Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
82%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,278 reviews across 12 portals
:
By Kovila s.
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 4 days ago (07/12/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Had a nice time very exciting amazing relaxing...very well attended

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Everything was clean,hygienic food,everything very well maintained

Service





5 / 5.0

Do not have to wait for long moment to get attended by employees,polite behaviour of everybody

Price





4 / 5.0

Price is affordable and we get value for money

By Anonymous
Couple
30-39 years
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago (12/11/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

We loved it. And will go back with the kids.
Thank you

Room





5 / 5.0

The rooms are always clean when you go back to your room

Location





5 / 5.0

Near shops

Cleanliness





5 / 5.0

Good

Service





3 / 5.0

Not so good

Price





5 / 5.0
By Ashley
Business travelers
20-29 years
Reviewed: 6 weeks ago (01/11/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

I was there with my colleague for the Team Building and we actually had a nice time at Veranda,starting with the outstanding warm welcome from all the Personal in charge,The Director was very kind as The Lady from the Human Resource Department,the guys from the Entertainment was so cool as well. We really enjoy also the buffet for the lunch with the tasty grilled lamb made by Chef Jayesh,but we did not have a lot of variety of choice.
We made a special tour on the resorts with the Manager of The Front Office Team,as a Manager of the Front Office she wasnt really smiling as she should do having the guest who come and meet her first at the entrance of the resorts. Really enjoy the aquagym as well. Ended as well with a wonderful goodbye from all the personal and the team of the entertainment,a good experience.Thanks very good works guys!

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





3 / 5.0
By Vicky G.
Group
30-39 years
Reviewed: 7 weeks ago (26/10/2018)
Date of experience: 10/2018

Wow, it has been a fabulous two days spent with the Veranda Grand Baie team. We were greeted warmly with a Sega show and by the GM himself, Mr Dawoo together with his Senior Managers. The whole team was so accommodating and thoughtful, the reception team, the housekeeping team, the F&B team... We really enjoyed the buffet, and actually found it so difficult to leave the table :) The service was always there and last but not the least, we would like to thank Stephen, the Leisure and Entertainment manager, together with his team, Valentine and others for the energy and passion they have put to accompany our group over two days with so many activities. We really enjoyed ourselves and will certainly come back! Well done Veranda Grand Baie!

Room





5 / 5.0
Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By MAILLOT E.
Couple
60-69 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (01/10/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

l'accueil est à revoir, manque de sérieux, (Réservation oubliée) Par contre la restauration très bonne , le personnel très gentil est serviable. Bravo à eux !

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Sidiee
Family
30-39 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (30/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

I suggest the evening entertainment start at 830pm instead of 9pm which is too latw

Room





4 / 5.0

Space bed was great but tv did not have enough English channels

Location





5 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





4 / 5.0

I was in my room when the person who does the mini bar, did knock but straight away came inside. Did not give me time to answer

Price





4 / 5.0

2

By Beudet P.
Family
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (30/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour ! Le personnel est accueillant, sympathique et à notre écoute ! Bravo et merci !!

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





5 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





5 / 5.0
By Reverte
Couple
70-79 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Établissement confortable et familial

Room





4 / 5.0

Superficie et propreté

Location





4 / 5.0

Près du centre de grand baye et des bus pour les deplacements

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Rien A dire , très propre

Service





3 / 5.0

Service au restaurant bien,ensuite très moyen

Price





4 / 5.0

Bien, un bon trois étoiles

By Lafontaine J.
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

Bonne situation, chambres sympas, personnel très gentil. Le seul point négatif pour nous est la restauration: pas au niveau d'un hôtel de ce niveau: trop de temps d'attente au buffet, choix, propreté et qualité générales. Il manque aussi beaucoup de cendriers portables pour les fumeurs à la piscine et sur les terrasses des chambres. Mais le bilan reste quand même très positif en général...Pour le prix que nous avons payé.

Room





4 / 5.0
Location





4 / 5.0
Cleanliness





4 / 5.0
Service





5 / 5.0
Price





4 / 5.0
By Christina
Friends
20-29 years
Reviewed: 2 months ago (27/09/2018)
Date of experience: 09/2018

De tres bonnes vacances pour une premiere

Room





4 / 5.0

De l'espace, nettoyage et chambre bien faite

Location





5 / 5.0

Proximite de la ville de grand baie. 5min a pied

Cleanliness





4 / 5.0

Lieux tres propres que ce soit chambre, restaurant, piscine,plage. Petit bemol: il faudrait des pantoufles dans les chambres

Service





5 / 5.0

Tres bon accueil, personnel a votre disposition, serveur tres gentil

Price





4 / 5.0

Bon rapport qualite prix. Cela doit certainement dependre des periodes

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?