotel. We have been there a few times and the experience is always very good. The location is great.

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
By Mr Hepburn
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

My wife and myself stay at the hotel at least 2 times per year and have never had anything to complain about. I would definitely recommend it. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %

Their special deals are definitely the best there is in Inverness. Very good value.

Restaurant





100 %

The food was very good and a very good choice of menu. The service was also excellent, every member of the staff was very attentive.

Bar





100 %

Very nice area to sit and have a drink.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Lovely hotel and food was fantastic . Great location

Room





100 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





100 %
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

A very good experience overall, only marred by cutting my head on a low beam in our top storey bedroom. I would suggest that tourist literature, hotel information and the remote control should not be placed on the tv stand in the room we occupied, as this encourages occupants to bend down under this beam to pick these up, and maybe forget about the beam when they stand upright again, as I did!
A "mind your head" notice might also help.

Room





80 %
Location





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Service





100 %
Price





100 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %
By TOM NEIL
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Very enjoyable few days.

Room





80 %
Location





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Service





80 %
Price





60 %
Restaurant





80 %
Bar





80 %

A LITTLE PRICEY.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?