Slo Living Hostel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

"Excellent"

Based on 5,417 reviews across 13 portals
:
By Kris B
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

It is a shame that only lyon has a slo hostel. Please open one in maastricht, gent, genève, canterbury, köln, luxemburg, dublin, cadiz,.......

By Temo
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (17/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Very chill hostel when you can properly relax, especially in the yard, clean, tidy good location.

No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (16/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

总体感觉很温馨和干净,前台接待也很热情

By Judith
Business
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (15/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Bonjour, nous sommes désolés que vous n’ayez pas apprécié votre séjour au SLO Living Hostel. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour satisfaire nos clients, et nous savons que nous pouvons toujours améliorer nos services, mais votre note semble un peu sévère.
Nous acceptons les critiques lesquelles nous permettent de nous améliorer. Pourriez-vous nous indiquer ce qui ne vous a pas plu ?
Nous espérons que votre prochain séjour au SLO Living Hostel vous satisfera davantage.
By Brenda
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (14/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Hello, thank you for you review. . we are 7 minutes from downtown lyon walk and 15 minutes from the old town and also between the two major train stations and in a multicultural area, in the breakfast we have fruits too and we are sorry that this was not in the buffet this day, Concerning the cleanless in the bathroom, we are very sorry it was not perfect during your stay. Please be sure we are doing our best to control it many time a day, We hope to meet you in Lyon again very soon !
No Public Name
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (13/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Based on previous reviews, I had higher expectations for this place. Though the people are friendly, they do not keep the highest standards. The bedroom floor was not very clean when we arrived nor did they clean it at any point during our two-night stay. The communal bathroom is kept at a somewhat passable level of cleanliness. This bathroom has just two toilet stalls and 3 shower stalls and is shared between the female dorm and several of the mixed dorm rooms, so it can get busy.
They only provide one sheet for the bedding, which I used to cover the mattress. The only other linen provided was a comforter, which was too hot to use in the middle of August. The only windows in the place open to an internal courtyard so there was not much ventilation, leaving it very hot inside the room and in the bathroom.
Overall, it's an okay place to stay for one or two nights, but don't come with high expectations and try to avoid when the weather is hot.

Hello,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do our best to offer the best services to our guests. There are 3 locations of bathroom in the hostel, so you don't have to wait too long. I will leave a note to the housekeeping team to be more careful with the floor, as the hostel is cleaned every day.
Also, We know what it can be hot in summer especialy during the heatwave, that the reason why we provide fan for the room.
Best regards,
By Denis
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (12/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Guest has not commented on review

No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (12/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Welcoming staff and living space.

By Menet
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (11/08/2019)
Date of experience: 08/2019

Personnel agréable, ambiance calme, lieux communs bien décorés, terrasse avec poufs et transats très agréable pour chiller.

No Public Name
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 5 weeks ago (10/08/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

Very nice place, good atmosphere

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?