Slo Lyon Saxe hotel logohotel logo
Public Reviews Score
85%

"Very satisfied"

Based on 9,901 reviews across 15 portals
:
No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (10/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

I only stayed one night and didn’t use any facilities, however everything was clean and good for the price, and the staff were friendly and helpful

By Adjalian
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (10/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Établissement très sympathique et propre, équipements neufs et bien entretenus. Mais prix de la chambre (32€ dortoir mixte 8 lits) peu raisonnable et tarif du petit déjeuner (10€) trop cher pour une auberge de jeunesse

No Public Name
Alone
40-49 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (10/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

C'était juste pour passer la nuit. Pour ce but, tout était super.

No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (10/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Nice and comfortable, everyone was very welvoming

By Dave
Alone
50-59 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (10/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Very friendly clean hostel in a good location.

By Angelika
Friends
70-79 years
Reviewed: 6 days ago (08/06/2024)
Date of experience: 04/2024

Gute Lage, um vom Bahnhof zur Unterkunft zu kommen. Besonders hervorzuheben: Wir waren klatschnass, als wir ankamen. Und bekamen volle Unterstützung beim Trocknen von Taschen und Kleidung. Danke

By Patricia Melo
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

Excelente!! me encantó alojarme ahí, definitivamente volveré al mismo lugar cuando vuelva a visitar Lyon.

No Public Name
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/06/2024)
Date of experience: 05/2024

Le séjour était sympa, l'atmosphère détendue. Mais quelques règles de vie devraient être rappelées (ex: éviter d'étaler ses affaires dans toute la chambre, de laisser les valises trainer au milieu du chemin, éviter de claquer les portes).
Il faudrait aussi préciser au moment de la réservation que les dortoirs sont mixtes.

By Keegan Anatole
Alone
30-39 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (07/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

It was a lovely hostel experience. I can see why there is a plaque that says you were voted best hostel in Europe before.

No Public Name
Alone
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 week ago (06/06/2024)
Date of experience: 06/2024

In the hostel it was average, surely I will not be back unless very necessary. I felt the area was not safe, the hostel was pretty old, the couches and armachairs in the common areas were stained, the bathroom was very unconvenient, the basin was smelling like dirty water when opening the water, the shower was flooding everything and so many other things that made my stay not something to be happy about. I noticed how some people did not even care to take their sheets to the laundry and no one told them anything, I think I was the only one in my dormitory since mostly all the other people in my room did the check out and the sheets were still there. I do not think this is fair, at this point either ask everyone to do it or do not ask anyone.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?