ROYAL HIGHLANDHOTEL hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
89%

"Excellent"

Based on 666 reviews
:
By Nicola M.
Leisure travelers
40-49 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Good but room needed thicker glass in windows and room above made a lot of noise

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





3 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





3 / 5.0
By Paula H.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Not good, you have no disabled parking and we were left to find our own room, twice. The first one we were offered was up a steep flight of stairs and the second was so hot we could not sleep. All together an unforgettable stay for all the wrong reasons.

Room





3 / 5.0
Location





3 / 5.0
Cleanliness





3 / 5.0
Service





2 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





2 / 5.0
Bar





3 / 5.0
By Andy B.
Leisure travelers
50-59 years
Reviewed: 3 months ago (07/05/2018)
Date of experience: 05/2018

Really enjoyed our stay allbeit just the one night. Perfect location for exploring Inverness, very comfortable and not at all a "modern" hotel experience and that's a good thing.

Room





5 / 5.0

Fabulous Royal room, very comfortable, spacious and well equipped.

Location





4 / 5.0

Very central and we had no issues with noise coming from revellers in the streets outside.

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

No issues with cleanliness at all.

Service





5 / 5.0

All staff very helpful and attentive.

Price





5 / 5.0

Very reasonable price for what we got.

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

Fine food, great service.

Bar





5 / 5.0

Prompt service, well stocked bar.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (24/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Very enjoyable. Delayed because of transport problems because of snow and staff most helpful in arranging extension of our stay on a day-to-day basis.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (16/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

We love staying in this hotel. We try to stay several times a year.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Catherine S.
Leisure travelers
70-79 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (10/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Had a very good stay at The Royal Highland Hotel. We have been there a few times and the experience is always very good. The location is great.

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By Mr H.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

My wife and myself stay at the hotel at least 2 times per year and have never had anything to complain about. I would definitely recommend it. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0

Their special deals are definitely the best there is in Inverness. Very good value.

Restaurant





5 / 5.0

The food was very good and a very good choice of menu. The service was also excellent, every member of the staff was very attentive.

Bar





5 / 5.0

Very nice area to sit and have a drink.

By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Lovely hotel and food was fantastic . Great location

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





5 / 5.0
By Anonymous
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

A very good experience overall, only marred by cutting my head on a low beam in our top storey bedroom. I would suggest that tourist literature, hotel information and the remote control should not be placed on the tv stand in the room we occupied, as this encourages occupants to bend down under this beam to pick these up, and maybe forget about the beam when they stand upright again, as I did! A "mind your head" notice might also help.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0
By TOM N.
Leisure travelers
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 months ago (08/04/2018)
Date of experience: 04/2018

Very enjoyable few days.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
Restaurant





4 / 5.0
Bar





4 / 5.0

A LITTLE PRICEY.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?