Veranda Palmar Beach Resort hotel logohotel logo
Our Customer Satisfaction Index
83%

"Excellent"

Based on 1,350 reviews across 14 portals
:
By Morizet
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2018

On est revenu extrêmement satisfait de notre séjour à tous les points de vue, les activités nautiques, le restaurant et des menus qui ont été toujours différents sur nos 2 semaines et bien sur l extrême gentillesse de tout le personnel du directeur au service

By GILARDI Pierre ET GILARDI Jacq..
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

j'ai aimé dans l ensemble les prestations de l 'hôtel , la situation et la qualité de la plage , la gentillesse du personnel , là propreté des lieux , le petits déjeuner et le goûter ! mais un point négatif sur la qualité et la diversité des plats proposés le midi et le soir , les desserts très peu de fruits locaux et beaucoup trop de desserts industriels . c'est pour cela que bien de fois nous allions manger hors de l hôtel .

By Steve Carroll
Friends
40-49 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

Guillame and his team were fantastic and were very accommodating in making good where our agent failed us.

By Gaiffier
Family
60-69 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Très bon séjour en novembre en famille. Personnel à votre écoute, pour les enfants il manque un peu d'animation pour Les repas et les petits déjeuners très moyen

By David Jacks
Family
40-49 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 12/2018

we were very dissapointed. we paid for an all inclusive and were told that there were 2 restaurants on site but when we arrived we were told we had to pay at the second one.
At the pool, there were not enough places to sit with an umbrella, this was very uncomfortable.
there was no where really to sit during the day if it was raining.
my tv in my room was broken, i reported it 5 times and it was never fixed.
the food was never above average the entire time we were there my kids had to eat pizzas and burgers for every meal.
the kids club was terrible, there was no pro activity with the kids and they weren't flexible enough to include my kids ages into their activities. in fact my kids were bored alot of the time. we specifically chose your hotel because they said there would be a kids club. but the one provided was pathetic.
We found the entire experience was so below average that it has ruined our opinion of Mauritius. i believe it is in your interest to try make this up to us. i will be reviewing the hotel on Bookings.com, Tripadvisor and Google.

By Patrícia Jesus Silva
Group
30-39 years
Reviewed: 11 months ago (08/01/2019)
Date of experience: 11/2018

no geral foi muito agradável, os quartos são um pouco antigos mas tinham o que era necessário e estavam bem cuidados. O unico ponto menos positivo foi o volume da musica e até muito tarde durante a noite. A animação não estava em linha com o tipo de hotel!

By Derek
Couple
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (13/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

I am 57 years old, this was my best holiday ever. I will definately be back again.

No Public Name
Friends
50-59 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (12/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

sehr schöne und saubere Anlage. Sehr sehr freundliches Personal im Restorant und an der Bar. Am Strand keine aufdringlichen Verkäufer. es ist nur Schade, dass die deutschen Urlauber von der Animation am Abend einfach ignoriert werden. es werden englische und Französische Gäste jeden Abend begrüßt und die Deutschen einfach ignoriert. Sie werden in kleinster weise mit eingebunden. Schade den Deutsche bezahlen auch und es waren nicht gerade wenige im Hotel.

By Grenon
Couple
20-29 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (12/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Un pays de rêve dans un hôtel parfait. En espérant revenir.

No Public Name
Couple
40-49 years
Reviewed: 1 year ago (12/11/2018)
Date of experience: 11/2018

Very nice hotel on the beach as advertised with a fabulous view. Would recommend and return sometime. Both the room and the food quality were excellent just unfortunate we could not see the sea from our room

Back to Top CERTIFICATE what's this?