Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
82%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,828 reviews across 13 portals
:
By Nicolas Larsson
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 8 months ago (08/01/2020)
Date of experience: 01/2020

The food at breakfast was nothing further, queue for coffee every day. The bread was old and chewy.
Some days it was not uncovered and no cutlery on the tables.
It would open at 7am but then there were no staff there and only half of the food was served. Some food was labeled wrong, then allergies can be a problem.

Some days there was no à la carte, so we had to pay the buffet.
This we should have been informed about, Christmas and New Year where we were forced to buy the buffer which became very expensive, in addition we do not eat meat and then the selection became even smaller.

the staff was very nice but had to work very much, thinks that the management can bring in more staff at holidays so that the work burden does not get too much.

By Miranda Benson
Alone
70-79 years
Reviewed: 10 months ago (26/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Excellent service from staff. Always willing to help and advise. Pleasant friendly manner. Highly recommend the free glass bottom boat trip, Very clear and informative talk from the “captain”.

No Public Name
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 10 months ago (16/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

séjour très agréable et relaxant

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 10 months ago (16/11/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2019

Nous avons apprécié notre passage dans l'hotel. Nous y reviendrons.

By Monika & Michael Bach
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 10 months ago (07/11/2019)
Date of experience: 07/2019

zentral Lage, sehr sauber, gutes Restaurant, nettes Personal

By LOUIS Claude
Group
70-79 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (31/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

Je rentre de TENERIFE donc je vous réponds avec un peu de retard. C'était la 1ère fois avec mon association mais il y en aura d'autres.

No Public Name
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (30/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

Hotel was clean, staff polite and efficient, spa was very good. The two pools were great sizes.

No Public Name
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (16/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

Très bien, bonne ambiance.

No Public Name
Friends
40-49 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (15/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

Eten kon beter. Niet ingericht op westers cultuur. Ontbijt wel goed.

By R. Lemmer
Friends
60-69 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (14/10/2019)
Date of experience: 10/2019

Great hotel to visit. Well priced for above average accommodation and food. Food was excellent quality and more than plentiful.

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?