Slo Living Hostel hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
87%

"Excellent"

Based on 5,008 reviews across 12 portals
:
By Anonymous
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 3 days ago (20/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

It was ok... Not the worst, but also definitely not the best Hostel I've been to

Hello, thank you for your review.
Regarding the district, we can understand that it could be sometimes not really convenient for girls alone, but do not worry, we never had any problem. We are between the train station and the city center , 15 to 20 min walk from Part dieu station and 7 min walk to be in the city center and bellecour square ,
I’m sorry the breakfast didn’t please you, the buffet consists in fresh bread , cereals, pancakes, jam, butter, coffee/tea/fruit juices and fresh fruits (oranges, mandarins and apples). This is a french breakfast with a good value for price in Lyon.
Concerning the cleanless in the bathroom, we are very sorry it was not perfect during your stay. Please be sure we are doing our best to control it many time a day. Wish to welcome you again soon for a better experience.
Friendliness of the reception





80 %

The girl who was there when I arrived was very friendly and showed me the way to my room. One guy ignored me and other guests completely, while he was chatting with another guest

Location





40 %

Didn't feel very safe and it was neither close to the train station (Part Dieu) nor to the city centre

Room





80 %
Cleanliness





40 %

The toilets, showers and sinks didn't get cleaned properly during my whole stay of 4 nights - there were stains on the walls and hair on the ground and in the sinks.

Price





60 %
By Anonymous
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Trés bon concept et personnel trés agréable

Friendliness of the reception





80 %
Location





80 %
Room





60 %

Par rapport au tarif

Cleanliness





80 %
Price





60 %

Le prix pour une chambre individuelle est un peu élevé

By olivier
Alone
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Friendliness of the reception





100 %
Location





100 %
Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Price





100 %
By Max
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Friendliness of the reception





80 %
Location





80 %
Room





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Price





80 %
By Aidan g.
Alone
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Friendliness of the reception





100 %
Location





100 %
Room





80 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Price





80 %
By Anonymous
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Friendliness of the reception





80 %
Location





80 %
Room





40 %

Jolie chambre, mais manque de propriété et le bac à douche ne fait pas couler l'eau, donc débordement. Difficile de prendre une bonne douche dans ces conditions.

Cleanliness





60 %
Price





80 %
By Anonymous
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (19/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Très bon séjour dans cette auberge rien à redire c'est la 2eme fois que je loge ici et toujours très bien accueillie

Friendliness of the reception





100 %

Excellent accueil personnel souriant

Location





100 %

Très bien placé à côté d'une bouche de métro

Room





100 %
Cleanliness





80 %
Price





100 %
By Diane
Family
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (12/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Very good. My only issue was we really needed to sleep in our first morning after traveling for a few days. But the rooms near the lobby, Rooms 1 - 3, it is quite noisy by 6 am with doors and activity.

Friendliness of the reception





100 %

Very friendly staff and gave excellent advice on what we should definitely see

Location





100 %

Easy to get to.

Room





100 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Price





80 %
By Thomas
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (12/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Super agréable

Friendliness of the reception





100 %

Super arrangeant sur les dates, je reviendrais

Location





100 %

Bien placer

Room





80 %

Propre, bien agencé

Cleanliness





100 %

Hygiène irréprochable

Price





100 %

Super interessant

By Max
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago (12/03/2019)
Date of experience: 03/2019

Guest has not commented on review

Friendliness of the reception





100 %
Location





100 %
Room





80 %
Cleanliness





100 %
Price





100 %
Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?